Westerner Park

Westerner Park - Avis

Voir les 16 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great job great bosses
Supervisor/Catering/Kitchen (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB3 janvier 2020
my typical day at work starts off going to the cash office picking up my cash for my concession. Going to concession open it up starting with doing my opening inventory. Then putting my cash in tills and starting set up if my staff has not started it yet. Then we open windows to serve customers. Then at the end i do cash outs and end of day inventory. Let stock know what is needed. close down concession with my staff. Take cash to cash office to end my day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Culture of Organization is Not Professional
Food & Beverage Director (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB5 décembre 2019
The organization has a lot of potential, but the CEO created a toxic work environment that affected the culture and collaboration of the Leadership Team. Lack of experience and complacency from several long term leaders in senior positions caused service issues for guests, poor recruiting/training of employees, and low team morale. Excessive hours of work was expected without additional compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very non-productive with horrible management.
General Service Employee (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB29 août 2019
Always watch your back as you never know who your friends are. Management is not to be trusted at any time. Guests were really good but some co-workers were lazy and if you talked to a supervisor you got in trouble. Dedication and hard work never paid off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent and safe place to work.
Event Delivery Employee (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB13 mai 2019
I had a great experience working at Westerner Park and learned
a lot of different skills useful for my life. The salary and benefits are
very good and the managers are always helpful for any concerns
that the workers have.
Points positifs
Great salary.
Points négatifs
None.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Concession Cashier
Concession Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer23 novembre 2018
It was a very immature environment to work in. The supervisors were too young. There was a lot of drama. Just not a great work environment all around. I was pretty disappointed leaving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unanimous Work
Parking Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB14 octobre 2018
My co workers were very kind. Everyone was respectful and considerate. I was always included in something. No one was left behind. My supervisor was very modivational towards us as the job would be over 10 hours of working.
Points positifs
Free drinks
Points négatifs
Potential long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Concessions Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB26 juin 2018
The job was a good place to work. did many things like sold food and cleaned up the mess at the end of every night had great co-workers and had a great time.
Points positifs
got to watch the hockey game
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good part time work
Grounds Crew (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB11 avril 2018
The westerner is a job place that focuses on good service and good working conditions for its employees. Though work is often inconsistent for food and beverage employees it still makes for a decent side job
Points positifs
Easy work
Points négatifs
Inconsistent work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work and staff is great to work with
Parking booth cashier (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB19 mai 2017
great and easy place to work , manager was great , booths were air conditions and in a great view, customers were friendly and staff everywhere were nice. training was easy and the location is easy to find
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun atmosphere
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB16 juillet 2016
Typical night at work: Clock in, go to concession to set up and cook food. Open an hour before puck drop. Stayed open until the start of the third period when we would close the concession and clean everything up before leaving to clock out.
I learned to handle money on till, learned to cook food and properly wrap everything
Management was good. Gave everyone fair shifts
Co-workers were fun, got along with almost everyone
Hardest part of the job was keeping the concession counter clean
The most enjoyable part of the job was before the concession would open when myself and some other guys would talk, share jokes, and laugh about fun stuff.
Points positifs
Making money and making customers happy
Points négatifs
Not enough shifts after hockey season ended
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very productive and very fun once you get to know the people you work with.
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB2 janvier 2016
i have learn how to manage the tills by been in the till and sometimes supervising. there is nothing hard in this job just when you get to know the people that you work with and the concession everything goes very easy and most of the time you get some time off before the event start.
Points positifs
increase your communication skill.
Points négatifs
too much youth people work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some Perks from Association
Event Sales and Production Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB22 septembre 2015
Not a bad place to work as it is fun and always changing with the odd perk.
Every long weekend Lunch is provided to all full time employees.
This position is very fast paced multitasking and organizational skills are needed.
Benefits Package
The Operations staff were great and always willing to work with you to find any solutions needed.
Lacking of a CEO is definitely hurting the company.
Points positifs
Some free lunches, Christmas Party & benefits
Points négatifs
No current CEO, Low wage with no increases
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, family atmosphere
Cashier/Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB14 juillet 2014
Always flexible. They ask if you can work certain days and if you can't you aren't penalized for it.

Fast paced. During the hockey season workers can expect to get anywhere from 2-5 shifts a week.

Most workers are easy to get along with, although there is a couple that are hard to reason with.

management is very understanding and they treat you like family. They seem to care about you as a person, not a worker.
Points positifs
Free hockey games, fast paced, great people
Points négatifs
Some bad workers, not much training provided.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always Different
General Service Employee (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB21 août 2013
I have learned to work with all kinds of people and deal with many different types of customers.
Points positifs
every day is different
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with chances to see concerts
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer,Alberta20 février 2013
Everyday is the same working at the Westerner the same routine day in and day out. The people that I work with are great and there is a wide variety of people as well. Our bosses are very understanding and caring. The part I enjoy most about going to work is that I get to see all the friends I have made there its fun going to work.
Points positifs
get to watch the events that come
Points négatifs
it's not steady work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Westerner Park ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 16 avis
53
48
32
21
12

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu