Wescast Industries Inc - Avis

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 16 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Wingham, ON12 septembre 2019
Highest turn over rate I’ve ever seen!!! Horrible management, No team environment. Work place verbal, mental and physical harassment. Numerous issues with the HR Department head and employees. Failure to transmit pays correctly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a good place to work
Labourer (full-time) (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON12 août 2019
Wescast Industry is manufacturer of exhaust manifolds for the automotive industry which quality standards and safety requirements are met. I was hired on as part of a new group of new employees for the plant. Helpful people when being trained in different areas it was a good learning experience and very interesting. My co-workers were awesome and funny whether it was day or night shift I was on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
2 étoiles
Various Positions (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON26 janvier 2019
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Foundry (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON21 novembre 2018
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Finance (Ancien employé) –  Wingham, ON18 novembre 2018
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Wingham, ON3 novembre 2018
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Millwright (Ancien employé) –  Wingham, ON27 avril 2018
I enjoyed my time working at wescast in wingham. I only left because of the commute. the pay was good but the people I worked with was the main benefit
Points positifs
great place to work
Points négatifs
long drive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
3 étoiles
Infrastructure Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON13 mars 2018
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employee Friendly Environment
Program Manager (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON16 novembre 2017
100+yr old company. Located @ various locations in southwest Ontario and Michigan. Manufacturing/Machining capabilities cross boarder. Consistently provide good parts to big 3 in Detroit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 10Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a very good company.
Cad Designer (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON16 octobre 2017
Wescast was a very good company to work for with lots of opportunities and good compensation. I worked in the design department, for the most part it was a challenging but rewarding job. I learned alot about the the process and the products we made and and do not regret working there. Unfortunately new ownership and management at the top has led to a steady decline in the companies fortunes and the job culture is not what it used to be.
Points positifs
Good wages
Points négatifs
layoffs, declining opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very new process with limited customer base
Environmental Health and Safety Leader (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON2 septembre 2016
A typical day included well run operations meetings first thing every day and then a walk through of the facility by myself noting any situations that required attention. Enjoyable workforce I had worked with a number of personnel at another workplace before it had shutdown. I didn't interact with many managers as most others were mostly busy with their own situations. Our main contact was the morning operations meetings. The position was very much an entry level position and did not fit my experience level whatsoever.
I was able to mentor 2 practicum students from the University of Western Ontario H&S diploma program. They were my 4th and 5th students who have gone on to good solid careers.
Points positifs
Location
Points négatifs
I was over qualified
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people to work with
Industrial Mechanic Millwright (Ancien employé) –  Strathroy, ON23 octobre 2014
Great company at the beginning, pay and benefits were good later years management and attitudes changed, less enjoyable atmosphere to work in
Points positifs
People, pay
Points négatifs
management poor / Closed plant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Wescast Industries Inc

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Wescast Industries Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,8
D'après 16 avis
51
45
33
23
14

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,3Direction
2,4Culture d'entreprise