Western Health Newfoundland - Avis

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 15 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Newfoundland and Labrador28 novembre 2018
A typical day at work was good. I loved working with my co - workers and taking care of the people i did.
I learned many different things about how to take care of people
Management was really good
Workplace Culture was good, I got to learn lots of new things and how to care for all kinds of people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working in a small community hospital.
Licensed Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Port aux Basques, NL14 septembre 2018
You get to know every patient/client as you all live in the same small community. Everyone is friendly and they acknowledge you in every way. I learned a lot about family dynamics, relations and family histories and the interconnections.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Housekeeping Dietary Laundry (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL20 juillet 2018
Loved my job and the people
Atmosphere was great
Could be stressful but i enjoyed every day at work
My co workers were great as well to work with and be around
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work
Licensed Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Corner Brook, NL26 juillet 2017
A good place to work. A fast paced environment. I learnt time management skills which were very important when caring for 16 to 32 resident's. I worked different hours, nights and days, mostly 12 hour shifts. I have never had any issues with management thus far. I feel comfortable going to my manager with any issues that may arise. Staff are, for the most part, very helpful, hard working individuals. The hardest part of my job is the declining of resident conditions, it is, unfortunately, an inevitable part of life, but it is always sad to see. I enjoy my resident's very much, they will always hold a place in my heart.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Job
Personal Care Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL30 avril 2017
amazing job love caring for seniors , cooking and cleaning, it is very rewading career choice it I=ssometimes hard not to take your job homw with you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
on call sucks
Personal Care Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Stephenville, NL4 mars 2017
The management set you up to fail every step of the way. You were unable to provide proper quality of care to residents due to time constraints. We were often short staffed and the size of the rooms compared to the amount of equipment made it very difficult to work. It was a hostile work environment at the best of times. And constantly being on call for what was mostly a 4 hour shift here and there made it very difficult to have a life. My marriage almost failed because of this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
rewarding place to work
Licensed Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Stephenville Crossing, NL22 août 2016
busy but rewarding place to work. management are there to answer any questions you may have and try to help in areas that they can. co-workers are very helpful, a lot of team work takes place. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that you made a difference
Points positifs
schedule
Points négatifs
alot to cover in a 12 hours shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Memorable People
Personal Care Attendant/NA (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL5 juillet 2016
This was one of the hardest jobs I have ever done. While very satisfying to help others that can not do for themselves, it was also very hard to see at the same time. There was no real typical day as such. We would work as a team usually and very little on your own. My duties was to assist others with daily living, such as cleaning and helping them get dressed, with meals and coping with their daily stress of not being able to do for themselves like they once did. The hardest part of my job was watching people fade away, when there was nothing else for me to do but comfort them the best I could, weather that be by reading to them, do their hair or by just holding their hand. With that being said these were also some of the most enjoyable times, because there is nothing else in this world like making someone smile or to not feel alone.
Points positifs
Worked with many great people
Points négatifs
Long hours and no proper shift planning.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok place to work
Licensed Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL22 février 2016
Typical day is very busy. Days that you work short staffed are very difficult. Managers are soso to deal with, some are more available and seem to care about you over others. Co-workers for most part are friendly, but you do have many who forgets that there is no "I" in team work. Hardest part of the job is feeling overwhelmed with work load some days and dealing with death of patients, residents etc. Most enjoyable part is knowing your helping provide care to people and knowing that your are making a difference in someones life.
Points positifs
good co- workers and pay scale
Points négatifs
long hours or working short staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and uplifting department
Radiologist (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL1 février 2016
Very productive department
Work load on higher end
Offer multiple services and modalities
Great staff
Good work/lifestyle balance
Approchable colleagues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job Summary
Licensed Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL8 décembre 2015
Administering medication, assisting residents with ADLs, feeding residents as needed. My manager was fantastic, always went above and beyond for the employees. I loved my time at Western health.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High stress non stop environment
Sterile Supply Tech (Employé actuel) –  Corner Brook, Nl28 août 2014
Typical day at work would include answering phones, unloading washers of surgical instruments, constant adapting to changes. Repetitive construction of surgical Trays. Its an ever learning job. Coworkers are enjoyable with the array of personalities. The most enjoyable part of the job is the everyday challenges.
Points positifs
challenging
Points négatifs
casual on call
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work within a collaborative environment
Graduate Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL19 juin 2013
This establishment provided a comfortable and safe working environment. Staff members work well as an interdisciplinary team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 5Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Western Health Newfoundland

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Western Health Newfoundland. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 15 avis
54
46
33
22
10

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise