Westland Insurance Group
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
Avis d'employé sur Westland Insurance Group

Great company culture, supportive staff, good career advancement opportunities

4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
25 août 2015
I would recommend Westland to anyone starting a career in Insurance, they have great training programs, and the staff/management is very friendly and supportive. I have been working at the head office for 3 months and really like it. Salary may be low at first depending on your experience level but I have found that most companies offer similar pay rates. There's a lot of growth opportunities and the company does give raises once you have learned the skills. The company also provides training if you're just starting off which is something not many companies in the area offer. You may have to work long hours depending on which branch you work at, but there's always extra staff that helps out when it gets busy.
Notes par catégorie
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0
Salaire / avantages sociaux
5,0
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0
Direction
4,0
Culture d'entreprise
Points positifs
Fun place to work, career advancement, supportive staff, great company culture
Points négatifs
Hours of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Westland Insurance Group
15 novembre 2019
Thank you for sharing a review on your experience with us. We appreciate the positive comments.
Avis similaires
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
31 mai 2020
Même poste
Insurance Advisor (Employé actuel) - Calgary, AB
phone calls and emails everyday, someone walk-ins for day to day transaction. lots to learn everyday and facing different situations everyday. good for start ups
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Westland Insurance Group
1 juin 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your experience.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
6 février 2020
Même poste
Insurance Advisor (Ancien employé) - Canada
Here’s why you should reconsider working for Westland insurance. In your interview they’ll continuously mention the word career to make you think it’s a professional environment and room for promotions. The “world class”’training they offer is non existent. They hire people who have never worked in insurance in their lives and then expect you to train yourself and then are surprised when you mess up. My manager was the worst, every time we’d ask for help she’s either hand us a piece of paper or give us the dirtiest look. I tried reaching out to regional managers several times and no one would help me. Before you can even do the job properly you have to spend $800 which you’ll get reimbursed and if you leave within 6 months they’ll take those fees from your wages. So keep that in mine before hand since the pay is incredibly low. Trainees aren’t meant to be in the office alone and must always be supervised by a level 2 agent according to council rules. I was left in the office ALONE as a trainee for several hours. They don’t pay you if you stay late, you have to bank it which I’ve never seen any other company do. Ever. If you want a raise for becoming a level 2 they’ll offer you a measly 60 cents all the while buying every insurance office ever but don’t care about their staff. In the last 20 months my office had about 30 employees come and go. And don’t even bother to ask WHY they’re leaving so they can at least make improvements. You will also endure some of the worst abuse from ICBC customers - never in any other job have I been spoken to or yelled at the way I was at Westland. - plus...
Points positifs
Good if you have no experience in anything
Points négatifs
Low pay and high expectations. No care for staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Westland Insurance Group
18 février 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your experience; it is highly valued. We care about our people and strive to create a positive experience where employees can learn and grow in their careers. We are sorry to hear of your experience and that you did not feel supported by your Manager. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, which we will share with our Leadership Team. We take comments seriously and hope to identify issues and create room for positive change if needed. We sincerely wish you the best in your new endeavors.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
10 septembre 2019
Même lieu
N/A (Employé actuel) - Surrey, BC
Great opportunities if you want to build an Insurance career. A wide range of positions and types of insurance positions to choose from. Many areas are a great group of people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Westland Insurance Group
15 novembre 2019
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive comments.