web.com - Avis

Trouvé 29 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 492 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hard
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS16 juillet 2019
The products were hard to sell. i wasnt there long before i knew it wasnt for me and moved on to other things. Staff was great and helped as much as they could.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly, loved my job
Specialist, Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  New Glasgow, NS21 mai 2019
The people are very nice to work with, great benefits and great pay. They acknowledge and reward you work when you do a great job. Very understanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de web.com
22 juin 2019

Thank you for the five-star rating! Glad to hear Web.com is a great place to work. Our associates are key to our success and we strive to create an environment where all associates feel respected, valued and have access to growth and development opportunities. We encourage everyone at Web to ask questions and if you believe there is room for improvement, think about how things can be improved and let your management know. We thank you for providing feedback. -Brian Hults, EVP and Chief People Officer

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but stressful place to work
Business Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS21 février 2019
you are only as good as your last sale. If you are making the company money you are safe. But the minute you are having a bad day and don't make a sale, look out. There is no job security here and the turn over rate is ridiculous.
Points positifs
money is good when you can make the sales
Points négatifs
no job security, no work, life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun people stressful jo
BUSINESS CONSULTANT (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS10 décembre 2018
lots of growing with this business not just computers but people as well.

Hardest part of the job is hitting the target for sales, as well as objection handling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Web could have been so much more than it was.
Account Executive (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS28 novembre 2018
Web.com was a low end, poor quality web site factory when it had the ability to be a high end advertising think tank creating world changing websites and killer content.
Points positifs
Certain people in management
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love the fast paced, energetic team environment
Business Consultant Inbound Sales (Employé actuel) –  Yarmouth, NS21 octobre 2018
The Management team is the best. They are constantly coming up with ways to encourage employees to thrive and be the best at their jobs. They offer training and support regardless of how long you have or have not been there. I particularly work in the sales department and find the challenge among the teams enthusiastic
Points positifs
Opportunity to earn a generous income. AWESOME supervisors and directors
Points négatifs
Sitting in one spot all day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place
Business Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Yarmouth, NS24 juin 2018
I worked for Register.com when they first opened. I hated it. But I work for Web.com and absolutely love it. Totally different environment. The focus is on employees first. The team atmosphere is close knit and very enjoyable. I highly recommend rethinking and giving this employer a thumbs
Points positifs
Great staff. Employee oriented
Points négatifs
Long sitting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
IT innovation in a team based setting
Website Developer (Ancien employé) –  Yarmouth, NS26 avril 2018
I was employed with Web.com for over a decade, the company offered great Benefits, good incentive package. great fitness facility .
good compensation package.
Points positifs
Stock options and Retirement Plan
Points négatifs
frequent schedule changes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
summary
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  New Glasgow, NS22 mars 2018
web.com was a very nice place to work
I had a good work life balance a 9-5 with weekends off
there were benefits like dental and health available if thats somthing you need.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice team
Linux System Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON24 février 2018
manager is a nice person.
my college is nice too. He likes to help if I ask for help.
I get touch lots of technology, like server, database, load balancers.
Points positifs
nice manager
Points négatifs
too far from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beneficial
Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  New Glasgow, NS4 janvier 2018
Working for Web.com was immersive and collaborative in marketing and customer representation. It was a wonderful opportunity to understand how online marketing operates and how results are achieved. Often I was able to find answers to questions and was able to take responsibility for personal clientele and assist and create new relationships for customer retention and loyalty in my position.
Points positifs
Benefits, Guaranteed Hours, Good Pay, Great Staff
Points négatifs
Difficult to attain WORK-LIFE balance, Understaffed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Millions of customers all over the world
Software Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS13 décembre 2017
There is call center to serve millions of customers all over the world.
All kinds of web products such as domain, hosting, website and SSL are available in their website.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work
Call Centre Agent - Technical Support (Ancien employé) –  Yarmouth, NS3 décembre 2017
As my first job in a call center i wouldn't recommend it to anyone. The Management is incompetent and they have no interest in assisting the employees succeed, They lie to their customers and over charge for there products which have basically no support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun atmosphere to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS28 novembre 2017
The management and teams and team leaders were awesome but the pressure to meet sales targets is difficult. you can not overcome objections when people dont answer the phone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Different style of sales and fast paced enviroment
Inbound Sales/Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS26 octobre 2017
This was a unique experience in an industry which was new to me. I did like learning about domain names and other web services but the pay is low and the workload can be overwhelming.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Web.com
Google Certified Business Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS13 septembre 2017
is good. We sell things. very wolf of wall street less mom and pop. Its good though gotta work hard to play hard. Its a great work hard job. If you know what i mean.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment to work in
Triage Agent (Employé actuel) –  Yarmouth, NS6 septembre 2017
Educational and great co workers. Promotions available. Bonuses and prizes. Positive feed back with tips on how to improve. Flexible hours competitive wages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work
Business Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS7 août 2017
Web.com is a good place to work however I find that the companies marketing and incentive structure work against each other and create a difficult work environment. The lack of work/life balance makes it difficult for many employees to stay at this company.
Points positifs
Great Earning Potential, Interesting Work
Points négatifs
Poor Work/Life balance and Difficult commission structure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Tech Support Agent (Ancien employé) –  Yarmouth, NS23 juin 2017
A typical day at work consisted of taking customer calls about issues with their websites. I learned a lot about how websites work and what it takes to get everything in place.

The hardest part of the job was learning all the material required in the beginning. After time, it becomes more familiar to you.

There is definitely room to advance in this job.

The most enjoyable part were my co-workers. I made a lot of friends and we still keep in touch.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Little Support from supervisors
Domains Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Yarmouth, NS10 mai 2017
Most people are nice, but if you need help or asupervisor be prepared to be handed off to other people till someone will help. Other than that was good, just have thick skin
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez web.com. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 492 avis
5106
4128
3144
268
146

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise