West-Can Seal Coating - Avis

Voir les 18 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hired...then told them I had to give 2 weeks notice at current job.
Class 1 Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Didsbury6 mai 2019
Got hired....was told all about job over phone. Told when orientation was and told them it was all good. Let them know I needed to give 2 weeks notice at current job and they dropped me. Warning....any company not willing to allow you to give 2 weeks notice is not a company you want to work for. If they cant respect that.....then they won't respect you.
Points positifs
They hire anyone
Points négatifs
They respect no one
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be prepared
Professional Class 1 AZ Driver (Ancien employé) –  Didsbury, AB17 avril 2019
I’ve was with WCS for 4 years, each season worse than the next. No training, or respect, forget orientation, or their policies as it means nothing
I’ve seen the change of 3 HR and safety personnel.
Be warned
Points positifs
Some great employees
Points négatifs
No respect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Show up ready to work
Equipment Operator/Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Didsbury, AB4 mars 2019
I have worked at West-Can for 7 years now. Started as a flagger then became a labour and moved to equipment operator.

West-Can always encourages people to increase their skills sets and teaches you how to properly do your assigned task. This winter I got my class 3 so I can drive this upcoming season. West-Can supported my efforts to get my class 3.

Overall, its a great place to work, it really is like a second family on the road. I would not recommend this job to someone who does not want to work long hours and be close to home. This job is for people who want to work hard and go on an adventure during the summer, seeing places you wouldn't otherwise see.

I enjoy the team effort everyone working together to get the job done and seeing the final paved road at the end of the day.

The pay is great, but you need to work for it. Nothing is free
Points positifs
Great Team culture working on a crew, always learning something new, growing company
Points négatifs
Away from home for long period during the summer, know that going into it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for young people
Flag Person (Ancien employé) –  Didsbury, AB15 janvier 2018
good for young people that want to make 20-30k over the summer, amazing people. felt like a 2nd family away from home, long days very tiring and tough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great starting labour job, great management
Labourer/Operator T.A.S, Flagger (Ancien employé) –  Didsbury Home Base20 novembre 2017
work days consist of hard work and long hours. great place for a student or someone in a pinch to make money over the summer. awesome management and great co workers. problems in the workplace are dealt with efficiently and with great response.
Points positifs
40 a day living allowance
Points négatifs
long hours, far from home base
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job for being away from home
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Didsbury, AB31 octobre 2017
all in all it is a good company good career opportunities the people were friendly the hours were long making for good pay and if you had the innitiative they were always willing to teach you new things
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long Hours, Great Adventure, Amazing Co-Workers
Lead Hand (Employé actuel) –  Didsbury, AB2 mai 2017
I've worked with West-Can for nearly 8 years now, the office staff are helpful and the crews have always been great in my experience. Working at WCS is a fast paced environment with lots of hours. If you are looking for a summer vacation, I wouldn't recommend working here or for any seasonal construction company for the matter. If you are looking for an adventure, with lots of hours and are open to working anywhere between Manitoba and B.C , I recommend working here. The owners are friendly and are always willing to work alongside you.
Points positifs
Staff, wage, good equipment
Points négatifs
Working away from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it sucked and would only recommend this type of job to a single person
Traffic Control Person (Ancien employé) –  Didsbury, AB4 avril 2017
long hours and way too long way from home. no communication on days off and not paid to travel long distances. I spent 4 months in manitoba and had to drive back home for a whopping 2 or 3 days off to drive back 16 to 18 hours back to manitoba
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Operator/Traffic (Ancien employé) –  every were22 février 2017
over all good company pay is good, having to share your hotel room I will admit is one of the worst things with this company. I got to see lots of places I would have never seen. I got put through my training for three different province's.
Points positifs
Travel lot's
Points négatifs
Away for long periods of time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun place to work
Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Didsbury, AB1 décembre 2016
West -can seal coating is a very good company to work with management and office staff were very helpful and very informative clear and concise. They were receptive to any suggestions made to them
Points positifs
Travel around the provinces
Points négatifs
Being away from my family and friends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outstanding place to work
Traffic Accommodation Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Didsbury, AB14 octobre 2016
This business is a great place to work if you enjoy a facepaced environment with lots of change. The office staff are very friendly, and the owners are very family orientated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manager
Flag Person (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 mai 2016
training
long days
merchandising
great team
hiring and firing
lots of lifting
daily and weekly ordering
cleaning
stocking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quick easy money for the strong willed, and hard workers
Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Didsbury, AB25 mars 2016
This is no summer vacation, Long hours, Intensive work, and strenuous on the mind and body. Great reward for those who last.
Points positifs
Gatorade, and cookies when the going gets tough.
Points négatifs
Just Be prepared.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Used and abused
Road Construction Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Didsbury, AB17 mars 2016
Do not work here unless you're sinking in debt. They are unwilling to train you, you either pick it up or get pushed out quickly. They don't give you adequate time to get food, you work 15+ hours a day, 7 days a week, only having time off when it's raining. If you don't have time to go buy food, then you go without. There were multiple times that water wasn't even available. If you are a hard worker, you are not rewarded, you are pushed harder to make up for the others. If you have your class 1, you do nothing, but class 3, you are treated like a laborer. Do not work here unless you are absolutely desperate, you will regret it
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 13Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
only thing worth it is the amazing coworkers
Traffic Control Person (Ancien employé) –  Didsbury, AB22 septembre 2015
The people you work with are amazing but management is useless, company will fail soon due to unsafe work practices and poor management
Points positifs
coworkers
Points négatifs
eveerything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Every Day is an Adventure
Foreman, Operator (Employé actuel) –  Didsbury, AB17 septembre 2015
For those who enjoy a fast paced, and evolving schedule and are willing to work and put in the hours. If you like learning as you go and flexibility. If you don't mind being a mushroom.
Points positifs
Travelling
Points négatifs
Lack of Scheduled Time Off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great job for anyone who loves long hours and hard work.
Traffic Control Supervisor/Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Didsbury, AB28 octobre 2013
- Supervise flagging staff
- Set up construction zone to avoid any mishaps
- Record hours, incidents, sign locations, and FLHA

I have learned independence and patience.
The hardest part of the job is day 44 in a row working 14-16 hour days in the grueling sun.
The most enjoyable part of my job was knowing I was serving a huge purpose to the company and knowing without myself, and other flaggers, production could not occur.
Points positifs
Accomodations Paid
Points négatifs
No days off unless it rains
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez West-Can Seal Coating. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 18 avis
56
44
33
21
14

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu