Western University - Avis

Trouvé 144 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 159 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Analyst (Employé actuel) –  London, ON6 octobre 2019
Open concept offices and lots of fun activities to do on campus. Good selection of food options nearby. Great leadership and management teams. Yearly excursions and team-building activities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was an inspiring workplace working with undergrad students from many different disciplines and a very fast paced environment with tight deadlines.
Spanish Language Instructor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON1 octobre 2019
I worked at Western University for two years while I was studying my Master's Degree in Linguistics. I value this experience very much because it allowed me to practice what I learned in my courses.

Western University is one of the best places to work at in my opinion because of its organization, job culture, salary and benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Lead Hand (Employé actuel) –  London, ON28 septembre 2019
Western University is a Great Friendly Place to Work. I would recommend it to Anybody. Lots of Opportunity for Advancement. Great Management. I have work here for Close to 19 years. Everybody is Very Helpful to new Employees. Everybody gets Training in what Ever Field they Work in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly recommended
Culinary Support (Employé actuel) –  London, ON24 septembre 2019
Be quick at your work as the place of work involves fast delivery because you're dealing with lots of people at a time and everyone is there for their food or drink.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A high quality educational institution with beautiful campus
Master Student (Ancien employé) –  London, ON11 septembre 2019
I spent a year studying for my master's degree in the university of western Ontario. Although it was only a short year, I was impressed by its excellent teaching quality and profound cultural heritage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and educational workplace
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON26 août 2019
Dealing with 100 Senior students even is challenging for an experienced teacher. it was such an educational experience for me to work on my public speeches and leadership skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very accommodating and convenient
Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  London, ON24 août 2019
Every person who works there is either a friendly student or a friendly adult. Management always ensures that school comes first, and has regular staff events that help ease the stress from school. Scheduling methods also make picking up, trading or dropping shifts very easy. I am sad to leave such a wonderful environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing volunteer experience
Residence Soph (Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  London, ON22 août 2019
As a volunteer position, I could not recommend sophing enough. It is a deeply rewarding experience that taught me how to be a more empathetic person and how to work in a team.
Points positifs
Great sense of community
Points négatifs
Volunteer basis
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Motivational atmosphere
Laboratory Technical Assistant (Employé actuel) –  London, ON16 août 2019
This workplace encourages me to be a self-starter and take initiative to accomplish multiple things in one day. It is a great mixture of teamwork and autonomous environment. It is always fun to learn new things on different days because of the variety of the lab experiments performed in the laboratory.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Emphasis on research and quality of life
Graduate Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON1 août 2019
I completed my undergraduate and master degrees at Western and loved every minute of it. Western emphasizes professionalism and facilitates a dynamic and collaborative research environment. My experience aligned with Western's reputation as one of Canada's top universities for student quality of life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting
Data Scientist, Statistician, Senior Data Analyst (Ancien employé) –  London, ON29 juillet 2019
Lots of research ideas and opportunities for statistical analysis! Fun people to work with and great research studies. I love working at Western University.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning and experience
Graduate Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  London, ON17 juillet 2019
I did my undergrad and masters here and it was a really good learning experience. Faculty is great always willing to help and lots of tools available to better your knowledge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Studious and fun environment
Residence Clerk (Employé actuel) –  London, ON17 juillet 2019
Love working at Western. They have a lot to offer their employees and make sure that everyone is heard. Great working environment. Great team environment where you feel appreciated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
multi tasking. smile face. very energetic
Presenter (Employé actuel) –  London, ON30 juin 2019
working at western allows you a new experience with a professor.
There is many research position with professors.
I was welcoming new students who need to study at Western.
i love the staff there so much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Western Turned My Life Around
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON28 juin 2019
I love Western and will try to work more with this facility in the future. Staff have treated me fairly, and though expectations are high, I find the work satisfying because it is challenging. Diverse opportunities across disciplines here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Accommodates student schedule
Community Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  London, ON22 juin 2019
My employment at Western was only part-time during my undergrad; however they were very accommodating with my school schedule. I had the ability to make my own hours and work with great people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice environmental office
Research Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, on17 mai 2019
reactor development, process development, material development.
⬧ process simulation, process optimization.
⬧ scale-up, full scale application.
⬧ patent application.
• Industrial wastewater treatment, process water reuse:
⬧ quality control of automotive paint booth water.
⬧ reuse of winery process water, mechanical process water, chemical process water.
⬧ reuse of petroleum refining process water.
⬧ MBR process for landfill leachate treatment.
• Industrial and municipal waste management:
⬧ gold mine tailing dewatering and AMD control.
⬧ uranium mine tailing dewatering and stabilization.
⬧ oil sand waste dewatering and stabilization.
⬧ river silt dewatering; waste activated sludge dewatering.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Compañeros de trabajo muy colaboradores
Investigadora en biomasa (Ancien employé) –  London, Ontario29 avril 2019
En la empresa se aprende mucho sobre combustibles alternativos y biomasa
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great group
Fieldwork Assistant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON15 avril 2019
Enjoyed working with this group. Very close and tight knit. Was able to implement the use of technology in the position.

No opportunity for advancement. Only contract positions available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A university really care about students.
Student (Ancien employé) –  London, ON27 mars 2019
A university really care about students.
Professors gave me great academic advice and life advice.
Made friends who were worth it to spend my life with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Western University. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 159 avis
574
460
321
23
11

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu