Wilco Contractors Southwest - Avis

Voir les 30 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not my first pick
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 septembre 2019
No direction, hired for labourer put in machine operating. Treated badly, swore at by Forman. Long hours and expected every Saturday. Lack of communication and direction don't ask what they want because it just makes them nasty on site.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall pretty good, depends on your supervisor
Labourer (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 juin 2019
I've had a great four seasons with Wilco. I have a great boss and was given autonomy and usually had a good crew to work with. The hours are long and certain sites must work Saturdays, which I always hated. Depending on your boss, the pay is not amazing, but you get overtime and overall I liked the environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid at all cost
Truck Driver - Class 1 (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 avril 2019
Don’t waste your time working for Wilco management bullies you to get what they want from you. A few good foreman most are a bunch of idiots can’t even get out of the pick up so fat and lazy
Points positifs
Don’t exist
Points négatifs
Company as a whole
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
truck driver
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 mars 2019
very bad company to work for as a driver you mean nothing to them no benefits to truck drivers , They treated you like a criminal , they blame the driver for mechanical problems to the truck he is driving and definitely they don't like to fix them , they force the driver to speed and the do over load the trucks big times , and when your pay check finally arrives you better count your hours .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excavator
excavator operator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB11 février 2019
always new top quality machines to run. I've had a new machine every year since i started here. nice fleet of CAT equipment. sometimes lots of pressure to get a lot of work done in a day, but supers are demanding but good to work with. have to grease own machine, clean tracks, do small maintenance. safety stuff is good, can always stop work if need to look at something. had to run skidsteer for a few days but better than staying home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company
lead hand (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB11 février 2019
good place to work, definitely great equipment and great tools. lots of hours and tons of work, but thats a good thing. foreman is good and lets me move up in position each year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Top Notch Company
Site Superintendent (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB29 janvier 2019
Excellent place to work with lots of room for career advancement. Management cares about employees and helps to instill a good company culture into all employees. Over the years I have learned many things from coworkers and management and have excelled in many categories because of the unwavering support from upper management. Long hours in the summer, however the pay and sense of pride from doing high quality jobs far out weighs and downside to the hours. Safety is of high priority to this company and it shows daily. If you are looking for a job in a fast paced construction industry Wilco would be a perfect fit, especially if you are looking for a company with a very diverse resume and that is truly a professional in the industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
landscaper
landscaper (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB28 janvier 2019
started here in 2015 and still working and moving up in position. lots of work available, never ran out of projects or places to be. foreman is great, good to work with, crew members are all pretty decent people and all put their work in. long days, but the pay is good and never have to worry about running out of work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Foreman (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB26 janvier 2019
I started as a equipment operator and my seconded year became a foreman, lots of room for advancement at Wilco the site supervisors are more than helpful and are willing to spend the time with you to learn.
I’d recommend anyone that’s wants to learn and get the experience to apply at Wilco
Points positifs
Room to advance good training safety orintated
Points négatifs
Seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company to work for
Landscape Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB24 janvier 2019
good place to be, came here form another landscape company and glad i did. have moved up a lot in position and wages since i started. supervisors treat you good and they have a good attitude at work. its hard work but good steady hours and good pay.
Points positifs
great pay, good supervisor
Points négatifs
long days, hard work outdoors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place for a career
landscaper (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 janvier 2019
worked here for a few yearsin calgary before I moved away, joined them again in vancouver. great place to turn landscaping into an actual career and get somewhere. started on the shovel, moved my way up every year. long hours, but good work enviroment and the managment were good to work with.
Points positifs
lots of hours, great pay, room for advancement
Points négatifs
hard work, long days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Safe place to work
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 janvier 2019
Great place to work
most Supervisors have patience and will coach you on tasks that you haven't done before
good equipment
very safety aware
great people to work with
Points positifs
Lots of hours
Points négatifs
Seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away
Current employee (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 décembre 2018
Fleet manager has cameras in shop and screen in his office, feel like you are always been watched. Mechanics are ok to get along with except equipment mechanics think they are the best and don't speak to the other mechanics. There is no lunchroom, eat while you work. Poor shop setup.
Points positifs
Money
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was an awesome experience
Landscape Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 octobre 2018
I was glad to finally have the experience of working in the construction field. I love being part of a team where we can all creat or redo, and make people happy and surprised because of the work that has been done.
Points positifs
Got to have experience
Points négatifs
Long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people to work for friendly work place
Site Foreman / Heavy Equipment Operator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB15 octobre 2018
good place to work and friendly management, i would recommand wilco to anyone that want a safe and friendly work environement. Lots of hours and pay pretty good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Heavy Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 septembre 2018
I worked here for a few years.big company,lots of room for advancement.good training.there are many many branches of Vipond.locations all over north america
Points positifs
good money
Points négatifs
out of town work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly work environment
Shop Hand (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK15 septembre 2018
My job consisted of keeping the shop clean - the floor and shelves. I also watered shrubs, and grass.

Co-workers are friendly.

Management is easy to talk to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work environment
Labourer/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 juin 2018
good place to work, lots of room for advancement in position and wage if you put in a good effort. fast pace of construction but they put out good quality work.
Points négatifs
long days, tough work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
WORST place imaginable to work
Hoe Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 mars 2018
You want my personal review? Stay clear of this company at all costs. Horrible management rude and ignorant cocky superintendents and foreman (they know who they are) that love to drive around in their fancy work trucks and contribute nothing positive to the job and beat people down and make them feel worthless. Horrendous work atmosphere i have absolutely zero positive gains from working for this company it was a complete waste of time and if i could go back in time and re do it i would never have even shown up for the interview.
Points positifs
decent newer equipment
Points négatifs
horrible management, low work moral, zero perks, unappreciated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 41Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Labourer/OperatorLabour (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB14 septembre 2017
Fast pace great place to work. People there that work there are awesome. That's the work plenty of opportunity to move up. Physically hard though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 16Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Wilco Contractors Southwest. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 30 avis
510
49
33
21
17

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise