Wescast Industries - Avis

Trouvé 52 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 69 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dump!
Stainless Steel Associate (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON2 décembre 2019
Place is a complete joke! Picked their favorites and let them do whatever they wanted to! Would use you because you knew how to perform jobs that others knew but refused to do! Supervisor came to work drunk and took all his problems out on certain employees! Constant mandatory overtime made for a guaranteed 6 day work week most of the year! You would be better off to go elsewhere where you are treated with some kind of respect because you won’t be treated that way at Wescast.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working consistently and at a faster pace
Production Worker/Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Wingham, ON12 novembre 2019
- Cleaned parts off after coming out of the machine
- Cleaned up the floors when not needed on the line
- Ran backup machines when mine wasn't working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved and took pride in my job there
CNC Machine Operator (Employé actuel) –  Stratford, ON4 novembre 2019
I thoroughly appreciated my employment with this company. I will carry my knowledge and work experiences that I learnt and was taught with me throughout my future employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company in decline
Administration (Ancien employé) –  Wingham, ON19 octobre 2019
Wescast is a frustrating place to work. The systems, equipment and management style are out of date and difficult to work with. The company is struggling with retention of talented and forward thinking people. As a result, growth is slow to non existent. I’m not sure that the ownership really wants to see success.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked part time in high school
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Wingham, ON25 septembre 2019
for about 3 years, I liked it, they paid students well so that helped me save up for school. Certain jobs were dirty or tough, but nothing unusual or extreme.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Slow paced work with a hit or miss style of management per department
Finisher, Core Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Wingham, ON22 septembre 2019
There are a lot of friendly coworkers, the management was pretty flawed for most of the time I worked there, one manager did whatever he wanted and treated some workers worse than others, and another didn't know what he was doing at all for most of his employment. As far as I know, both of those managers have left the plant I worked at though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Wingham, ON12 septembre 2019
Highest turn over rate I’ve ever seen!!! Horrible management, No team environment. Work place verbal, mental and physical harassment. Numerous issues with the HR Department head and employees. Failure to transmit pays correctly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I wouldn’t if I were you
Labourer/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON5 septembre 2019
Too many uneducated and/or unskilled people working on the floor, and in my opinion in the leadership roles and management too. No work life balance, you only work. High stress because of really bad organization. Once the new ownership took over it just got worse.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Pay and benifits. Lots of OT to.
Ont- General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON3 septembre 2019
I enjoyed my time here running a CNC Machine. Was always a good pace work day and there was always something to do. If the Machines were running good the day always flew by.

Management was always good at addressing any concerns, time off request and always had good communication with there teams.

Benifits and pay were great and there was always room for advancement as the company continues to grow with new contracts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
straight shifts
Millwright (Ancien employé) –  Wingham, ON19 août 2019
Good place and people large equipment to work on training was not very well put across.Working with black sand gets every where. Hot place to work but they give heat breaks.
Points positifs
Wages
Points négatifs
Straight night
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a good place to work
Labourer (full-time) (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON12 août 2019
Wescast Industry is manufacturer of exhaust manifolds for the automotive industry which quality standards and safety requirements are met. I was hired on as part of a new group of new employees for the plant. Helpful people when being trained in different areas it was a good learning experience and very interesting. My co-workers were awesome and funny whether it was day or night shift I was on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Production
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Wingham, ON25 juillet 2019
Great employment opportunity. Crew/ Co-workers make the job a lot better. Very flexible for students and their schooling and previous obligations. The supervisors very good to work with and made sure you were working within safe scope.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace lots of friendly people willing to teach
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Wingham, ON19 mars 2019
I Worked the 11pm- 7am shift. i really got along with alot of the people there. Overall most important ins having attention to detail and the rest comes along easily
Points positifs
Awesome caff, friendly peopl, free coffee
Points négatifs
sometimes mandated OT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
2 étoiles
Various Positions (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON26 janvier 2019
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Foundry (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON21 novembre 2018
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Finance (Ancien employé) –  Wingham, ON18 novembre 2018
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Wingham, ON3 novembre 2018
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exhaust manifold manufacturing company.
Safety Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON23 octobre 2018
Wescast closed its plant in Brantford, ON in 2005. Once a global leader in the supply of exhaust manifolds to OEM's. Had a gross sales of 500M in the early 2000's.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful place to work
Steel Associate (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON28 septembre 2018
It is like a revolving door. They hire and fire quickly or people leave because of how they are treated.

Some great people work there but the atmosphere is do defeated. It is a pay cheque
Points positifs
Location Stratford
Points négatifs
Working conditions, lack of training, treatment from msnagement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great place to work
maintenance leader (Ancien employé) –  Wingham, ON15 septembre 2018
Very poor leadership, great workers. Very disappointing to see how things have gone from one of the top fifty employers in Canada to what it is now. Not a team place to work.
Points positifs
Was great to work there
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Wescast Industries. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 69 avis
59
416
324
28
112

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise