Wesco Aircraft - Avis

Trouvé 11 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 154 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Weak and inefficient management
On Site Rep (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 juillet 2017
Typical day for an On-site rep is to make sure the bins are full with the parts, there are no Back orders, all the reports are updates and sent to client consistently. Check inventory and process ad hoc orders. Learned a lot at this job, however it is all through self coaching and initiative taking. Training is adequate but due to the dynamic nature of the production and client, many new things I had to take the initiative to learn. The management is not "Not supportive" but at the same time not appreciative as well. Everyone has an attitude as if it's some one else's fault. There is low ownership of responsibility and low reward for those who initiate and excel. The culture of the company is not proactive and inclusive. The hardest part of the job is having to work with incompetent people at the same level. The most enjoyable part of the job is you feel like you're contributing to the big picture which is building a plane.
Points positifs
No long hours, Boss not around to micromanage
Points négatifs
Boss not around to oversee incompetence of peers, few challenges.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Contract Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON29 janvier 2017
At Wesco Aircraft I learned to be organized, efficient, consistent, motivated to work hard everyday. I love not only the satisfying the customers but having a good relationship with them as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Lachine, QC24 janvier 2017
I worked at the and my experience was great. The management went over and above to meet my needs as an employee. The training is great, the , . Irecommend before passing this business up for future employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very difficult to make changes to improve overall sales
Sales Manager (Industrial) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto29 septembre 2015
Wesco purchased Interfast in 2012 and did not handle the change over well. There was a lack of knowledge when it came to doing business in Canada.
Points positifs
Good people
Points négatifs
Inability to make changes to improve business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big corporation with head office in Valencia, California.
Account Receivable Associate I (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 avril 2015
the most enjoyable part of the job was doing the bank reconciliations and clearing the checks cashed on line. Their head office in Valencia, CA handled all the accounting functions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Inside Sales Representative I (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 juin 2014
loved my job and enjoyed selling at Wesco. i have learned a lot at this job. learnt how team can work together to increase the overall productivity of the company.
Points positifs
management
Points négatifs
intergration
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
none
Filing Clerk - HR (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON25 mai 2014
the place is good. nice place to work the people are great. i love working there but unfortunately my contract ended.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, dead end job
Inventory Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON30 octobre 2013
I loved the staff at Wesco, the shift was afternoons which I liked, the work was repetative, but it was simple and not stressful. The workplace air was very poluted as it was inside a manufacturing plant. It was very loud at times. There was no opportunities to advance in the company or increase my salary.
Points positifs
close to home, co-workers and supervisor were great
Points négatifs
dirty, loud plant, very little compensation no room to grow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 octobre 2013
Wesco is a global aerospace hardware and electromechanical interconnect distributor. It is a family like work environment stimulating creativity and new ideas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very disappointing place to work.
Sales Support (Ancien employé) –  Lachine, QC4 novembre 2012
A typical day at work at Wesco involved verifying inventory and the status of orders.
Updating spreadsheets was a major duty as well along with filing.
I was both pleased and disappointed with management here.
Most of my co-workers were nice and fun to be with .
The hardest part of the job was never really knowing where I stood.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the laughs we would have from time to time.
Points positifs
close to home.
Points négatifs
uncertainty.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Wesco Aircraft

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Wesco Aircraft. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 154 avis
532
435
332
228
127

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise