Western University - Avis

Trouvé 135 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 148 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Emphasis on research and quality of life
Graduate Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON1 août 2019
I completed my undergraduate and master degrees at Western and loved every minute of it. Western emphasizes professionalism and facilitates a dynamic and collaborative research environment. My experience aligned with Western's reputation as one of Canada's top universities for student quality of life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting
Data Scientist, Statistician, Senior Data Analyst (Ancien employé) –  London, ON29 juillet 2019
Lots of research ideas and opportunities for statistical analysis! Fun people to work with and great research studies. I love working at Western University.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning and experience
Graduate Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  London, ON17 juillet 2019
I did my undergrad and masters here and it was a really good learning experience. Faculty is great always willing to help and lots of tools available to better your knowledge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Studious and fun environment
Residence Clerk (Employé actuel) –  London, ON17 juillet 2019
Love working at Western. They have a lot to offer their employees and make sure that everyone is heard. Great working environment. Great team environment where you feel appreciated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
multi tasking. smile face. very energetic
Presenter (Employé actuel) –  London, ON30 juin 2019
working at western allows you a new experience with a professor.
There is many research position with professors.
I was welcoming new students who need to study at Western.
i love the staff there so much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Western Turned My Life Around
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON28 juin 2019
I love Western and will try to work more with this facility in the future. Staff have treated me fairly, and though expectations are high, I find the work satisfying because it is challenging. Diverse opportunities across disciplines here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Accommodates student schedule
Community Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  London, ON22 juin 2019
My employment at Western was only part-time during my undergrad; however they were very accommodating with my school schedule. I had the ability to make my own hours and work with great people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice environmental office
Research Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, on17 mai 2019
reactor development, process development, material development.
⬧ process simulation, process optimization.
⬧ scale-up, full scale application.
⬧ patent application.
• Industrial wastewater treatment, process water reuse:
⬧ quality control of automotive paint booth water.
⬧ reuse of winery process water, mechanical process water, chemical process water.
⬧ reuse of petroleum refining process water.
⬧ MBR process for landfill leachate treatment.
• Industrial and municipal waste management:
⬧ gold mine tailing dewatering and AMD control.
⬧ uranium mine tailing dewatering and stabilization.
⬧ oil sand waste dewatering and stabilization.
⬧ river silt dewatering; waste activated sludge dewatering.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Compañeros de trabajo muy colaboradores
Investigadora en biomasa (Ancien employé) –  London, Ontario29 avril 2019
En la empresa se aprende mucho sobre combustibles alternativos y biomasa
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great group
Fieldwork Assistant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON15 avril 2019
Enjoyed working with this group. Very close and tight knit. Was able to implement the use of technology in the position.

No opportunity for advancement. Only contract positions available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A university really care about students.
Student (Ancien employé) –  London, ON27 mars 2019
A university really care about students.
Professors gave me great academic advice and life advice.
Made friends who were worth it to spend my life with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment, bad pay
Research Associate (Employé actuel) –  London, ON23 mars 2019
Finished PhD and still making $1,800 per month working part time. It's dependent on funding, which I understand, and Western University doesn't have much funding compared to University of Toronto.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON18 mars 2019
A typical day at work was doing research on your topic and trying to create an application that can help people. The staff are great to work with. They will always try to help you if you have any questions. The hardest part of the job is trying to make your research topic work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going
CARETAKER (Ancien employé) –  London, ON17 mars 2019
Clean up after students and faculty. Strip floors and wax. The group of caretakers I was with were great people, except an individual. But for the most part, it is a good place to work
Points positifs
good hours
Points négatifs
boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic Employer, Very Supportive and Understanding
Exercise for Specific Populations Instructor (Employé actuel) –  London, ON11 février 2019
Western University provided a tremendous employment experience, allowing me to grow professionally and continuously develop my teaching career.

Administrative support was an added bonus when time away from work was required.

Other staff were always willing to engage in dialogue to help support learning directives and create new approaches to student learning.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waste of time
Research & Laboratory Assistant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON19 janvier 2019
Benefited nothing from working there for 8 months. Easy job, but not very rewarding. Minimum wage pay as a student working through the university's work studies program.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule
Points négatifs
No experience, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hardest part of the job
Residence Advisor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON18 janvier 2019
working where you live - it is hard to fully get away from work because you are in an environment where students can always come to you. Learning boundaries have been helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Graduate Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  London15 janvier 2019
Developed research and teaching skills alongside my doctoral studies. Helped to support my educational studies, both financially and intellectually. Overall, a positive experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good experience
Postdoctoral Research Associate (Ancien employé) –  Greater London13 janvier 2019
Progress is dependent on funding and research activity. Good experience overall, but as postdoc no job security, substantial benefit package nor termination package.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place for researching
Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  London, ON6 janvier 2019
nice profs and pay, good research envarionment. but this university does not really care about computer science department, which should be the most important department currently in any university.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Western University. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 148 avis
569
455
320
23
11

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu