West Park Healthcare Centre - Avis

Trouvé 17 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 18 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only thing good was the pay and benefits
Referral Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 janvier 2019
Worst management ever. Treats workers very bad. They paid good but you will be unhappy. Do not work on the second floor. Manager was really mean to the employees. A lot of backstabbing between workers.
Points positifs
Good pay and benefits
Points négatifs
Management is disrespectful. Treats workers like they're disposable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Vice President Corporate Services & CFO (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 décembre 2018
Great place to work! Fantastic culture of patient care. Motto is "Get your life back".

Specialty rehab & CCC hospital. Great prosthetics and orthotics and program.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Administrative Support (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2018
I've been working for West Park as an Administrative Support since 2016. The work environment at WPHC is excellent. I have gained experience in the health care sector.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a great place to volunteer
enquiry desk attendant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 mai 2017
learned how to improve skills in problem solving skills by using intranet and telephone to find various information requested by clients and learned how to be in-charge by providing outstanding client service by giving directions to various clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and assisting patients to return home
Care Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 janvier 2017
A typical day was to round on patient and assess patient's ability to return home safely. I learned about homecare resources in the community.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall, the hospital is ok
Quality & Risk Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 novembre 2016
West Park is a small organization with very limited resources. The hospital is lacking a clear vision and management approach is day to day survival, this is mainly due to limited resources. People are friendly, however, professional growth opportunities are very limited.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful workplace, many long time employees
Clerk/Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 septembre 2016
This organization is a great place to work to gain experience and growth. I had been with this company for about 3 years and have learned a lot about the healthcare field.
Points positifs
great employees and managers
Points négatifs
can require late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 8Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work for.
Nutrition Services (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 septembre 2016
West Park pays good salary, higher than the average. However, the work culture here is not good. All the departments are run by politics, a lot of backstabbing among colleagues and the management never supports their staff. They will even make you feel incompetent and unwanted rather than give you support. If you're a new staff and have a higher education among your colleagues, they will work against you and see you as a threat. Management knows nothing but to micro-manage their staff, hence, the staff moral is very low. Instead of working together for the sake of the patients, everyone is working against each other and they don't know how to practice team work, which has a huge impact on the quality of care that they provide their patients.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Politics driven, micro-managing, unfairness
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 49Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great if you are not support staff
Maintenance Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2016
West Park is good place to work if you are are a nurse, respiratory therapist, doctor, physiotherapist, etc.

If you are unlucky enough to be working as a support staff, it is a horrible place to work. If you work in environmental services, maintenance, kitchen, etc., the work environment is toxic. Low pay, no room or support for advancement and machiavellian, narcissistic managers. Plus the staff union, SIEU, is non existent but you get pay high dues.
Points positifs
Some really good co-workers, benifits
Points négatifs
Horrible mangers, low pay, high union dues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a pleasant environment
Nutrition (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ONE21 juin 2016
This place pays more than average, however it's not a great place to work for. A lot of political agendas going on, management are not supportive of their staff, staff are not being accountable with their actions and they practice micromanaging, which make the environment very unpleasant
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Politics, no room to grow, micromanagement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Satisfying work life experience
Computer Training Support Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 août 2015
The employer promoted learning and professional growth by sending me to various conferences and seminars. Depending on the department you are working in, one may face some politics but nothing that would hinder achieving work goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Intership
Practical Nursing Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 mai 2015
I learned a lot of new thing at Westpark while taking care of patient. I loved working as a nurse. I started my shift with having the information needed to take care of patient. Then I did my rounds every day to make sure nothing was unsafe. I prepared medications for the patient since it was a lock down unit. I have to make sure that every one got their medications on time and in a timely manner patients have the optimal care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good learning experience
Student Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 octobre 2014
Good environment to learn nursing interventions. Staff were very hospitable, welcoming, and caring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with family and ALS patients
Caregiver (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 août 2014
A typical day at work is assisting patient with ALS and bring the patient to his physical therapy. I wasn't aware what ALS before until I started working there and I have learned how it can affect not just the patient but it also affect the family emotionally and mentally. People that I worked with our pretty helpful specially the nurses and the therapist they were there when ever the patient or the family have questions . The hardest part of the job is looking at the patient's eye and see their frustration about their situation and watching them deteriorates . The most enjoyable part of the job is watching the very sick patient improve.
Points positifs
the trainings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with an excellent experience
Rehabilitation Assistant on 2EC and 3EA (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 mars 2014
A typical day at work would consist of organizing groups such as upper extremity group, balance group, breathing group, standing group and theraband group. Working with patients one on one and performing exercises based on their plan of care designed by their Physiotherapist/Occupational Therapist. Helping with patient transfers and working alongside with the PT/OT walking patients.

Working at West Park, I have learned a lot about patient management and what the rules and regulations are when it comes to patient care and treatment in rehab. I have learned the different techniques on wheelchair safety and what wheelchairs are suited for certain patients. Working at West Park, learning how to document properly and how to build a well professional rapport with the patients there.

Working with the rehab team is a very delightful experience and to know that everyone works together and helps each other out whenever needed.

The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to help the patients and being able to build a really good rapport with all of them. Working at West Park has given me a chance to meet new people and build that professional relationship with everyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 14Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An excellent rehab centre with great people
Speech and Language Facilitator, Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 septembre 2013
I volunteered at West Park for over a year. I worked in a few different roles here, but mostly as a communication facilitator. In this role, I worked one-on-one with patients and in group settings. This was fulfilling position, though constantly a challenge. It really does take a special kind of person to work in a rehabilitation setting such as this every day. I came away from this position with immense respect for those who do it every day - and the people at West Park do this with smiles on their faces day in and day out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 18Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour West Park Healthcare Centre

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez West Park Healthcare Centre. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 18 avis
510
42
32
23
11

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu