Westower Communications Ltd - Avis

Trouvé 37 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 129 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hired through temp agency
Administrative Assistant-Temporary (Ancien employé) –  Elmira, ON6 janvier 2020
Given little training and while some people were friendly, it felt a bit closed to new people. Wish it ended on a more positive note. Can’t say much other than that as I was hired through an agency.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hard work
Aerial Technician/ Foreman (Ancien employé) –  Wellington, NS29 décembre 2019
Lots of driving around to various parts of the the maritimes. On the road living 12 days on 2 off. You suit up and climb a 400 to 800 ft tower and fix various problems. From replacing an antenna to building a tower.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
when it was infiltrated by union jerks from trylon it went to hades
field foreman installations (Ancien employé) –  Elmira, ON21 décembre 2019
i was of the original 12 from National Tower, we were family and were treated as such. when trylon became a factor it was a very different culture there
, no more family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
an exciting job that not everyone would do
Aerial Field Tech (Ancien employé) –  Fall River, NS12 novembre 2019
Westower was a very good experience for me to not only see amazing places in our great country but also to learn new skills including metal work skills ropes, rigging, and building towers . learning to follow blueprints and job site sketches. management was great to work with as well as all the office staff. hardest part of the job is defiantly the winter months where a lot of people end up quitting after spending one winter season on towers. the most enjoyable part of the job for me was just how challenging the job was physically and metally.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The management likes to chase their tail ,they don't have any experienced or working supervisors,the job culture is clicky
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 octobre 2019
They offer no job security and use people only for the contracts to be completed, then they rudely shove you out the door and say leave your number we will get back to you!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very bad place
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC2 octobre 2019
Ne sont pas l'écoute des employés, et ne sont aucunement inclusif envers ceux de différentes origines
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job
Jr. Administrator - Summer Job (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC19 août 2019
Worked there as a summer job, full-time. It was a good place to work, I learned a lot about how bigger corporations are run and how all the departments work together. It was boring at times, but overall I good place to work.
Points positifs
Good money
Points négatifs
Boring at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really Enjoyable
Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC9 août 2019
I really enjoy WesTower, I love the people I work with and the customers i deal with. The people in the office are very welcoming, they are fun, outgoing and are always willing to lend a helping hand. The management is really great, they listen to you and try to help wherever they can by getting you training and lowering your workload if needed. WesTower is one of my favorite places I have worked.
Points positifs
Summer BBQ, Christmas Parties, Benefits and RPP
Points négatifs
Management only gives field staff numerous bonus's a year, office staff only get rewards once a year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Collaborative Work Environment
Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 août 2019
This company definitely puts their employees first and makes it their mission to develop your skills so you can grow within the company.
Great benefits, hours and pay. 10/10 recommend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company
Tower Technician and Rigger (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC16 juillet 2019
hard job but good people and lots of overtime work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Journeyman Welder (Employé actuel) –  Thorsby, AB10 juin 2019
The atmosphere is pretty relaxed for the most part. Work is always steady and they will ways make sure they have enough work to keep the guys they have. Never did I worry about being laid off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job - work life balance needed
Field Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC14 mars 2019
Best part of the job is the challenge of building towers, experiencing new areas of the country and ample learning.
Challenge was the lack of work schedule impacting the ability to have a family life. Work was usually in stints of 6 weeks plus or minus and no guaranteed schedule to plan around.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A place that really values its employees...NOT
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Canada9 février 2019
This was a good place to work at not so long ago until current management destroyed the good workplace in 1-2 years that was always there. People used to like working here and many would work hard and work together. Now there's regular pessimism and threats. No one cares and employees are treated badly. Many managers are unmotivated and who knows where they are sometimes. Stay away!!
Points positifs
Some people are nice
Points négatifs
Atmosphere, management, communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting Line of Work
Aerial Technician (Ancien employé) –  Elmira, ON15 janvier 2019
Good place to work with good people. Be prepared for odd and long hours. The pay should have been better for the risk and work done. Overall, a good place to be.
Points positifs
Great staff, flexible with time
Points négatifs
Pay, Dangerous work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great group to work with
CNC Operator (Ancien employé) –  Elmira, ON11 novembre 2018
In all honesty I absolutely loved this place. I drove nearly a hour each way to be a part of it and don't regret anything about working there. Hours could be tough as there was mandatory overtime and only one shift, so if you didn't want to work early you definitely had to put in every Saturday to get there. Management was great and truly did have a open door policy.
The place was left in a mess and new management came in. It took awhile but from what I hear things are back to being organized.
Points positifs
Uniforms, great co-workers, you could actually talk to management and pay was good.
Points négatifs
Sometimes long hours and last minute overtime.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely unprofessional
Rigger/ Aerial technician (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL18 septembre 2018
This job is not for anyone who wishes to have any kind of life outside work. Management have absolutely no respect fo there workers and is a dead end job. Wages are horrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
AutoCAD Draftsperson (Ancien employé) –  Thorsby, AB4 août 2018
Drafting manager is great and punctual guy. relay professional and nice and take care of his employs. checker is good too. all the team was great. only con is have to travel everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent job, good pay, great benefits!
Emergency repair tech. (Employé actuel) –  Elmira, ON20 juillet 2018
Unique job as ECO repair technician, every day is different.

Can be very challenging, good problem solving required. Troubleshooting fiber/power and RF issues for multiple technologies from multiple manufacturers for multiple carriers!

Expect some travel if working in the field. Roughly 1 night a week away on ECO, probably gone monday to Friday on build crews.

ECO on call rotation is terrible. 50% of your life on call. Every other week, all week! 24/7.
Points positifs
Great hours, good people, management listens/cares
Points négatifs
Travel, On call, too many hours ?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work if you like to travel
Tower Technician (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC31 janvier 2018
Unless you have an office, shop, or yard position, expect to do a fair amount of traveling. That shouldn't come as a surprise since communication towers exist everywhere there is cell service and even places that don't. In the winter, the vast majority of jobs were within an hour or so of Surrey so I was able to come back home at the end of every day. In the summer that was not always the case and I would sometimes be on the road for 2 to 3 weeks at a time. There was never a shortage of work and I always got at least my 40 hours.
Points positifs
You're constantly travelling and get to see a lot of really cool places you'd never get to go to
Points négatifs
You're constantly travelling, working outside in the winter can be rough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing company to work with
Service Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC18 janvier 2018
One of the amazing company. Very friendly staff, HR managers and senior staff as well. Really helped me develop my career, Its like my dream company. Highly value employees.
Points positifs
friendly staff, values employees, growth
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Westower Communications Ltd ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 129 avis
545
436
327
212
19

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise