West Coast Reduction Ltd. - Avis

Voir les 9 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun and fast paced enviroment
Class 1 truck driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 avril 2019
I started off at WCRL as a receiver which was fun. I worked in a plant so I was always learning something new. The management was very friendly and understanding. I eventually went and got my class 1 and became a truck driver for them. It was nice because I got some good experience behind the wheel and got to learn a whole bunch of different equipment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High turnover not for everyone
Class 1 driver (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB28 mars 2019
Expect to be treated poorly things like manners and respect do not apply here management is driven by greed and subjugation seniority means nothing years of labour will gain you little ! Don’t waste your life please!
Points positifs
Some people were nice
Points négatifs
Do your job and shut your mouth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
rendering (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB30 novembre 2018
great job fun staff great benafits and just overall amazing a typical day at work is pulling hides out the vats and bone truck pile putting the guts in the grinder
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shady management
Reciever (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 août 2018
Don't see how it's competitive wages when they're unionized and have set wages. This place is unprofessional and very two sided. Safety is definitely not their top priority if at all. Training program is non existent.
Points positifs
Free cheap ppe
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good Company to work for with good benefits
Plant Superintendent (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 mai 2018
On a typical day I would come in to work and then make a round through the plant and talk to all of the process operators and check the shift logs in each control rooms (4) to see how things were running through the last 16 hours.
Then I would talk with the plant shift foreman to see if there was anything that didn't get processed or completed from the day before.
I would then go to my office and complete the payroll from the previous 24 hours.
I would then briefly talk with the Manager and report any problems or concerns from the day before.
Then about 3 or 4 times a day I would walk through the plant and talk with all the employees and see if they had any concerns.
The hardest part of the job was when we would have an extended break down and have product left over we would have to make sure we caught up as the product does deteriorate as it gets old.
The most enjoyable part of the job was when I was able to show our hard working employees how much we appreciated the good job they did sometimes under pressure and if necessary when they had to stay overtime to finish off all the product especially on Saturdays.
Everyone would always chip in when we needed extra help because of issues.
We had toolbox meetings every month where everyone had a chance to voice any concerns or ask to clarify any issues in the plant.
Points positifs
Toolbox meetings every month
Points négatifs
We sometimes had to deal with bad odors especially in the summer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent! Family owned. Cared about the environment and community. Great people!
Class 1 Driver with Air (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 octobre 2017
Excellent! Family owned. Cared about the environment and community. Great people! Occasional luncheons provided for whole company. Xmas bonuses. Varied work shifts. Trucks well maintained.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 12Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great, supportive, positive working environment.
Just (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC5 avril 2016
Wonderful place to work. Management is very supportive. Very customer service orientated, yet with an emphasis on employee satisfaction.
Points positifs
Great benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable and challenging project
Lead implementer JDEdwards (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 avril 2013
Hardworking people; senior management very approachable; great recycling company; Glad of the move to the Venables location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 8Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez West Coast Reduction Ltd.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 9 avis
55
42
30
20
12

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise