Whole Foods Market - Avis

Trouvé 198 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 8 676 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team Members
Coffee Bar Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Yorkville, ON18 juillet 2019
The team at Whole Foods, The Mighty Yorkville, will always have a special place in my heart. They are fun, caring, compassionate and a joy to be around constantly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace with cool coworkers
Production Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC11 juillet 2019
but management really sucked and didn't have your back for anything and the workload got unsustainable for the already understaffed department and management did not help in the kitchen
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Work Environment
Neapolitan Pizza / Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa South, ON1 juillet 2019
During my time, the store was a mismanaged disaster behind the scenes. Literally no training, or training manuals provided, despite them saying you should have received them. Encourages bad work place behaviour, by allowing and promoting those employees who lie and deliberately sabotage your work flow. Sickeningly work place violence from male on male "team members" are "solved" with the excuse, the "You are a man. Just deal with it." Don't regret leaving this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Discriminate employees
Assistant Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC30 juin 2019
Highly administrative work. Lack of training. Poor morale, rude and unprofessional team leads and store management team.
Managers play favourite and gossip about their team member.
Points positifs
Okay Salary
Points négatifs
Poor morale and unprofessional store management team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
rough place to work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 juin 2019
Management needs some major improvement. Very quick turn over rate due to no compassion towards their employees. I would not recommend customer service; however, other departments may be more tolerable .
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
cold management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved my job but the responsibility that was forced upon me after hiring was brutal and had nothing to do with my job
Produce (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON23 juin 2019
Leadership is lazy and backstabbing. They deligate and take responsibility for all successes. Never on the floor. Never work weekends, nights or holidays. Don’t have a clue what goes on. Only look at the numbers!
Points positifs
Wonderful people
Points négatifs
No appreciation. The more you do the more they dump. Gossipy, affairs, workplace abuse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mississauga grocery team
Grocery Stocker (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON14 juin 2019
Mississauga sq1 location is the best. Excellent co workers and the absolute best Team leader and assistant team leader. Great atmosphere. Lots of benefits and help for TMs struggling in their personal lives
Points positifs
Discount, great team leader, best co workers
Points négatifs
Sometimes short staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wholefoods a great place to work
Cook Chef (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON12 juin 2019
You can work in a inclusive place, always providing training and a safe and fair environment place to work.
I enjoyed working there and I am open to work again at Wholefoods.
Points positifs
Competitive wage, training
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun work place
Supervisor/Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  1860 Bayview Ave.12 juin 2019
Great team and staff. They treated me with the most utter respect. The location, at the moment, is filled with the construction which makes the business a bit slow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Perishable Buyer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 juin 2019
It's a friendly environment with a lot of opportunities to learn and grow in various different fields. Management tries to communicate and create opportunities for employees to grow in their position,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Salad Bar Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC10 juin 2019
I love to served costumers and I able to see a differences of peoples everyday
I've learned so many things
Not so good
I've able to meet difference peoples and background co-workers
They didn't hear us probably if we experience with difficult costumer and get harassment from costumers
I just enjoyed to served costumer
Points positifs
make me live much more healthy than before
Points négatifs
Nothings to say about it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management, high turnover
Cashier/Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 juin 2019
The management at this company is not one that you would want to work for. There is flagrant sexism and favoritism among a slew of other problems.

Management will openly select favorites and as such, will give them easier tasks during shifts, talk to them in a more respectful manner, and allow small perks such as more leniency in time frames involving tasks. Generally if you are not on a manager or team leader's 'good' list? You're basically finished and can expect to be treated as garbage during your time at the company.

When it comes to the division of labor, if you are a male, prepare to be used for the jobs that no one else wants to do. Immediately if there is a garbage can overflowing or someone spilled a drink on the floor; expect to be called if you're a male. Female employees (at least at my location) are never made to perform maintenance tasks despite there being over triple of them in number when put in comparison to male employees. This issue stems to another involving the labor involved in your job description.

If you sign up as a front of house worker in customer service or cashier services, be prepared to do merchandising and garbage clean up for other departments. The list continues on.

Overall, join for the half decent pay check but be prepared to be worked to the bone even outside of your job description as well as a toxic work environment with managers who will slander you whenever given half the chance. Remember that if you're applying to Whole Foods Market, be young, have no conscience, and be a female.
Points positifs
Decent Pay
Points négatifs
Everything Else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good benefits
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 mai 2019
the provide good benefits. unfortunately, job and pay are not even. you have to retail shifts, early open and close late. immediate management is fair.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am not happy with the management specially the team leaders. They are not good managers
Preparation Cook (Ancien employé) –  Yorkville, ON15 mai 2019
Management sucks specially in prepared foods department the team leader at yorkville is not a good manager he just write you up she doesn’t investigate first if you did something wrong or not she is Very un organized person doesnt know how to do schedule & she is a fake person too many work to do i dont recommend this company to go & work
Points positifs
20% lunch discount
Points négatifs
Less hours more job to do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good place to work
Bakery team member (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC11 mai 2019
excellent place to work! As my first job, I really enjoyed coming to work. As a student they were flexible with their hours and accommodating to my busy schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working for Whole Foods
Team Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 mai 2019
I had a great experience working with Whole Foods. Great management, great team memebers. Busy days but they go by fast. I would strongly recommend applying to Whole Foods. The only reason I left was because we moved cities and there isn't a Whole Foods where we are now.
Points positifs
Great work culture
Points négatifs
the salary was a bit low but higher than other employers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay and benefits, bad management !
CUSTOMER SERVICE ASSISTANT TEAM LEADER (Ancien employé) –  Leader, SK8 mai 2019
You can get promoted very fast if you are a hard working person, they say they have an open door policy but it's a trap. once you complain about management you are out the door,
They do not have a fixed schedule at allll!!!!!
Points positifs
Good pay, benefits, advancement
Points négatifs
Management is not supporting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long Hours, Overworked Staff, Large Amounts of Favoritism
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC23 avril 2019
I worked there while the store was just opening. Many mistakes were made and a lot of things were overlooked. Our department expected more from us than we were able to accomplish. They did not truly care about the staff and their well-being.
Points positifs
Good Benefits
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, often get to try new products from different departments
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Ontario18 avril 2019
Generally a fun place to work at, lots of chance to learn about food products, customers are generally friendly (except for a demanding few). Can be very fast pace during busy periods or when staffing is low, but it is expected. Employee discount is nice too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too many bosses
Food Prep Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 avril 2019
I learned many things about workplace politics here. They had too many bosses per team and not all of them worked together which made my job harder. They do have good benefit packages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Whole Foods Market. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 8 676 avis
52,9 K
42,9 K
31,8 K
2585
1446

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise