West 49 - Avis

Trouvé 124 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 125 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co-workers, bad regional management.
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 septembre 2019
I worked at West 49 for about a year and a half and managed to make excellent, ongoing friendships with a lot of my co-workers. The job itself is very laid back and quite fun if you enjoy handling merchandise and connecting with customers. The issue lies in the upper management. If you're a part time sales associate you wont have any issues but when you get to become a key holder/ASM/Manager you start to despise the higher ups. After being given the key holder position early into my job (promotion within) which may I add, does not pay you nearly enough for a supervisor position, my DM never gave me any opportunity to grow even after asking him multiple times for a chance. He always shunned our store and glorified the store at Polo Park because that's the store he came from and would never take the fall for any of his bad work, but would shove his name into anything we were being praised for. You'll love working with the people you work with, but become quickly frustrated with the lack of communication and the all around bad management styles by higher up authority.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for a city job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK4 septembre 2019
Was really fun to work there as a first real job where you get used to the workflow and have fun helping customers find the products they want. Sadly the closed the location where i worked
Points positifs
good first real job
Points négatifs
long term sucks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good experience
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 août 2019
West 49 was a good workplace. A great place to learn the ropes of retail. Management is pretty reasonable. Most enjoyable part was the clientele and working with skateboards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON7 juillet 2019
Fun, productive work environment. Relaxing with excellent co-workers and management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tasks to be done whether or not there's customers
keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON11 avril 2019
A typical day included breaking safety rules to get tasks done. Having to work completely alone in a large store wasn't uncommon. Upper management would give a task and have a completely different one an hour later emailed out.
Points positifs
Sales associates still bring the job culture
Points négatifs
The company doesn't though
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not true about passion
RETAIL PLANNER (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON7 avril 2019
The company had too many people pretending that this was their passion when they were there to play the part but were just after a paycheck. The business has been sold to another company that does not even know WEST 49s mission statement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really fun workplace
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON20 mars 2019
I really loved my co-workers, they were really outgoing and super positive! They taught me how to greet customers, fold the clothing properly and many more! The management was well taken care of from my supervisor and honestly, the hardest part of the job was when I had to get used to the daily routines in my first few days at West 49.
Points positifs
Meeting new people
Points négatifs
Getting used to the different routines
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and friendly work environment.
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 mars 2019
A great place for skateboarding culture but has deminished over the years after being sold and bought out by several companies. The soul of the shop that was found in the products they carried disappeared when knock off brands that were introduced.
Points positifs
Fun like minded coworkers.
Points négatifs
No good initiative program. Discount sucked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK3 mars 2019
Working at west 49 was fairly boring due to other shops having better selections than us. Co-workers were nice to work with and get along. Wouldn't work there again unless pay was higher than minimum
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Assist Manager/Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON29 janvier 2019
I loved working for West 49. I wouldn't say YM as a company is great, but West as a banner store was very enjoyable. I worked with an amazing team. Really had a great DM and RM
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Environment To Work In
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Tsawwassen, BC24 janvier 2019
Great People
Lot of friendly customers
Poor Management
No real leader in the work space
Great Breaks
Lot of work for a minimum paid job
Overall management could be changed
Points positifs
Paid Breaks
Points négatifs
Poor Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed it
Key Holder/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC3 janvier 2019
I enjoyed working here more than Boathouse, but the staffing and rules within the company changed when it was bought out by stitches, and I didn't like the new rule set
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Business behind skateboards
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB28 décembre 2018
Shift work, long hours if your salary. Learned about the skate industry and how to run a business. Day to day operation selling, cleaning coaching and training staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Bramalea City Centre18 décembre 2018
Management was terrible the only fun thing about working here was the other sales associates!
The management were racists and just really bad people.
Points positifs
Cool sale associates
Points négatifs
No hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
review
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC18 novembre 2018
This job was nice to be at, the environment was healthy and the work life was awesome. I made some good friends there and realized my potential is a lot greater than what I had previously thought.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working here was fun
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK21 octobre 2018
Working at west 49 was a fun job. Management isn’t the best but your co workers make it a good experience. It was like being a little family. Fairly easy job too
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a stable job.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 septembre 2018
I flaw about West 49 is that they hire students to set up the store then let them go; then hire people around the age of 18 to work as associates and cashiers.
Points positifs
Perks
Points négatifs
Very little shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing workplace with amazing management.
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON27 août 2018
It was sad to see the store close. The experience and knowledge gained was remarkable, and the companies goals and culture were on point for the industry they were apart of. The management made the job better, being truly connected and wanting the best of the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good starter job
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON2 août 2018
I worked full time at this company. Well underpaid for a lot of hard work. And not so appreciative head office staff. The only one that was positive all the time was my district manager. As a salaried employee you are taking advantage of a lot. It’s a great starter job if you are looking for a management position but definitely not a good career.
Points positifs
Coworkers, Bonus incentive program, environment
Points négatifs
Poor salary, difficult to advance positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, challenging and rewarding
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON17 mai 2018
Good company to work for, during the time that I was there the company was sold so going through some changes was challenging but manageable. As a Store Manager they do expect you to do lots of extra "free" work out of your own time, often I had to take work home with me ex. employee reviews, scheduling, coaching etc. Offered benefits and competitive wages. No room for advancement within my area during that time unless I relocated. Great time working with visual merchandisers who were all so friendly and hard working. District Manager was awesome, always available and present. Big focus on customer service and training which is always a plus. Store was large, clean and well lit, very nice to work in. Staff were all wonderful.
Points positifs
Store was new, staff, wage, product
Points négatifs
Advancement, working from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez West 49. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 125 avis
541
434
332
211
17

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise