WeighPack Systems - Avis

Trouvé 21 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 29 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great team at growing company
operations (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC13 juillet 2019
Really exciting place to work, i get a real laugh out of reading these posts as i just wonder how our province became what it is. I have spent my career working at several high growth companies and this experience is no different. Everyone one works really hard, dynamic leadership and total CAN DO attitude.

I really enjoy it.

Today we had a great company BBQ off premise, had an awesome time spending time with my work friends and now about to enjoy the weekend.
Points positifs
honest feedback, exciting industry and great co workers
Points négatifs
I am not a huge ping pong fan, a pool table would be fun!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
made a lot of great friends here and doing exciting work
Automation Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC25 juin 2019
Currently work here as part of the engineering team and I really like it.

Awesome facility and great group to work with who genuinely care.

It's not for everyone, they are really fast moving, product focused and growing.

I am having fun and enjoy the challenge.
Points positifs
best coffee machine i have had at a company and its cool to have a gym
Points négatifs
hmmmm, not enough time in a day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad accounting/finance dept and upper management
Accounting (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC13 juin 2019
I will only briefly describe this company because there are lots of problems that will never be corrected. But in a nutshell the owners are hard headed and want things their way no matter what, even if it isn't the right thing to do. As a result there are constant struggles especially in accounting.

No matter how hard HR tries to stimulate the employees and make them happy, the bad energy from the owners is contagious, making management bitter and truly unappreciative of their subordinates and staff.

They do not back up their claim of an open door policy, to encourage employees to speak out. Instead, employees either get fired or quit... their bad reputation is know in the marketplace according to some HR professionals.

Employees are asked to participate in surveys to help analyse the social health of the business, but in reality, the survey results are used by the big bosses to judge managers... as a result, employees see no actual gain, only stress from the managers because they're upset at their own ratings.

- The company is short staffed, causing many depts to be overloaded... especially accounting. Expect to do extra time to be able to catch up in your work.

- The owners deal with the accounting dept as they please, by not following established critical protocols. Then they blame us for errors that they caused. A few people agree that the owners run the business like a pop and mom shop, making ill decisions and getting involved in every single detail.

- Employees (accounting), cannot suggest anything if they wish to keep their job: requests will
  plus... never be considered as criticism is the core of managers and the owners.

This company will continually have a high turnover rate as long as the owners are around.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced, high growth dynamic environment
cuatomer service (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC26 mai 2019
Weighpack has become a world leader because of the vision and determination of our management team. When I started work at Weighpack we were 30 employees. Today the group is 250 employees with facilities in Montreal, Toronto, Milwaukee, Las Vegas, Miami, Shanghai and now in Italy. Unbelievable.

I admire this company because while other companies stagnant , Weighpack continues to grow.

We build exceptional products with exceptional people. The work ethic, the commitment and the support is admirable. Kudos to managment and my company.
Points positifs
free coffee, awesome company events, continual training
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Growing company, open to improvement
Office Staff (Employé actuel) –  Saint-Laurent, QC5 juillet 2018
A typical work day is very fast paced. But everyone is part of a team and is helpful. The company is big on providing the tools you need to get the job done right.
I have learned they are big on organization, prioritization and optimization. And clear & simple communication is essential - they thrive on open communication in order to move forward and for improvement of processes.
The culture is work hard, play hard. Everyone works together to get the job done. The company has social events organized every month and try to engage employees.
The hardest part of the job so far is keeping up with the work, but would rather have too much to do, than not enough!
The most enjoyable part the job are the people and the working environment.
Points positifs
The people, working environment
Points négatifs
Sometimes too many opinions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 18Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing! Great place to work!!!
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC12 mai 2018
This is the best company I have ever worked for!

The managers truly care about their employees. Hard work is appreciated and rewarded. If you’re hard working and ambitious then Weighpack is the place for you!

The employees are all dedicated and passionate about their work, overtime is not something that is the status quo, like any company there are some time sensitive tasks that will require some extra hours. Most people come in early or stay late because they choose too, because they love what they do.

There is a lot of room for growth as the company is growing every year.

It is a fast paced environment, which is great as the days just fly by! I personally enjoy being busy all day, but there are periods of down time, which can be spent in the games room playing ping-pong, or in the gym! There are tons of social events as well that really makes it feel like a big family as opposed to just being co-workers.

If you are looking to just collect a pay cheque and do the bare minimum then this isn’t the right place for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 27Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast peace environement to work
working in production (Employé actuel) –  Montreal23 mars 2018
good team work ,lots of challenges ,open discussion policy ,a typical day at WeighPack = "my god the day is over ".Management care about employees ;implementation of “officevibe” in Jan 2018 .they listen et they are open to new idea CI is fully implemented and promoted .I enjoy going to work everyday .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 27Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best decision of my professional life
Corporate Affairs (Employé actuel) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC9 février 2018
Making a move is always a difficult decision. After almost 5 years in Aerospace, I needed more, and I found it at WeighPack! Its young, busy, fast and fun! I thought Aerospace was fast, but this place takes the cake. With increased sales year after year, this place is on track to continue growing, and I feel fortunate to be part of this success story.
Culture fit is a biggy, so the interview process is thorough; if they make you an offer, sign on the dotted line! Make sure to integrate well (attend social club events, eat lunch in the dinning hall, play ping pong...), ask lots of questions (they love that!) and don't be afraid to make suggestions.
Points positifs
Very active social club, table tennis, arcades, free starbucks coffee
Points négatifs
Some overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 24Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work but worth it
Accounting (Employé actuel) –  St Laurent, QC8 février 2018
I started at WeighPack in '08 and still enjoy my work. Since I was hired, I've been promoted 3 times and a few weeks ago met with management to discuss my recent review and how I'd like my role to evolve. I'm not sure why some of these posts say they didn't receive feedback.

Here's the truth about the company:
1. Hard work is expected but also appreciated.
2. The team is amazing. I sincerely love working with my colleagues
3. If you don't care about your work, WeighPack might not be for you
4. At certain points, there is a lot of work and at other times its stable. During busy times, everyone is expected to do their part.
5. Lot's of company events that are actually fun
6. The new facility is truly awesome... game room, gym, and just generally a beautiful building.
7. Management can be demanding, but in my experience are mostly fair. Early on I made a huge mistake and was reprimanded pretty harshly but I was given the opportunity to redeem myself and I don't feel it was held against me in my career advancement

Overall, I think to succeed at WeighPack you need to be able to work through times of pressure, care about your work, and be adaptable.
Points positifs
Career development, amazing colleagues
Points négatifs
Periods of high pressure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 21Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Growth driven company
Customer Service and operations (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC4 novembre 2017
Having been employed at other manufacturing companies, I have never worked at a company that worked so hard, cared so much and constantly pushes forward. They continue to grow year after year.

The new facility is stunning, I love it! I now work out at the gym every night. I lost 15 lbs!!

This company is not for everyone, if you are motivated by working hard, innovation, like change and Continuous growth, its great. If you want a slow paced atmosphere with the status quo, it's not for you.
Points positifs
It's exciting to be in a fast growing company
Points négatifs
if you do not like working hard....hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 27Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Feed back...
A/R Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 septembre 2017
I was not extended a position after delivering exceptional results. There was never any constructive feedback to improve... I was misled to believe the job would become permanent, and let go with no chance to make any adjustments.
Points positifs
culture
Points négatifs
stability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 14Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away from Weigh-pack
Financial Controller (Ancien employé) –  Montréal-Est, QC13 janvier 2017
You do not want to go work for Weigh-pack. Unless you can handled being insulted, treated like a stealing criminal, and demanded to work over 50 hours per week, with no benefits for doing so.
Points positifs
Other employees who feel the same
Points négatifs
everything about the owners is not good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 68Non 18Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team Fun is fun!
Production Technician (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC5 juin 2016
I know of no other employer that has monthly social events that they organize and pay for. The company is very customer and employee centric. here is never a dull moment at this fast paced dynamic and growing company.
Points positifs
culture, social events, people
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 61Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced work Environment with Opportunity to grow.
Product Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Lachine, QC10 mai 2016
I completed a summer internship at WeighPack while pursuing my degree and I was re-hired the following year after finishing my degree.

The environment at WeighPack was really conducive to growing as a young professional because I was given the opportunity to work on a wide variety of projects and got to learn from a lot of people in a lot of different disciplines. The workplace was very fast-paced and I must compliment the company on assembling such a hard-working staff. I didn't come across any "slackers" and it was nice to be surrounded by people who take pride in their work.

WeighPack did a lot of little things to show appreciation for their employees with many free lunches, BBQs/picnics, and they even had massage chairs and masseuses brought in one day to give massages to the entire staff.

When I worked at WeighPack they were undergoing a lot of change to update procedures/streamline work in general. This will eventually improve productivity, but there is a lot of work to be done in this "changeover" and this work was often monotonous when compared to my normal responsibilities. This was definitely my least favourite part about working at WeighPack. Also, the location is not ideal as there were very few restaurants/attractions around, so my lunch breaks were mostly spent on the WeighPack grounds. However, I believe that they were looking at moving to a new facility.

What I liked most was the fact that they made it clear that there were opportunities to advance my career within the company and they followed through on their word. I definitely could have
  plus... seen my career continuing at WeighPack but I eventually decided to leave when I was offered my dream job in my home town.

I would recommend WeighPack to anyone who enjoys a fast paced work environment and has a good work ethic.
  moins
Points positifs
Career growth opportunities
Points négatifs
Location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 48Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Successful Manufacturing Company
Continuous Improvement Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC2 décembre 2015
After 8 years of employment, I owe Weighpack my gratitude.

Regardless of what you have read or heard about Weighpack, they are successful and a good company to work for.

A big part of their success is their can-do attitude. 'No' is not part of their dictionary. Where there is a will, there is a way.

Obviously, they would not be able to succeed without having skilled, knowledgeable, and hard working employees. Which they keep on searching for continuously.

Weighpack is a fast growing company and in this type of industry, you must be. Competition is strong.

One down fall is the insurance plan.

Thank you. Farewell and good luck.
Points positifs
Fast paced environment. Technology. Experience.
Points négatifs
Insurance plan
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 48Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy... just the way I like it
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montreal,Quebec20 mai 2013
I read the reviews posted on this site and obviously there are some disgruntled ex-employees. From what I read and what I know is most that leave are gone within the first few months to within one year. It takes that long to get to learn the products as it is a highly technical business and some people that are hired have a hard time coming up to speed. Its unfortunate for them but one thing is sure and that is management do not deserve the nasty and untrue comments that are posted. I would not be surprised that the same person wrote more than one review. I can say that our senior managers are dynamic and growth oriented. Read about Steve Jobs, Bill Gates, Lee Iacocca and so many more successful entrepreneurs and the similarities of these people are obvious.

A typical day breezes by at WeighPack. Over the last 8 years I have worked here I never have a dull moment. Year after year we sell more and more and as a result we are busier and busier.

When I started we were about 50 employees and today over 80 in Montreal. We have sister companies in Miami, Vegas and in Shanghai. I think we are over 140 people now and counting.

The company spends money on training staff. We also have periodic voluntary classes for personal training sessions on various software products. We have a lob-ball team and a hockey team

Most people like myself had no experience in this industry and over the years gained lots of knowledge. I have been promoted and earn almost twice what I earned when I started. No doubt I would like to make more but I cannot say that the pay is rotten.

My boss
  plus... counts on me to keep up the pace and though I have screwed up a few times over the years, he was fair and gave me lots of breaks. I know that we are recruiting again as our orders keeps growing.

I expect to continue working here until I either win the lottery or another company will pay me much more than what I earn now for the same job.

For anyone considering a job at WeighPack here is some advice.... if you are looking for a mundane, slow paced, routine environment with little or no stress continue looking elsewhere. If you like action, you like being busy and you live to work and not work to live..I hope you get the job!









  moins
Points positifs
interesting product, great work buddies
Points négatifs
being paged !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 87Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Growing company with fast paced environment
Service (Employé actuel) –  Lachine, Quebec 18 mai 2013
I have worked for WeighPack Systems for over 10 years with in service department.

Since my time I have seen many changes as we have experienced alot of growth. We now deliver machinery throughout the world and to many well known companies.

This company gave me an opportunity to learn a new industry, travel the world and work with many great people.

For hard working and ambitious individuals there is alot of potential here.

Points positifs
Nice Co workers, interesting technology, meeting new customers and travel
Points négatifs
at times alot of travel.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 70Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Engineering
Mechanical Designer (Employé actuel) –  Montreal, Quebec5 janvier 2013
Dynamic, pro-active and constantly innovating. Fast paced and busy.Little time to socialize. Cannot survive in this environment if you cannot multitask and handle more than one project at a time.. Lack of tolerance for mistakes and slow witted people. Managers are demanding. You either keep up or your gone. Must have winner attitude.

Yearly R & D projects with some pretty smart colleagues. Lots of opportunities .
Points positifs
interesting, challenging, busy.
Points négatifs
short lunch period, parking.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 70Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place I have EVER worked
Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Lachine, Quebec19 août 2012
The most disrespectful employers on earth. People are frequently berated and told they are stupid and management is an absolute joke. No one is qualified for their position, and people are hired and fired whenever the manager feels like it. You are expected to stay late (no overtime) every night, you only have a half hour for lunch, and you will be interrupted and called to meetings during it.

Very few people stay more than a year, and in fact for some it is a matter of weeks. They have a revolving door reputation with good reason: this place is to be avoided.

Even ripped-off customers complain about the poor level of customer service and management.

Several people left due to a nervous breakdown. This is not normal. This place should be closed down as it poses a serious threat to a person's well-being.

Let's not even mention what they pay!

I have been looking for a new job for some time but having this place on my resume is damaging because their terrible reputation is so well known. It has been less than a year and I am looking since my second week!

Even recruitment agencies refuse to deal with them.
Points positifs
learned to identify what i don't want
Points négatifs
all of them are cons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 87Non 17Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced workplace
Operations Auditor Assistant/A/P Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Lachine, QC21 juin 2012
A very fast paced work environment.

I started in Accounts Payable and enjoyed every minute of it. I switched over to Operations Auditor Assistant to assist the Auditor. Both positions were abolished due to restructuring and I was switched to Stockroom Manager. I was let go due to further restructuring.

I enjoyed each task I was given and applied myself to the best of my abilities and I would do it all over again.

I exclude Stockroom Manager from my resume in order to seek Accounting related positions only.
Points positifs
christmas party
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 75Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour WeighPack Systems

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez WeighPack Systems. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 29 avis
513
47
32
21
16

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise