Avis des employés pour West Fraser - Williams Lake, BC

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 257 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work
Labourer/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Williams Lake, BC13 décembre 2017
I was on call for the two years I was their, the work was ok but not much movement due to seniority, I worked on the green chain and pretty much stayed their,
Points positifs
Weekend shift was good
Points négatifs
Being on call
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work with good benefits
Production/ Spark Watch/ Clean Up (Employé actuel) –  Williams Lake, BC9 novembre 2016
J bar attendant so I walk back and forth straightening bins that wood drop in to and then proceed to drop onto floor chains when bin in full and ready to be stacked. Every 2 hours I switch after coffee break and do Strips. I do this while by placing thing strips of wood between each tier of lumber that is getting stacked and attempt to not get run out.
Points positifs
Occasional Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Hard and very laborious work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall pleasureable work environment. Great commoderie amungst the workers
Skilled Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Williams Lake, BC25 juillet 2016
I love working here; very kind and reasonable management, foreman, and workers =)
I have always been treated fairly. The hours are all different depending on what shift you choose. There is something for every lifestyle available. Being on call kinda sucks because you always have to wait around the phone to get hours. But once your on a signed bid job.. you are steady full time. There is very good benefits and pension packages. It is union as well, so there is a sense of protection as well.
Points positifs
Free dinner when records are broken
Points négatifs
Havent found one yet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
safety focused production facility
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Williams Lake, BC5 mai 2016
show up 15 minutes early, go out to production floor find out where you're stationed for the day. work, 10 minute break, work, lunch, work, 10 minute break, work, go home, repeat this 5 days a week, 4 if you're on nightshift. Frequent overtime opportunities even for new employees.
Points positifs
great pay
Points négatifs
takes forever being on-call to get on as a regular to have a set schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Clean Up Personnel (Employé actuel) –  Williams Lake, BC26 novembre 2015
Excellent wage compared to other mills in town. Its a hard job but worth the pay. This job paid my way through school and I would recommend it to any students who are looking to work part time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Housekeeping
Kitchen Helper/Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Williams Lake, BC6 juillet 2015
I worked for this company working as a housekeeper, kitchen assistant with culinary duties, also did other various jobs when needed. I worked in a camp that caters to over a 100 tenants or clients. Which I gained valuable skills, experience and qualifications.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work if full time
H/R, Woods Clerk / Reception/Accounts Payable (Employé actuel) –  Williams Lake, BC21 février 2015
The work is diversified and the atmosphere is pleasant. the managers are good and co-workers are as well. Good hours, weekends and statutory holidays off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
got to work with my hands
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Williams Lake, BC12 décembre 2014
i was responsible for cleaning mill, blow down, shovel sawdust
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
not very educational, very much a (dumbed down job).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job
Weekend Cleanup (Employé actuel) –  Williams Lake, BC30 juillet 2014
Great company but it is seniority based & I'd have to wait 10 years for an apprenticeship.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
production
production, cleanup (Ancien employé) –  Williams Lake, BC21 juillet 2014
worked production on a number of machines safely and with a smile on my face.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
spare board (Employé actuel) –  williams lake bc7 mai 2014
great training program, high attention to both safety and production procedures
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hard work
Production line (Employé actuel) –  williams lake bc20 février 2014
a typical day is starting at the edger making boards the proper width for the trim saws, I have learned management skills for running the shift and production line.
Points positifs
great pay, easy training
Points négatifs
short shifts, lots of broken boards and logs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour West Fraser

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez West Fraser ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 257 avis
565
479
353
226
134

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise