White Spot - Avis

Trouvé 239 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 243 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and not so fun
Triple O's food truck (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC16 septembre 2019
fun work environment. i worked on a food truck so it was cool working and different venues each time. Only thing that sucked about the job was how 2 managers were difficult to work with. felt like they were out to get me. never felt comfortable working with them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, friendly, reasonable hours off operation
Restaurant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Terrace, BC11 septembre 2019
Good place to work, family restaurant, always fresh food served, friendly management and staff, always accommodate guest needs.
a typical day stared doing end off day in the computer, and taking care finances, then do a walk trough the restaurant pointing out to employees what need to be fixed on the FOH, then open the restaurant for business, check with kitchen manager food prep pars for the day, during operation I spend must of the time in the floor, welcoming guest, table touching asking guest how is the food and service, and if they have a suggestion to better our self.
check in kitchen timing and product constantly, give feedback to staff and celebrate good work.
Do more finances, chasing out servers, when slow down, do a second walk through, point out areas needed attention.
Points positifs
Good management
Points négatifs
a lot off food preparation, since it's always fresh
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst GM and Owner
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Penticton, BC9 septembre 2019
Management has split personality disorder. You are walking on egg shells. Owner is no better. Belittles staff.
The staff as an overall are good. But the lifers tell you to ignore management when belittled and bullied. They have anti bullying everywhere but when its the GM and owner you have no where to turn.
Points positifs
Great tips
Points négatifs
server tip out was 4.5% but, that was food and liquor and kitchen staff didnt get the full tip out, Sometimes you were paying out of your own pocket to cover your tip out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and fun
line cook (Ancien employé) –  Courtenay, BC1 septembre 2019
The staff was amazing! Always willing to lend a hand if needed. Everyone treated each other like they were your friend/family. always cracking jokes and laughing. the job was hard work don't get me wrong but I always had fun at work. A normal day at work would consist of prep work in the back then prepping my stations on the main line and cooking away the day. I've always had a passion for cooking and working in kitchens and I think my supervisors could tell. By the end my time at White Spot I had been trained in Prep, Dish washing, Fryers, Pans, Salads and sandwiches. The hardest part of the job would have been keeping up with the cleaning during rush hours, especially over the holidays, however, I enjoyed everything the position had to throw at me.
Points positifs
lots of hours
Points négatifs
split shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great place to be employed
Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Campbell River, BC31 août 2019
I started out as a service manager and quickly went up from there. The beat part about White Spot is while employed with them they treat you like family.
In management the hours were long for the amount of pay unfortunately so this does effect quality of life...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
People that come in are guests not customers
Food Server (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC31 août 2019
At Whitespot we see everyone that comes in as guests not customers because, we’re inviting them into our home and we are happy to do what ever we can do for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So good
SERVER (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 août 2019
Long standing business with proper morals and operating above table. Any questions are immediately answered and you learn the benefits of working as a well oiled machine
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast work enviroment learned lots
Dishwasher/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 août 2019
i loved cooking , and there was a great team there although i didnt like the way the manager treated me . so i gave up trying to work there plus i was always short on my check
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressful
Prep Cook/ Fry Cook/ Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC18 août 2019
This was my first job - although I did learn a lot from this job looking back on it now, it was also a very very stressful place to work.
My job was a prep cook #1, which has smaller/different jobs to do than the Prep Cook #2 (which I was not originally trained on) and on a couple of occasions when Prep Cook #2 called in sick, I was told by one of my managers to just cover the jobs of both my own duties and the #2's duties. When I told him I did not know how, he responded with " Yes you do, you just forgot". I spent the rest of my shift, along with two other line cooks attempting to do the jobs of Prep Cook #2, which none of us knew how to do. My manager did nothing to help.

While I was going to school, which was only twice a week at night, where as my shifts were normally early in the morning, except for some shift where I worked into the evening - I told my manager that I could not work late afternoons, but could still work my usual mornings - He then stopped scheduling me at all, and only gave me dish pit shifts on Sundays.
Over all it wasn't a great and very supportive job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of Management support
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Squamish, BC3 août 2019
Been working at those company for ages. Lack of recognition, rewards, appreciation. Medical and Dental will take like a year before it push through. Pretty low wage to start up specially either FOH or BOH. Efficiency on smoke breaks & vape breaks happens on other staffs not mandated properly.
Points positifs
Free Food for kitchen staffs...not for FOH staffs
Points négatifs
Long hours..no specific breaktime!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
White Spot Restaurant
Hostess and Waitress (Employé actuel) –  Leduc, AB26 juillet 2019
I really enjoy working in the restaurant industry and meeting new people. Amazing energy throughout the workplace. Management is great! Everyone always helps each other out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was fun working there
Food Prep (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC23 juillet 2019
Fun working there, learned how to use the equipment. The managers were nice and understood that I couldn't do most of what of what they needed me to do like moving all the heavy plates and other heavy lifting i couldn't do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work independently, Flexible and motivating
Unit Manager (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC20 juillet 2019
The Triple O's key purpose is to provide leadership and support to the restaurant in the areas of sales, controls, standards and people. We work closely with our Home Office disciplines to develop goals and strategies to manage and grow the business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Soul sucking
Server (Ancien employé) –  Campbell River, BC17 juillet 2019
Terrible environment, terrible people, terrible. wage is minimum, food is sub par, you're treated like a slave and expected not to say anything. white spot is horrible..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family style
Manager and Lead Server (Ancien employé) –  Sidney, BC17 juillet 2019
Was a great place to be long term. Hard working coworkers. Strong management team. Thorough training process which helped strengthen my serving skills. Hardest part was managing large sections. Was very consistent.
Points positifs
Consistent hours
Points négatifs
frozen food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 juillet 2019
The business wasn't the greatest. very disorganized. poor communication as well. Staff members were great and brought a very healthy environment vibe.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome workplace
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC5 juillet 2019
Great place to live i really enjoyed my time there, hours were great, food was very great and tasty. Management was rad I liked the way things were ran it was great!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great family place to work
Server (Employé actuel) –  Walnutgrove3 juillet 2019
Great place to meet different people everyday.very flexible scheduling.friendly helpful staff.staff becomes family.management very fair and helpful.money is good only a2percent tip out.others restaurants are. As high as 4 persent.
Points positifs
Always meeting new people
Points négatifs
For me a long commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive fun outgoing enviroment
Cook/Server (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC30 juin 2019
After a days work I would feel accomplished and that I got alot done and accomplished. I enjoy meeting people. i enjoy working in team settings. theres no ! in team!
Points positifs
fre lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management but fun atmosphere
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC19 juin 2019
good atmosphere can be very busy and on your feet all day but overall good for someone’s who’s bubbly , social hardworking and always looking for a challenge ! management was not the best very rude and ignorant .
Points positifs
Great food, atmosphere
Points négatifs
Horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez White Spot. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 243 avis
571
476
363
219
114

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise