WestJet Airlines - Avis

Trouvé 351 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 372 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nothing is as it seems.
Flight Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC13 novembre 2019
After 7 years of service, you'll be working 14 hours on duty but only getting paid for 4 hours "flight time", you'll still work on-call pairings, and you'll still only make 38K. Trading pairings sounds great, but you'll lose full-time status and get your paychecks completely screwed up every single month.
Minimum crew rest too short. Glass tower doesn't take crew fatigue seriously. Upper management talks about WestJet culture, but acts completely differently. Same company name as 10 years ago, completely opposite culture now.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company with some uncertainty for future
Baggage Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL13 novembre 2019
Overall great company to work for if you don’t have a young family and shift work is okay for your lifestyle! The wages are comparable with other airlines and in my opinion are great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company!
Manager, Travel Support Team (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB9 novembre 2019
The culture is great, people are good, exciting flight benefits, profit sharing, and employee share purchase program. Fun place to work, recommend to others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stress Out The Gate
Call Centre Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB8 novembre 2019
From the minute you get into the class setting you are told this will be intense and fast paced. So fast paced that you must memorize 120 airport codes the first week and be tested on them. You have to achieve 85% on all tests or you are cut from the class. The instructors seem like they have to follow a tight schedule and the stress gets passed on to you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
TAC Agent
Turn Around Crew (TAC) Agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 novembre 2019
Physically demanding job working on the ramp around the planes. Compensation wasn't great, but the flight benefits, health coverage, and Share purchase program were all nice. Lots of good people working there, but had a lot of tough days, and advancement was very competitive. Ended up having to walk away after an injury. Overall, had lots of good times there, but I think they could do with treat their ground crew better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super sales agent
Sales Super Agent & Travel Agent Support (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 novembre 2019
Excellent company . With excellent benefits. I can't say a bad word . Being a WestJetter is a way of life . Guess you can say I drank the koolaide lol
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
5-8 years ago
Super Sales Agent / WestJet Rewards Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 novembre 2019
It was an awesome place. Now though, the culture is gone and no one cares except the ladder climbers. The profit share and OPA are pretty much non existent now.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Life at WestJet
Specialist I - (BSA) (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB31 octobre 2019
WestJet is an amazing company to work for. I completely enjoy my job and have the pleasure of working with so many wonderful people.

The WestJet culture is truly one of total caring.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Westjet hires the most amazing like minded people.
CSA Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 octobre 2019
Because of Westjet’s ability to hire smart caring team oriented and like minded people, they remain successful and attractive to prospective employees and the guest experience. Not actually sure how some employees are able to survive on the wage however the benefits are excellent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working for westjet has been amazing!
Flight Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB19 octobre 2019
Working at westjet has been great! I have been inflight the entire time I have worked here. The people are wonderful.

There has been alot of changes, some
of which were not handled well. However my overall experience has been positive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Guest Services Ambassador/part time (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB19 octobre 2019
Awesome people, fast-paced, good travel benefits...supportive management. Flexible schedule however must work shift work. Great company culture and company growth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun place to work at
Guest Service Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON18 octobre 2019
It is a great company, good management, and people are very nice to work with. They are very patient and understanding to your current situation. Always fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Canadian most trusted company WestJet
Customer Service Agent, Employee (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 octobre 2019
WestJet takes care of its people which in turn takes care of its guest
best place to work with an amazing culture . I have work for 14 years
and by far WestJet has been my favorite.


The hardest part of the job is the shift hours the most enjoyable part of the job is the people.
Points positifs
Travel benefits
Points négatifs
shift hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and never the same environment
Flight Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 octobre 2019
Flying for westjet gives you a good experience with customer service especially when you are in an aircraft and needed to deal with certain situations up in the air
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
Flight attendant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 octobre 2019
It was a good experience working here traveling for work was very fun but the pay wasn't good just above minimum wage for being away from family for up to 5 days a week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you love to travel!
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Leduc, AB24 septembre 2019
Great place to work if you are single, living with your parents or have a spouse that earns the bank and is home. Bad for anyone that has kids and doesn't have support. Shifts are long and unpredictable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunities to travel
Flight Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB24 septembre 2019
Best perk is the travel, second best is the 20% Employee Share Purchase Plan, third is Profit Share! The hours as a flight attendant can be very long, so a flexible attitude is critical.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No thank you
Customer Service Agent/Operations Lead Relief (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL21 septembre 2019
No thank you. I don't like to talk about my personal life, which includes my work life. Very flexible and understanding and always understanding about putting family first and being fair. Being there for 10 years they have become part of my life and I consider them to be great friends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful helpful training supervisor and staff
Guest Service Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Charlottetown, PE20 septembre 2019
I cant really give a fair assessment of the wages, vacation etc as i was only an OJT student at the time of my work there. I do note however, that the CEO of WestJet took the time to stop and talk to me and commend me on my performance while he was visiting YYG with his family
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seems good on surface but doesn’t care about employees
Flight Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 septembre 2019
The best part about this job was the travel benefits and the fact that I had health and dental. Management doesn’t care about employees as people and will find anything to discipline you for if they’ve decided they don’t like you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez WestJet Airlines. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 372 avis
5161
4106
354
224
127

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise