Whistle Bear Golf Club - Avis

Trouvé 18 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 19 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work environment
Banquet Cook (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON10 novembre 2019
There’s a great work environment. Always happy coming into work with the people I see every day. Every is always happy. Yes, it’s long hours usually on weekends but everyone is nice and friendly here.
The chefs do help you and teach stuff that you didn’t already know.
Highly recommend working at this establishment.
Management is great, will work with you for vacations when needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Server (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON29 octobre 2019
Management is terrible and does not care about the staff. Schedules are made to suit the need of the managers/supervisors and the time off that they want with no regard for anyone else. Breaks are deducted from your pay but you rarely get to take them and are made to feel guilty when you do. $3 is deducted per shift for a “staff meal” which half the time you don’t even get or is scraps of leftovers from an event
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Banquet bartender
Bar Manager (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON6 octobre 2019
Whistle Bear Golf Club was an amazing place to work great experience great environment great management staff amazing food quality and attention to detail was a must
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
don't do it
Event Server (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON31 août 2019
Worked at WB for a summer and could not wait to finish. Good hours, but not nearly enough compensation for what we do. Will work a 13 hour shift with one unpaid 30min break and *staff meal* that is actually just hours old leftovers from the weddings that come off your pay check. Coupled with the managers getting mad when you sit down for a 3 minute break at 1am - not worth it.
Communication is also horrible. Our last pay check we were told after not getting the direct deposit per usual was actually in the form of a check - went to go pick it up and was told they were not ready.
Overall just a really disappointing job with management treating the servers horribly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Event Server
Event Server (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON19 août 2019
Horrible management. I was hired for a part time position just before training for all new hires began and the only shift I got in 3 months was because I had to pick it up myself. Hours go from 3pm-4am and you get one 30 minute unpaid break. Co-workers seemed friendly, management was rude. Only good part was the staff meals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Event Server (Ancien employé) –  Events16 août 2019
My teenager worked for Whistle Bear for far too long with horrible hours and no respect. The servers are expected to work 10-13 hour shifts with only one UNPAID 30 min break. Oh and don't try to be good at your job because management will want to keep you there and never give you a chance to move up. ALSO, servers don't see a cent of gratuity or tips. Schedules are never out in time, emails are rarely replied to and management gets mad when you book one day off a year when you're only a part-time worker.
I am so happy my child quit because of the never-ending stories of how horrible every shift was.
Points positifs
Most coworkers are so nice and fun
Points négatifs
Long hours, management cannot handle job, no tips/grats
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor experience
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON10 août 2019
I have loved working with kind and fun people but the management is very poor. Does not care about your mental health or valid reasons for time off. Hours are poor with one half hour break for 13 hour shifts. Get yelled at for eating a cracker. Gives false promises. I could go on for as long as the shifts they give you, but no time for that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Concierge/Maitre D (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge23 avril 2019
Management there is extremely poor. I went an entire month without my manager talking to me. They will punish you if you try and take any time off, even though you are an hourly worker. Stay away from Pearle's properties.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON28 janvier 2019
Good place to work, people were helpful and understanding and taught us well with things we weren't comfortable with. Very flexible if needed time off etc.
Points positifs
good boss and co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Relaxed Work Environment
Assistant Professional (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON31 octobre 2018
A very busy club with lots to do. Plenty of hours for anyone looking for a summer position. Great job with a great membership.

Highly recommend for students looking for with a labour job in turf care or customer service on the golf services side of things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun place to work and everybody is always happy
Sole Proprietor (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON14 janvier 2018
Incredible place to work. Everybody is so nice and the environment is all centered around a game which every person who is there is having fun doing.

As an instructor it is very gratifying knowing you're helping somebody get better at a game that they love
Points positifs
Helping People
Points négatifs
winter months are very slow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome workplace
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON19 avril 2017
Great people, great hours, get to work outside, beautiful course.
Felt as if the maintenance staff was not included in the entire whistle bear family.
Points positifs
Management, work.
Points négatifs
Maintenance left out, no extra pay when working on holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great food great place to work
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON9 octobre 2016
Loved working there has great food very clean organized friendly get people to be around.

The head chef is pretty awesome, kind, nice, caring
Points positifs
Have staff meals
Points négatifs
Location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Experience
Support Staff (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON19 août 2016
I enjoyed the experience and gained new skills. I learned the benefits of being cordial and kind to coworkers and customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 15Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management difficult to work with
Server (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON19 mai 2016
Job changes from supervisor to supervisor. some of them very rude and mean. Work from 3 in the afternoon until 3 in the morning and get yelled at in front of others for things I didn't do - don't need that kind of treatment. Managers don't seem to care. Has gotten worse as time goes on. Co-workers are good and fun to be with and make the job barely tolerable. I work at another club that pays better and treats people better - would be there all the time but they can't give me more hours.
Points positifs
Co-workers, good staff food
Points négatifs
Managers don't care about you - just a body to fill space
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An enjoyable experience
Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON1 février 2016
It was fun to work there, they hired a lot of students so it wasn't hard to make friends, and it was a very demanding job, but I felt good when I got home after a shift.
Points positifs
Staff meal was served every shift
Points négatifs
I rarely got staff meal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place always go in motivated to work
Waitress (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON28 septembre 2015
good work environment with nice people. was able to gain skills in communications with the guest. learned how to work in teams and do everything on the clock. hours are in the afternoon till after midnight. the most satisfying feeling is making peoples events go really well and having them compliment your service.
Points positifs
staff meal
Points négatifs
late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 4Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Whistle Bear Golf Club

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Whistle Bear Golf Club. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 19 avis
56
44
31
22
16

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu