Avis des employés pour West Fraser - Edson, AB

Trouvé 12 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 255 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
you can advance quickly or never
Oiler (Employé actuel) –  Edson, AB31 mai 2019
job advancement is based on how management likes you not on job performance or credibility for the position and seniority is thrown out the window, also the lack of regard for safety is ridiculous as apparently safety regulations only apply to employees not anyone in management .
Points positifs
benifits
Points négatifs
every man for himself
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth the stress
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edson, AB6 octobre 2018
Great people to work with, not so great to work for. The management has been there so long that they "know" how long every job should take, and will give you a real hard time if it takes any longer. It's difficult to get holidays, even if you ask for them many months in advance. Some of the machines are a little newer and not too bad to work with, while others have been there for a lifetime and seen a lot of neglect. Morale is very low due to how all the workers are treated, suspensions are handed out like candy. They don't have enough employees because people often quit, and not many people want to do overtime because they aren't happy. They have taken away entire positions just to save cost, ie)there were some knifechangers who had that title for many years, who were then demoted to clean-up and the job of changing knives was delegated to sawfilers and maintenance, who are already under staffed and over worked.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
High stress, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and exciting job
Bin / Trimsaw Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edson, AB26 novembre 2017
fun and love to work and learned a lot of things in terms of safety workplace. Able to make lots of friends as the staff are too helpful and friendly.
Points positifs
great benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edson, AB20 novembre 2017
nice place to work and get paid better with a lot of benefits not just for yourself but for your family as well. it was an amazing company were you see employee stay for 30 to 40 years
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible experience, management are bullies, they push people beyond their capabilities, making for a very dangerous unhappy environment.
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edson, AB11 novembre 2017
Management bully the employees pushing beyond anyone's capabilities. Change your shift constantly since they only require to give you 24 hours notice to do so. Refuse holidays all year long because they are short staffed because everyone quits after realizing how dangerous and stressful of an environment it is. Unorganized CHAOS I would not recommend working here!
Points positifs
Wage
Points négatifs
Management, Safety, Safety violations are treated different for every employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible experience truly traumatizing.
Maintenance Worker (Employé actuel) –  Edson, AB13 octobre 2017
Review summary explains it aside from the crew which is amazing nothing else exciting about this place it will suck the life out of you as it did to me no matter how hard I try to be a really good employee in every way they still bring you down and make you feel useless, and have no care for accomodating employees, declining holidays all year because they do not have coverage or changing shifts last minute to avoid paying overtime for coverage, even not allowing to go see family in need because they changed schedule last minute and did not have coverage.
Points positifs
Good Co-workers that keep each other and the place going
Points négatifs
Management, Unorganized chaos, Short staffed/Way over worked, Everything other then co-workers really
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 44Non 3Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No good
Maintenance Worker (Employé actuel) –  Edson, AB21 avril 2017
This location is not a good environment I would not recommend working here. The crew works well together but the place needs an overhaul in the upper end. Way over worked and under appreciated.
Points positifs
Its a job
Points négatifs
Unsafe, No appreciation for good workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard job but the team is good
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edson, AB20 mars 2017
In this experience, I improved my English the job was more physical but the team was always here to support me when it was necessary.
It was a great experience for me moving from Quebec to Alberta even if It wasn't directly in my engineering field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Has it's ups and downs
Millwright (Ancien employé) –  Edson, AB2 février 2017
Good place to work lots to do, just like anyplace it has its ups and downs. Every one on the floor try's to help one another in some way, if you have no help usually some one is able to give you a hand.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
best job I had
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edson, AB15 septembre 2015
I really enjoyed the atmosphere at west Fraser and i worked hard as well as advanced while employed with West Fraser. I liked the shift work it gave me a well balanced home life as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 32Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced and demanding
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Edson, AB1 juin 2015
A typical work day is anything but, though the basic elements are the same from floor set up to ensuring production and safety are maintained at all times to problem solving, its a roller coaster (fun, fun, fun).
I learned that people are at the center of our business and this resource though replaceable is priceless.
Nothing but the best co-workers, funny and just great people
The hardest part of the job is dealing with some of the strongest personalities.
Seeing the joy and the pride on the employees faces when we have great days (record days)
Points positifs
Great Company, Great Peple
Points négatifs
exhausting at times and extremely demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour West Fraser

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez West Fraser ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 255 avis
564
479
353
226
133

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise