Westland Insurance Group
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Insurance Advisor chez Westland Insurance Group

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
24 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 49 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to start and gain experience but look to move on after a year if you are looking for growth and equitable pay. Management is not upfront about addressing issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Westland Insurance Group
19 février 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your experience. We consistently strive to maintain a positive organizational culture where employees can learn and grow in their careers. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and wish you all the best in your future endeavors.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
phone calls and emails everyday, someone walk-ins for day to day transaction. lots to learn everyday and facing different situations everyday. good for start ups
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Westland Insurance Group
1 juin 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your experience.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Here’s why you should reconsider working for Westland insurance. In your interview they’ll continuously mention the word career to make you think it’s a professional environment and room for promotions. The “world class”’training they offer is non existent. They hire people who have never worked in insurance in their lives and then expect you to train yourself and then are surprised when you mess up. My manager was the worst, every time we’d ask for help she’s either hand us a piece of paper or give us the dirtiest look. I tried reaching out to regional managers several times and no one would help me. Before you can even do the job properly you have to spend $800 which you’ll get reimbursed and if you leave within 6 months they’ll take those fees from your wages. So keep that in mine before hand since the pay is incredibly low. Trainees aren’t meant to be in the office alone and must always be supervised by a level 2 agent according to council rules. I was left in the office ALONE as a trainee for several hours. They don’t pay you if you stay late, you have to bank it which I’ve never seen any other company do. Ever. If you want a raise for becoming a level 2 they’ll offer you a measly 60 cents all the while buying every insurance office ever but don’t care about their staff. In the last 20 months my office had about 30 employees come and go. And don’t even bother to ask WHY they’re leaving so they can at least make improvements. You will also endure some of the worst abuse from ICBC customers - never in any other job have I been spoken to or yelled at the way I was at Westland. - plus...
Points positifs
Good if you have no experience in anything
Points négatifs
Low pay and high expectations. No care for staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Westland Insurance Group
18 février 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your experience; it is highly valued. We care about our people and strive to create a positive experience where employees can learn and grow in their careers. We are sorry to hear of your experience and that you did not feel supported by your Manager. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, which we will share with our Leadership Team. We take comments seriously and hope to identify issues and create room for positive change if needed. We sincerely wish you the best in your new endeavors.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have no complaints about working for this company. I would recommend them to anyone. They have a lot to offer in the way of education and growth within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Westland Insurance Group
15 novembre 2019
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive comments.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s a good place to start out when you get your level 1, you learn a lot about ICBC and auto insurance in general for newbies. The pay is low though (no commission either). I find most people work and then leave to other places that pay more and pay commission. Especially on how often they acquire other companies and expand to have more branches..
Points positifs
Work-life balance
Points négatifs
No commission, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Westland Insurance Group
15 novembre 2019
Thank you for your review and for sharing your thoughts and experiences on what we do well and what areas we can improve on.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
After a week long immersion I passed my level 1 exam but then a week after got tossed in front of clients and expected to be able to do the job. I’ve basically taught myself how to do the computer systems and processing since no one in this office seems to know how to train. Everyone also seems to take vacation at the same time leaving new brokers not even out of probation to keep the business afloat.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Westland Insurance Group
15 novembre 2019
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and are sorry to read you did not feel supported in your role. We sincerely wish you all the best in your future career endeavors.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect job for students attending post-secondary. Managers are really understanding and accommodate your schedule for school. Very good company as there are many perks and benefits!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Westland Insurance Group
15 novembre 2019
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate all you do.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn about Insurance Industry and rise up the ladder over time into management. Entry level positions and lots of locations, great start.
Points positifs
Well Paced
Points négatifs
No Commission, Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Westland Insurance Group
15 novembre 2019
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and wish you all the best in your future career endeavors.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Westland Insurance is a great company to work for regardless of where you are at in your career. I started out as a student (trainee), not knowing anything about the industry or insurance, and everyone at the office pitched in to help me learn and grow. Westland was also always accommodating to my constant change in school schedule while I completed my undergrad. I always felt very supported in the office that I worked at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Westland Insurance Group
15 novembre 2019
Thank you for your positive review! We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, lots of advancement opportunities and great management. Whether you do well there in long run depends on you, company pays for all continued education and training. I have worked at 3 different locations of Westland insurance in the past 8 years and my managers and coworkers were really supportive. A lot of other insurance companies pay commission but Westland doesn't so that's the main thing that some employees complain about but other companies might not be as flexible as Westland. If you are a single mother or have young kids, the management is very supportive and flexible with the hours you can work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Westland Insurance Group
15 novembre 2019
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your kind words.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you are working in the branch as a storefront, you will have great training and get to feel what the industry is like. but limited promotion, not such a great pay/benefits. Definitely good place to start but not a good potential long-term career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Westland Insurance Group
15 novembre 2019
Thank you for your review and for sharing your thoughts and experiences on what we do well and what areas we can improve on.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They give you a decent amount of training and will advance you if they like you enough. A smaller company so there is a ton of gossip and not much stays private. Has decent benefits, even for part-time associates.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
minimum pay, hard to move up, pretty good environment to work in. hard to train when its usually pretty busy..hard to ask for help as most agents are busy with other things
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Westland Insurance Group
15 novembre 2019
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and hope you can speak to your Manager or HR on how we can help you feel more supported in your role.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is a fast paced environment but also a lot of fun. The whole team is very supportive, both personally and professionally. You’ll enjoy going to work each day at Westland!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Westland Insurance Group
15 novembre 2019
Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate all you do.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would highly recommend working at Westland. The management in the Lethbridge branch is fantastic and supportive. Every member of the staff works as a team to help each other out and continue to learn and grow. You will never be bored in this very high paced work environment but still enjoy having evenings and weekends free. Having a healthy work/life balance is encouraged. The manager is approachable, empathetic, and has a great sense of humor that keeps the office lively. There are many staff members that have worked in the insurance industry for many years that are always more than willing to share their knowledge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Westland Insurance Group
15 novembre 2019
Thank you for such an amazing review! We appreciate all you do.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Insurance job that trains its employees without experience. Low salary high volume of clientele based on locations. Recommended for those looking to start in the insurance industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This office went through significant changes since I have left the company. I felt the management at the time was very poor. The management and the hours of operation have since changed.
Points positifs
Annual Christmas party
Points négatifs
They have since changed their hours, but I had to do alot of weekends and evening shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working with the team. Nice to produce your own policy and deal with the clients needs all at the office level.Would have liked more course availability. Always understaffed.
Points négatifs
open holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Westland Insurance Group
15 novembre 2019
Thank you for your review and for sharing your thoughts and experiences.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work. Good life balance with good mentors and managers that provide industry leading training and development of employee. Great Co-Workers and great clients.
Points positifs
training
Points négatifs
cant think of a con
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Westland Insurance Group
15 novembre 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your kind words.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would recommend Westland to anyone starting a career in Insurance, they have great training programs, and the staff/management is very friendly and supportive. I have been working at the head office for 3 months and really like it. Salary may be low at first depending on your experience level but I have found that most companies offer similar pay rates. There's a lot of growth opportunities and the company does give raises once you have learned the skills. The company also provides training if you're just starting off which is something not many companies in the area offer. You may have to work long hours depending on which branch you work at, but there's always extra staff that helps out when it gets busy.
Points positifs
Fun place to work, career advancement, supportive staff, great company culture
Points négatifs
Hours of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Westland Insurance Group
15 novembre 2019
Thank you for sharing a review on your experience with us. We appreciate the positive comments.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Effeciency management Oppotunity to grow your capabilities Nice working enviroment Where you feel you contribute value to the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Westland Insurance Group
15 novembre 2019
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive comments.