Weed Man Turf Ops - Avis

Trouvé 106 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 145 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Discusting
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB7 août 2019
If you are looking for a migraine. This is the place, Just a bunch of internet losers working together. Stupid management. The company it self is doodoo
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work.
Door to Door Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON20 juillet 2019
Simple job yet management tend to not understand their own reputation and how people think. A manager takes you and a handful of others to different cities and areas, drops you off with a partner, where you then must go door to door, asking people if they want to receive a call from the call center department. Most people have a negative opinion of the company due to being contacted non-stop despite being asked to stop, or agreeing to the offer given to them. You are expected to receive a specific amount of signatures stating they are willing to receive a call, and if you don't meet that goal, you will be fired.
Points positifs
Travel
Points négatifs
Difficult.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
make your own money
Salesman (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON9 juillet 2019
ability to decide how much money you want to make with commission
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay
LAWN CARE TECHNICIAN (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON13 juin 2019
Very good pay. Washrooms are not accessible as you have to find restaurants or stores to let you in and it slows you down. Management was very understanding but strict when needed. The employees were funny and always were trying to help out. The hardest part of the job for me, was finding ways to accommodate my height (5'0). I had to constantly find ways to reach the latches on the gates and it was not only challenging but time consuming. The best part about working at Weedman was the freedom of being your own boss and determining yourself how much money you want to make for that day. Although there was a quota, management was understanding to temperature and watched the forecast regularly to make sure the weather made it capable to finish your job.
Points positifs
By yourself
Points négatifs
Hot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good job to start if you're a student.
Doorknocker (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON26 avril 2019
In the real world, you're always going to end up working for a certain company that may or may not be your cup of tea, but it will teach you alot about life, and making money the honest way.
However, me being some 18 year old with only partial experience prior to working for this company, suddenly and quickly changed into being a good salesman JUST FROM WORKING FOR THIS COMPANY.

You learn about meeting quotas, sales pitching, the psychology of sales, meeting strangers and trying to befriend them for a quick minute, and eventually helping the business grow through leads.

Weed Man here in Windsor may have had a troubled past, but it really cleaned up its act, and nowadays, the majority of Windsorites actually don't think Weed Man is a bad company anymore. It's all about the effort that you put into your job and making the best of it, instead of wasting it hopelessly.

Sometimes, you may encounter some strange people who will ask you for a gram of weed, but then again, there's other times when you knock on the door and they'd be thrilled to become a part of Weed Man's impressing group of lawn care professionals that will turn a random person's cruddy lawn into the best on the block.

If you're still in High School or College/University, and you want a job that gives you some good benefits, then you should definitely apply.
Points positifs
Immediate response from supervisors, Good manager, Good supervisors, you end up learning alot about sales, giving you alot of experience along the way. Sometimes, the quick stop at a convenience store.
Points négatifs
Certain shifts may not always help you reach your quota all the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seems like you can do okay but I was mislead so I quit
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC20 avril 2019
I was told when I began that there would be no cold calling, which definitely was not true as the campaign you start on is cold calling or calling people that do not want to be contacted.
Points positifs
Work from home
Points négatifs
Bad job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly and disorganized operation
Lawn Care Technician (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC16 avril 2019
The system in place to encourage employees to make more money has to do with speed and results in employers rushing their work and therefore a plethora of customer complaints.
Points positifs
fun coworkers
Points négatifs
long hours and minimal pay unless you take no pride in your work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible software and no help from anyone!
Telephone Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Work from Home15 avril 2019
They don't care about you. There software is terrible. There is no support. Training is mostly useless. Managers won't even respond when you have questions on your first day!
Points positifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work place
Door to Door Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC9 avril 2019
Good for gaining customer service experience and co operative staff plus good colleagues. Good pay salary and plus commission on sales. Overall, a good company to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Find something else....
Telemarketer (Ancien employé) –  Home8 avril 2019
The telemarketing job is cool because you can get blasted on shift but the work itself sucks a hairy dongle. Software also sucks drops every half hour or so. All in all I suggest you head down to the husky truck stop and find some more fulfilling work
Points positifs
Get drunk on shift
Points négatifs
It sucks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible company. Boss is a liar and they do not care about their employees.
Lead Generator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 avril 2019
Do not recommend working here. Working in all weather conditions is a requirement that they take very seriously and they will not care about you no matter how cold it is. They will send you home if they called in too many employees and not pay you which is illegal, and if you ask they will call you a liar and act like nothing happened. Boss is delusional.
Points positifs
Free food once in a while. They pay you for the drive to the area.
Points négatifs
Unprofessional.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
waste of time
Doorknocker? (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON2 avril 2019
I applied to be a Lawn Care Tech, they pulled me in for a laughable orientation and presented 4 grown men with a door knocking gig. Also the biggest kicker, is that its advertised for 16 - you get there then they tell you they pay 14... Guy pulled me outside and said just between you and I you'll get 16. So what is it? Lawn care or doorknocking? 14 or 16?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Jibril
Newspaper Delivery (Ancien employé) –  1380 STAR TOP RD, UNIT 10 Ottawa, ON K1B 4V720 mars 2019
I am really happy with Weed man at a service level. Their techs are really friendly and they do a great job. My only complaint is that they do have shifts during the winter and it's can get really cold and you're outside for a long period of time, Take away that and I would give them five stars.
Points positifs
Co-workers\Managers were very nice.
Points négatifs
Working in the cold and in the dark especially during winter.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't do it
Door to door representative (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON14 mars 2019
My friend and I were 14 and we were left outside in the middle of winter, in the dark, having to go to doors alone and knock on the doors of strangers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This company should be your last resort!
Work from home sales rep (Ancien employé) –  From home26 février 2019
Training was inadequate! 6 hrs of video tutorials done on a weekend to which you may or may not be paid for, still trying to get a resolution on this even though they claim you are right in their own employee documentation. After that is completed, they throw you into the job totally unprepared and have a supervisor "whispering" in your ear which is incredibly distracting!

The management is lacking on all levels! There is no HR department or number that you can call, and if you do reach a voicemail, they don't call you back. You don't have access to your pay stubs at all, and they arrive in the mail 2 weeks past the date you should have received them. Because it is a virtual call centre environment, all correspondence is done through email, and the most times, no one replies! It's very frustrating if you need an immediate answer.

You're expected to have video call meetings so you better have a webcam ready! Those meeting are about nothing and they don't do anything to aid in the job nor do they give you any skills to help in the job. I'm not sure why they do these meetings or why a web cam is required, a simple conference call meeting would suffice and for skills training, maybe a slideshow presentation software to give tips and tricks.

The software program is horrible, I don't think I've ever experienced anything quite so terrible and I've had many Work from Home jobs, this one is definitely the worst!

PAY, well, certain labour laws apply and are different for every province. This company feigns ignorance as to the labour laws and the hourly rate for
  plus... Work from Home agents is different for each province. Make absolute certain that they are aware of this because they will deny having any knowledge of this!

Scheduling: They tell you one thing and do another and the online scheduling software is so volatile and not at all user friendly. Your following week's schedule is adjusted for you, so if you do terribly, you may not be working at all the following week!

Cons:
- No access to HR and pay stubs or employee records.
- There's little to no support when you need it the most.
- The supervisor pushes you to distraction while in calls making it almost impossible to hear the client on the phone.
- Employer feigns ignorance as to labour laws and pay rate.
- Software is inadequate volatile and outdated.
- Unnecessary meetings that don't aid in knowledge or training
  moins
Points positifs
It's a work from home job
Points négatifs
listed in body of this review
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad experience
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ontario23 février 2019
I worked with them as a sales rep (work from home) for a few days. They give you three days "training" where it's them talking about their crazy ex Russian wife, or about if someone's says no do this this this this this this this this this this this. No practice. They didn't focus on HOW to do the job, they focused on how they got started and what year and how many Weedman they have etc. For three days. Then you get thrown into the battle field.

So in my FIRST hour on my FIRST day, I creeply get a manager in my EAR on the headset (which throws you WAY off when you're speak with someone) saying "Okay, keep on going, I want to talk to you blah blah blah" he showed me my Agent Report. Saying it's way above the needed 7 (which bad) and saying I'm taking to many NOs an hour? It was my FIRST hour holy. Some calls go straight to answering machine, some hear my name and click, and others let me talk and do my job and say "no not interested and hang up". All this happens before I could say any rebuttals.

Very discouraging. I am a sales agent now, great company, and on top. Because I have what Weedman can't offer. A strong support team and management behind me.
Points positifs
Work from home
Points négatifs
Little to no training, expect 100% your first day, don't have it together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Weedman turf ops (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON16 février 2019
Horrible employment very stressful only job I was being completely overwhelm but the working environment and I really cannot say that I had a positive experience
Points positifs
Salary
Points négatifs
The conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
In my opinion, not a company you want to work for, if you have self respect.
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS15 février 2019
Though this is a place where you can earn good money, the culture is terrible. It's all about sales. They don't seem to care about the staff, or customers.
Points positifs
Work from home
Points négatifs
Not a friendly environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Driver / Team leader (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 janvier 2019
I still remember it fondly it was a good job
good team we were into selling and
having a good time when we sold.
4hrs in the after noon till 930 driving
a team around door knocking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun workplace
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Courtice, ON8 janvier 2019
Great management, always willing to help and encourage you, flexible hours, fun games and prizes. If you work hard and remain persistent you will succeed.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Distance from office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Weed Man Turf Ops. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 145 avis
533
425
338
218
131

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise