Westland Insurance Group - Avis

Voir les 40 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced and fun
Insurance Agent (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB6 mars 2018
The office is fast paced and sometimes hectic, there is not a lot of down time. We also have fun here, both at work and as team activities after work hours. Everyone here is happy to help each person further themselves and make them the best they can be. Coming to work is like coming to a second family. There is no lack of support.
Points positifs
Great People
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
INSURANCE ADVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 février 2018
Insurance job that trains its employees without experience. Low salary high volume of clientele based on locations. Recommended for those looking to start in the insurance industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive Culture and Growth Potential
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC27 janvier 2018
During my time at this branch of Westland Insurance there was a young team whom didn't quite have the best handle on their staff. I was used to a highly organized environment with a well defined standard of behavior and this was a bit too relaxed for me. This is no reflection on the company itself as a whole as they were very good, helpful, professional and had a great culture and support of their staff. I am sure much has changed as it has been 8 years since I have worked there.
Points positifs
Location
Points négatifs
Routine
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff is friendly and helpful as your peers in a learning environment.
Insurance Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Cranbrook, BC20 novembre 2017
This office went through significant changes since I have left the company. I felt the management at the time was very poor. The management and the hours of operation have since changed.
Points positifs
Annual Christmas party
Points négatifs
They have since changed their hours, but I had to do alot of weekends and evening shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Auto Plan Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC19 novembre 2017
Also a great place to work but within Westland there wasn't really room for advancement, so this made it difficult to reach career goals.
I found some of the staff very one sided, in ways that it showed that the team playing wasnt always 100%
Points positifs
good job
Points négatifs
hours, personalities at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very large company
Account Executive (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 juin 2017
smaller brokerages purchased and incorporate into Westland.
Offices all the same . No room for advancement. Location was good - new building nice. More of a call center now.
Points positifs
New equipment
Points négatifs
Workload skewed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent comoany
Insurance Agent (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC15 février 2017
They were all right to work for. Not great. Not awful. I went to work everyday and left and it was like Groundhog Day. Every day the same. It wasn't bad. Wasn't geeat
Points positifs
Nice boss
Points négatifs
No advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy office with fantastic clients
Insurance Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Oliver, BC30 octobre 2016
Enjoyed working with the team. Nice to produce your own policy and deal with the clients needs all at the office level.Would have liked more course availability. Always understaffed.
Points négatifs
open holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Producive place to work and gain skillfull knowledge.
Insurance Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC23 septembre 2016
Great place to work. Good life balance with good mentors and managers that provide industry leading training and development of employee. Great Co-Workers and great clients.
Points positifs
training
Points négatifs
cant think of a con
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management in not in touch.
Customer service /general insurance broker (Ancien employé) –  Oliver, BC20 juillet 2016
Management is asleep. They have no idea of what is going on in it's branches or how their people are treated by the many many many managers. They have forgotten about the worker bees!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Insurance Brokerage
Regional Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB9 janvier 2016
Fast paced, great culture, growth mode. 9 branches across Alberta and still growing! Company has a great vision 2020. Opportunity to work with seasoned and new staff. Leading edge sales team.
Points positifs
many new opportunities, stable and growing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company culture, supportive staff, good career advancement opportunities
Insurance Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC25 août 2015
I would recommend Westland to anyone starting a career in Insurance, they have great training programs, and the staff/management is very friendly and supportive. I have been working at the head office for 3 months and really like it. Salary may be low at first depending on your experience level but I have found that most companies offer similar pay rates. There's a lot of growth opportunities and the company does give raises once you have learned the skills. The company also provides training if you're just starting off which is something not many companies in the area offer. You may have to work long hours depending on which branch you work at, but there's always extra staff that helps out when it gets busy.
Points positifs
Fun place to work, career advancement, supportive staff, great company culture
Points négatifs
Hours of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Better Insurance Companies to Work For
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia24 juillet 2015
My first insurance job was at Westland Insurance. I was hired on with no insurance experience and they paid me $12/hour. After two years of working there, I brought my wage up to $15/hour. I was doing auto, rv, travel, tenant, and condo insurance before I left. I left Westland primarily due to pay but also because of workload and management.

The company is constantly expanding which causes the employees to have to take on extra work from rollovers. They also tend to send experienced employees to other offices to help which causes under-staffing. Their rapid expansions cause employees to suffer.

My manager (who has since been promoted) was not very personable. She was always stressed and angry. I was always uncomfortable around her. She was often very unprofessional when speaking with employees and customers. She is also not empathetic and has yelled at me for getting emotional during our one-on-one conversations.

At the end of my time at Westland, I was training an employee to do auto insurance. It was her first insurance job. I found out while training her that she was being paid the same amount as me even though I had been there for almost three years. This was the ultimate factor that made me decide to quit. It proved to me that I was not appreciated for what I did.

I would like to add that none of my former co-workers still work for Westland in the two years since I left. In fact, a few of them work for my current company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy working
Insurance Advisor (Employé actuel) –  BC15 juillet 2015
Effeciency management
Oppotunity to grow your capabilities
Nice working enviroment
Where you feel you contribute value to the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The salary is low the hours are late
Insurance Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC5 juin 2015
Its a good place to work i.We do our own renewal and follow up till payment is taken .My co workers are nice management is okay .I am looking for more saleing of products .I am also looking for a better salary and better balance of work and personal time.We are open Sundays and stat holidays,;
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good to learn basics, but if you want a real career its better to go some place else
Insurance Advisor (Employé actuel) –  vancouver10 avril 2015
Terrible pay, pathetic incentives, terrible hours, and a poor management structure. The only thing they care about is the final result and that sales numbers are reached. They like to cram there over priced policy's down their customers throat. Very low pay, hence why every office is short staffed due to a high turnover rate. Good job to begin in insurance. If your looking for a career, this company can be waste of time. Some co-workers can be very difficult to work with.
Points positifs
Relaxed work environment
Points négatifs
Poor business practices, high turnover rate, very low pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working with the clients.
General Insurance Agent (Employé actuel) –  Fernie, BC22 décembre 2014
I enjoy insurance, but am no longer able to shop for my clients. Co-workers are fabulous.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
In-houe traning, they pay for tutition fee
Insurance Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC13 novembre 2014
Overall, good company to for wok for. Except for salary bit.
Great in house training programs.
Help with credits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
.
Insurance Broker (Ancien employé) –  Penticton, BC10 septembre 2014
Westland insurance group was a great place to work. I would recommend it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Westland Insurance Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 40 avis
513
410
313
23
11

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise