We Planet Earth - Avis

Trouvé 39 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 40 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Door To Door Sales
Charity Event Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 novembre 2019
If you want to go door to door this might be okay. It also might be a scam so ask questions. Inflexible management and expect you to work for free at first.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Misleading
Door to door sales (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS18 novembre 2019
Once there I saw an article online about how the company was a scam. When I asked the management why people think it’s a scam, she explained it in a way that just raised more questions. I decided to stay and see what it is all about. On the way to the neighbourhood we were going to be canvassing, the CEO of the company contacted the manager and asked her to send me home because they did not want me there if I was going to have doubts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional workplace
Fundraiser (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 novembre 2019
I worked for WPE for a summer and my experience was not great. Managers were rude and when i tried to report major issues within the workplace I was ignored. There is way too much money spent on parties and managers make way too much money for a non profit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont. Do. It.
Fundraiser (Ancien employé) –  Canada21 septembre 2019
I spent quite sometime (about a year) working here. Ive seen the good and the bad of this company in and out.

The good? ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. Besides some people that have been employeed at this company that I've had the privilege of meeting and getting to know as people, were great. I've met so many sweet, amazing people and made so many friendships that will honestly last a lifetime.

The bad? WELL, how much time do you have??

To cover the bases before I get into it, this workplace, the way it's ran & the company as a WHOLE, is manipulative, controlling, micromanaging, unprofessional, money hungry, in the biggest pyramid scheme I've ever witnessed and I'm ashamed that I was ever a part of it and wish i had known all of this before i spent as much time as i did working in this horrible place.

But as they say you learn from your mistakes and I sure as H-E-double hockey sticks won't be making that one again. Before I had knowledge on everything in this company I already disliked it, but decided to stay so I could get my life where I wanted it to be (before knowing what I know now).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Selling lies
Charity Fundraising Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS19 septembre 2019
All of the positive reviews here are from employees who were bullied into writing them. Managers would check them before letting ppl post them. They’re not real. It was my first few days and still heard managers telling ppl to hurry and write their reviews to hide the bad ones. The employees were very nice though
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place!
Regional Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON12 septembre 2019
Great place to grow and develop as a young professional. Very team-oriented culture. Management open and very approachable.

Overall We Planet Earth is a life changing experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great cause and community
Fundraiser (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON8 septembre 2019
This job has benefited me greatly, both personally and professionally. It enabled me to break out of my shell, connect with people from all walks of life, and have them join me in the collective goal of helping those less fortunate. Through the art of fundraising, I was able to not only be a better communicator, but a better humanitarian. The confidence that every bit of my effort is directly resulting in saving the lives of many was so assuring and motivating. Whatever your interests are, We Planet Earth can provide you with invaluable skills that would prepare you to advance to management (and enjoy the fulfilling feeling of training fundraisers) or pursue other careers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON8 septembre 2019
You feel you live in the heaven every day you work here. Everyone is so welcoming and caring about each other. You feel you would never want to leave here once you start.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super great place
Fundraiser (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 septembre 2019
Amazing place to meet great people, learn super helpful sales techniques, and make a decent amount of money. Every minute I spent here I LOVED. Would definitely recommend!!!!
Points positifs
Great pay, amazing people, learned so much useful sales information
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun and interesting work
Fundraiser (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON6 septembre 2019
It has been a pleasure working at We
Planet Earth. Every day is different as you get to meet and talk with lots of new people while raising money for some of the best charities in the world. If you like talking to people, working outside, and helping save lives and the world, there is no better opportunity than this. You also improve your social skills and are able to make good money in the process. I would highly recommend this job to any person who is passionate about making a positive impact in the world and helping people in need.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Fundraiser (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 septembre 2019
When i started working for We Planet Earth, I never expected to learn skills that I never thought I needed. This company has contributed a lot to my personal growth and I feel good every single day knowing that I play a part in saving the lives of people across the world. Im proud of the work we do and I look forward to continue to learn more from the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing!!
Fundraiser (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 septembre 2019
We Planet Earth is not only wonderful to work at but the managing team is also so incredible, they really put their all into their work and into us and to make sure everyone is seen as equals in this company!
Daily bonuses is one great thing and it’s always a super fun and also super friendly competition that everyone enjoys , this job is perfect for anyone who likes a challenge!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
More than a job
Fundraiser (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC6 septembre 2019
Working at WPE really did change my life. Not only did it help me become a better communicator but it also made me a better person. We planet earth made me understand the problems in the world and how WE are able to fix them. Wouldn’t trade it for anything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job, great leadership
Fundraiser (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC6 septembre 2019
Good place to work, lots of room for advancement. If you follow the training you will do really well and get paid really well. I use to work two separate jobs, 7 days a week, and I was barely scraping by financially. Now I don’t have to worry about money. Cash bonuses are nice too! However this job may not be for everyone due to long hours and weather conditions.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and fulfilling work
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC5 septembre 2019
Working at We Planet Earth is amazing! You will be meeting new and diversified people that you will engage in great causes like Unicef, Plan International and Oxfam. The work that is done here helps people all around the world get access to life saving aid so on top for making a positive change in the world you are also able to make a living for yourself! The work environment is great, everyone is really friendly and you get to make amazing friendships with people living all around Canada. There’s training everyday so the management makes it easy for everyone to become really good at the job really quickly. The pay is great, weekly on top of it and you are in control for how much you make. When you become a manager you get to run your own little team of fundraisers which is basically a part for the company. Their is amazing life changing opportunities that come from working at We Planet Earth for those who are whiling to put in the work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Un emplois amusant,riche en sociabilité et productive
Fundraiser (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC5 septembre 2019
Si tu est une personne positive,passionner,et riche en créativité cette emplois est faite pour vous je vais vous dire trois point que j’aime dans ce travail

* l’opportunité d’une carrière. Vous pouvais utiliser votre créativités dans des projets qui puissent aider la compagnie à aller de l’avant

* travailler avec une équipe qui est près et motiver à aller de l’avant. Une opportunité de se faire des nouvelles amitiés et un énorme vibe de personne sociable

* Une routine motivante. Chaque jours est un nouveau jours car on va dans les quatre coins de la région de Montréal et tous les jours c’est une journée de découverte et d’apprentissage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely rewarding job with opportunities for growth
Fundraiser (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC5 septembre 2019
Working at We Planet Earth is extremely fulfilling. If you can be accountable and are willing to work hard you can make a real difference in the world while making very good wages. The job consists of going door to door speaking to people with the goal of getting as many donations as possible to charities like Unicef, Oxfam, Plan, Save the Children and many more. This has led me to be more outgoing, confident, and has improved my speaking skills tenfold. Most importantly though, I’ve been able to raise tens of thousands of dollars for Unicef and Oxfam to help battle poverty, malnutrition, viral diseases, lack of schooling and many more of our world problems. If you’re someone who enjoys speaking to people and wants to make a difference in the world, I would strongly recommend We Planet Earth as a job for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Training and Advancement
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC5 septembre 2019
Fun place to work for career minded people as well as for people who enjoy helping others! Great for both summer students and people who want to do work for something meaningful. Great hours, daily cash bonuses, plenty of room for advancement and travel, management will go above and beyond to help you hit your goals you set for yourself, and everyone is friendly!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Life changing
Regional Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary5 septembre 2019
I was initially drawn to We Planet Earth because of the opportunity to work in a field that gives back, working to make the world a better place. Once I started at We Planet Earth I realized it was so much more than that.

We Planet Earth has changed my life for the better in so many ways. I am so grateful for my job, this company, and all of the amazing people who I get to work with every single day.

I worked in retail banking at RBC for 5 years and I never felt appreciated. At We Planet Earth I feel so appreciated and valued. It is so much more than a just a job, it is family.

There is no limit to how far you can go with this company, dream big. At We Planet Earth your dreams are possible!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work, Worthwhile Work
Fundraiser (Employé actuel) –  Calgary AB, Canada5 septembre 2019
We Planet Earth expects the best from the people they work with and they work to make sure people can fulfill the tasks they need to perform via vigorous training.

It is not an easy job and the company does not sugar coat that, instead they raise you to meet your goals via constant discussion and practice with your managers and other fundraisers. Your success is directly related to your ability to apply the things you learn.

Days are spent knocking doors and talking to people, which requires a lot of social stamina. But you also get a chance to meet fascinating people at work and during work.

Most significant problems are travel accommodations and employee benefits.

The people at We Planet Earth are dedicated to making the world a better place, It remains a remarkably hard task to do so.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez We Planet Earth ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 40 avis
523
44
30
21
112

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise