Weed Man Lawn Care - Avis

Trouvé 222 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 484 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quality and Productivity
Lawn Care Technician (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON9 septembre 2019
Great environment if you enjoy working outside.
The staff and co-workers are usually like one big family. Dealing with our customers has almost always been a pleasant experience.
For new employees, the job can be a bit physical at first. But if you can hang in there, it will pay off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent job
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON9 septembre 2019
Great job and great management enjoy working here. Competitive wages. Nice team environment. Good paying job. Not hard labour work. Advancement opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Weedman is a great place to work!
Lawn Technician (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, Ontario9 septembre 2019
I love working at weedman it has been an awesome experience so far. I have learned so much in so little time and I'm so active that I'm in great shape now!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great. Place to work
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON9 septembre 2019
Great hours and staff ...,.......enjoy the walking and ..... ......meeting customers work hourly.........great prices.............enjoy the outdoors..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Lawn Technician (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON8 septembre 2019
Started working here about a month ago and I have nothing bad to say about the company the other technicians are great to work with and the management is great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Sr Technician (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON7 septembre 2019
Been working for weed man windsor for a few years now great company nice people can advance quickly good place to work at pay is good dont have any complaints will be here for sometime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
LAWN CARE SERVICE TECHNICIANS (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 septembre 2019
You will earn as much as you work. it is an outdoor job which you have tp drive truck and visit different lawns. it is fun but hard job as well. overall i liked it.
Points positifs
Outdoor
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review Summary
Territory Manager (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON3 septembre 2019
I have nothing to say about the company. Part time / Full time , management gets you to and from certain locations on a day to day basis. If you are willing to learn, there is someone that is there to teach and help guide you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not great.
lawn technician (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON26 août 2019
The work was easy to do and all. The company itself didnt treat its workers with respect. time was money, and they didnt like when a job was done later than they thought. even if there was an incident that made you lose time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun
Weedman lawncare Company (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 août 2019
The job it self was very fun it wasn't boring and it wasn't long i liked talking tot he whole team and we always got things done and we never were tlaked to rudly or disresectfuly
Points positifs
not long hours
Points négatifs
weather conditions we had to go out in
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for High School Students
Door Knocker (Ancien employé) –  80 Auto Mall Dr, Scarborough, ON M1B 5N57 août 2019
Jobs decent training could be better. Be prepared to improvise when door knocking. The pay is good if you like meeting new people this job is for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
competitive
Salesman (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 juillet 2019
the job was okay and fun but the management wasn't great and the work time was bad for me personally because it ended at 9, other than that it was a good experience
Points positifs
pays decent
Points négatifs
bad work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Driver/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 juillet 2019
Great bunch of people to work with, fun environment, bosses are flexible with schedule and do not micro manage, downside is that it's seasonal, and wages aren't great but they do also give commissions. Sometimes wage is less important when you find a great company that cares about their staff, and they genuinely do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Weedman
Door to Door Marketing (Ancien employé) –  180 star top rd12 juillet 2019
There are many opportunities to advance at work however, shifts are not changeable so it’s the same 5-9 shift which may be Inconvenient. A lot of pressure is placed on employees.
Points positifs
Commission
Points négatifs
No break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard business to work in
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 juin 2019
A typical day consists of cold calling prospects and sell them on the idea of purchasing seasonal lawn care.

Personally I think the idea of spending money and clean water on a lawn to maintain appearances is wasteful and unnecessary.

My personaly beliefs made it hard to work there, despite my ability to form relationships and make sales.

There are multiple managers there, and they are rearely on the same page. It's not uncommon to be approcahed by one, and have them tell you something that is the complete opposite of what the last ione asked of you.

Overall, the staff are great people, and getting along is never an issue, but the work environement isn't great, and the product is something thats hard to believe in.
Points positifs
Unique conversations
Points négatifs
Cold calling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
weed man lawncare (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC18 mai 2019
It was a good summer job for me to work and make some extra money, the best part was you get to work with your peers on the job. It was a good experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent
Lawn Care Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON8 mai 2019
You come to work at 4:30 and finish at 8:30. Seems easy but you have to come in at 4:15 so the manager can give a speech on the work and sales done by us on the days prior. Not coming in at 4:15 results in a write up, three write ups and you're out. The job finishes at 8:30 but travel time will more than likely get you back at the office by 9:15. A good chunk of you're time is spent making conversations with co-workers in the packed and ancient mini vans that take you from place to place so make as many friends as you can. The hardest part of the job is getting the lead but the most enjoyable part is getting more than 8 leads. In all honesty, if you're looking to develop entrepreneurial skills this is the perfect job for that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Limited on advancement and $$, no benefits or ot, and long hours
Lawn Care Technician (Employé actuel) –  Ontario5 mai 2019
pros: doing something different every day: aerating, fertilizing, spraying and sales. Different environments and weather and usually mentally stimulating work with product calibration and problem solving. Co-workers are good people and you can have company and strategize methods to complete difficult jobs

cons: Long and/or inconsistent hours, no overtime pay, limited to no advancement, production bonuses are insignificant and still makes techs rush services which leads to bad results, unhappy customers and stressed technicians. Equipment is not properly maintained. Now forced to wear khaki pants throughout hot summer. No time allocated for breaks and or bathroom stops. Seasonal job with nothing and no care for winter employment for employees

Verdict: Don't make a career out of this. Can't pay a mortgage or have nice things with less than $20 an hour and no winter work. Hours will collide with personal life. Average 9-10 hour days with no benefits, overtime or bonuses is not worth it. A good job for summer students though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good atmosphere
Landscape Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 mai 2019
They have old machines and it's hard to work with. It's good that you dont have someone watching all the time they trust they you will do the work which makes it comfortable.
Points positifs
Nice co-workers, no management on your case
Points négatifs
Bad machines
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A harsh work environment, however some coworkers were friendly
In field lead generator (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON3 mai 2019
Weed Man Lawn Care was my first working experience, however it was a harsh learning environment. Basically, rain or shine, I was driven in a van along with a few other people, out to a random neighborhood, and went knocking door to door in an attempt to get leads, and this was in the middle of winter. Even though I would get leads, the threat of being fired always loomed over me and my bosses were incredibly rude people, and I would never go back and work there.
Points positifs
I got to work with my best friend.
Points négatifs
I had to go door to door for hours, rain or shine.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Weed Man Lawn Care. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 484 avis
5130
4117
3108
261
168

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise