Whitemud Ironworks Limited - Avis

Voir les 17 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.
Welder/Fitter (Ancien employé) –  Nisku, AB3 octobre 2019
Shops in Nisku were fun place to work. Didn’t have anyone breathing down your neck. A relaxed work atmosphere. They seemed to like hiring apprentices too which is great for people trying to start a career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No job security.
Fabricator (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC14 décembre 2018
As soon as the work starts to slow a little you’re gone. Main shop is in Edmonton and Langley shop picks up scraps. Poor management. Union shop run like non-union shop.
Points positifs
Decent pay
Points négatifs
No leadership, Poor shop management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Used to be a formal workplace before the economy went down
Journeyman Welder / Structural Steel Plate Fitter (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 juin 2017
My time was fun , whether working on big projects or small simple fabrication. Was able to receive lots of experience in different fields, but it used to be a place where they treated their workers honestly and fairly. Now not so much, it's all about favouritism and whoever can be better friends with management.
Points positifs
Christmas lunches
Points négatifs
No job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but very busy workplace
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 avril 2017
It was a very busy work environment, where we had to prepare documentation for projects. I learned how to print plans and also received invoices for head office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recommend this company.
Structural Steel Plate Fitter/Welder (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 avril 2017
Terrible company. They treat all their employees like they are just a number and dont recognize the talent of those working for them and just promote people they like not based on skills or the relationships they have with their workers
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
They dont care about their employees only about the bottom line.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work/non-social enviroment
Fabricator (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC14 février 2017
You work and you go home, if your lucky the boss might shake your hand once a year.
Shop has problems getting jobs and keeping employees.
Points positifs
Pay and Benefits
Points négatifs
May put you on night shift even if it doesnt work with your schedule, management problems, high layoff rate, unfriendly enviroment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Canadian Company
Estimator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 octobre 2016
Estimator

Flexible work hours
Good people to work with
Fast paced with recurring deadlines
Average pay and benefits
No natural daylight in working area
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not impressed
Apprentice 3rd year (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 juin 2016
I really liked working for this company. I was laid off to go to school and was promised a job when I had completed my education and passed. I passed and went back only to be told that "we don't need anyone at the moment".
Points positifs
lots of work, great people, exciting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to learn about structural fabrication and install
Field Welder (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 avril 2016
I loved working for the company I can definetly say they helped me become more skilled in my line of work. I got along great with the management and other tradesman which made it nice to come to work everyday.
Points positifs
different locations
Points négatifs
very little
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its an ok place to work
First year apprentice (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB14 mars 2016
Its a good job and is fairly steady.management isnt very good and i have learned a lot in my time with them.The guys i work with are great for the most part.
Points positifs
steady work
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Whitemud Ironworks
Welder/Ironworker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB10 mars 2016
Great company to work for, great people! Enjoyed working for this company, they usually have lots of work but due to the recent slow in the industry things have died down.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very profesional
Welder (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB21 septembre 2015
They are a strong company with good employees. Do things very professionally and will get any tools that are required to complete the job safer or faster
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pay is good
Lead Hand (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC30 juillet 2015
only complaint is that they are not loyal. they made promises in the beginning of the job that were upheld. good wage for in town Vancouver.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 avril 2015
We were very busy every day, but worked well as a team.
I learned to operate the Fabtrol system, to print drawings and process the drawings for different projects.
I liked the management and the way work was approached.
My co-workers were very helpful and we worked well together.
The hardest part for me was working with the Imperial system, as I was used to the Metric system.
I enjoyed learning a new industry and system, and broaden my horizons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work in
Metalworking Machine Operator (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB9 mars 2015
Typical shop. Learned how to use equipment not commonly used where I was from and techniques different from what I was used to. management is fair but can be better. Co-workers are ok and supportive of each other. I don't know the hardest part of my job because they are all hard which is I think is natural in this line of work. Enjoyable part is getting along well with workmates and the monthly pizza or barbecue days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average company
Apprentice Welder (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 mars 2015
Whitemud Is a reliable company. Good work habits are learned. Great co-workers. Working out of town is the hardest part of the job. They don't really take the extra initiative to better the employees stay away from home.
Points positifs
They have experienced trades workers to learn from.
Points négatifs
-------
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Whitemud Ironworks Limited. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 17 avis
55
44
35
22
11

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise