Westland Insurance Group - Avis

Trouvé 36 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 37 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good job for students
INSURANCE ADVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Delta, BC27 août 2019
Perfect job for students attending post-secondary. Managers are really understanding and accommodate your schedule for school. Very good company as there are many perks and benefits!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Corporate Culture
Senior Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC4 avril 2019
One of my favorite roles was at Westland. The corporate team was inviting and helped me grow into the position I wanted. Open door policy, fun Finance group!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional and Productive
INSURANCE ADVISOR - AUTO, HOME AND PERSONAL (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC19 décembre 2018
Great place to learn about Insurance Industry and rise up the ladder over time into management. Entry level positions and lots of locations, great start.
Points positifs
Well Paced
Points négatifs
No Commission, Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well run, friendly, team orientated organization
Senior Financial Accountant (Manager) (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC2 août 2018
Previous company was purchased by Westland Insurance.
Staff are focused on results and getting the job done within a friendly, co-operative environment. With the Implementation of a new accounting software package, the Team members were enthusiastic and co-operative throughout the development and training phase. Always willing to help with the transition from the old accounting to the new package.Management is always approachable, friendly and helpful. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the dedicated team members. The most difficult part of the job was the very long daily commute by car as transit to South Surrey was not an option.
Points positifs
Hard working, friendly and team oriented
Points négatifs
Long commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super cool
Junior Insurance Broker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 juillet 2018
I had a super cool time working here. Insurance is super good for everyone to have. My house burned down and they gave me some insurance money to build a new one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a great career opportunities and benifits.
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC4 juillet 2018
Westland has great career opportunities for all areas of a work place with in house training with Westland college.
I have been fortunate enough to have great managers and wonderful experiences of helping in other offices in total different areas. This has given different training opportunities as well.
There are great medical benifits and retirement benefits with Westland for full and part time employees.
There iare a lot of opportunities for everyone with a still growing company. I look forward to continue to grow with them.
Points positifs
Opportunity to learn/ promotions, benifits..
Points négatifs
There can be long days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive Company
Insurance Advisor (Ancien employé) –  White Rock, BC14 juin 2018
Westland Insurance is a great company to work for regardless of where you are at in your career. I started out as a student (trainee), not knowing anything about the industry or insurance, and everyone at the office pitched in to help me learn and grow. Westland was also always accommodating to my constant change in school schedule while I completed my undergrad. I always felt very supported in the office that I worked at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well managed company & a great place to work
Insurance Advisor (Employé actuel) –  White Rock, BC8 juin 2018
Great place to work, lots of advancement opportunities and great management. Whether you do well there in long run depends on you, company pays for all continued education and training. I have worked at 3 different locations of Westland insurance in the past 8 years and my managers and coworkers were really supportive. A lot of other insurance companies pay commission but Westland doesn't so that's the main thing that some employees complain about but other companies might not be as flexible as Westland. If you are a single mother or have young kids, the management is very supportive and flexible with the hours you can work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well managed company
Insurance Agent (Employé actuel) –  White Rock, BC7 juin 2018
Great place to work, lots of advancement opportunities and great management. Whether you do well there in long run depends on you, company pays for all continued education and training. I have worked at 3 different locations of Westland insurance in the past 8 years and my managers and coworkers are very supportive. A lot of other insurance companies pay commission but Westland doesn't so that's the main thing that some employees complain about but other companies might not be as flexible as Westland. If you are a single mother or have young kids, management is very supportive and flexible with the hours you can work.
Points positifs
Career advancement
Points négatifs
No commission
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Insurance Manager (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC23 mai 2018
Westland is a great company to work for. They offer a friendly work environment and support a good work life balance. Their in house training and their support of further education helps staff learn and advance within the organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to start!
Insurance Advisor (Employé actuel) –  White Rock, BC15 mai 2018
If you are working in the branch as a storefront, you will have great training and get to feel what the industry is like. but limited promotion, not such a great pay/benefits. Definitely good place to start but not a good potential long-term career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low key, place to work long term
Insurance Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC7 mai 2018
They give you a decent amount of training and will advance you if they like you enough. A smaller company so there is a ton of gossip and not much stays private.
Has decent benefits, even for part-time associates.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good for temporary
Insurance Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC27 avril 2018
minimum pay, hard to move up, pretty good environment to work in. hard to train when its usually pretty busy..hard to ask for help as most agents are busy with other things
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chaotic Environment with little to no employee benefits
Drivers Licensing Representative (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC3 avril 2018
I started out this job thinking it would be a great learning experience, but it ended up being an endless money pit as a commuted, paid for parking, paid for my own education, and had to buy lunches on numerous occasions due to the heavy volume of whistler commuters causing a delay in traffic. Management was chaotic, so much so that I missed my little cousins gradation because I was unable to get a day off of work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic place to work
Insurance Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB7 mars 2018
This is a fast paced environment but also a lot of fun. The whole team is very supportive, both personally and professionally. You’ll enjoy going to work each day at Westland!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic culture, co-workers, and management
Insurance Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB6 mars 2018
I would highly recommend working at Westland. The management in the Lethbridge branch is fantastic and supportive. Every member of the staff works as a team to help each other out and continue to learn and grow. You will never be bored in this very high paced work environment but still enjoy having evenings and weekends free. Having a healthy work/life balance is encouraged. The manager is approachable, empathetic, and has a great sense of humor that keeps the office lively. There are many staff members that have worked in the insurance industry for many years that are always more than willing to share their knowledge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced and fun
Insurance Agent (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB6 mars 2018
The office is fast paced and sometimes hectic, there is not a lot of down time. We also have fun here, both at work and as team activities after work hours. Everyone here is happy to help each person further themselves and make them the best they can be. Coming to work is like coming to a second family. There is no lack of support.
Points positifs
Great People
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
INSURANCE ADVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 février 2018
Insurance job that trains its employees without experience. Low salary high volume of clientele based on locations. Recommended for those looking to start in the insurance industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive Culture and Growth Potential
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC27 janvier 2018
During my time at this branch of Westland Insurance there was a young team whom didn't quite have the best handle on their staff. I was used to a highly organized environment with a well defined standard of behavior and this was a bit too relaxed for me. This is no reflection on the company itself as a whole as they were very good, helpful, professional and had a great culture and support of their staff. I am sure much has changed as it has been 8 years since I have worked there.
Points positifs
Location
Points négatifs
Routine
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff is friendly and helpful as your peers in a learning environment.
Insurance Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Cranbrook, BC20 novembre 2017
This office went through significant changes since I have left the company. I felt the management at the time was very poor. The management and the hours of operation have since changed.
Points positifs
Annual Christmas party
Points négatifs
They have since changed their hours, but I had to do alot of weekends and evening shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Westland Insurance Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 37 avis
511
410
312
23
11

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise