Watson Building Supplies - Avis

Voir les 11 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
old school construction culture
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON3 septembre 2018
A strong $ company in the drywall delivery business. they have a large majority of the projects in new construction development in the city, and other 3 locations. terrible working culture on site, mixed politics and people, in group, out group. mentality. Some seniority extremist around, Portuguese and Italian flags on trucks'. if you can handle that the pay is consistent and weekly, some reasonable benefits in boot jackets etc. Yet, safety not adequate and employee development and care lacking.
Points positifs
consistent pay/ hrs
Points négatifs
strict duties orderd or requested
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Production is key, super fun working in warehouse
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON9 août 2018
EXTREMELY friendly people to work with, majority are Portuguese. Everybody becomes family working in this company. When I was 18 this was the ideal job place for me. Perfect for someone young.
Points positifs
Amzing people to work with. Everyone gets along not matter ehat you do.
Points négatifs
The owner wont even shake your hand.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great guys to work with but not to work for
Driver Helper (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON29 janvier 2018
The management at the Barrie yard is the worst I have worked for. All the fellow road and warehouse guys were awesome. If not seeing your family is your cup of tea, if being treated like a number, instead of a human is what your looking for, if being told to TAKE THE TRUCK , regardless of the flat tire, because the material is "time sensitive" then this is the place for you. If you have a spine, and stand up for your "workers rights" , don't waste your time here. The only importance from this management, is the material and the customer.
Points positifs
Co workers on the road and warehouse
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy to get along with. Fun
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Barrie and Vaughan, Ontario.16 janvier 2018
Enjoyed working at Watson Building Supply. Had planned on retiring from the company, but was in a motorcycle accident and could continue the labouring. Had unlimited overtime for those who wanted it. New winter coats and work boots every year.
Points positifs
Above average pay in the field.
Points négatifs
Long hours and shift work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 10Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High turn over
Driver/Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON11 octobre 2017
As a driver/helper. Production is more important then safety. poor management. If you like working up to 14 hours a day carrying drywall and dealing with poor disbatch/management/trades as well as being left to fend for yourself working overtime and having broken promises then this is the job for you at the barrie location.
Points positifs
Going home at the end of the day
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic Company
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON11 mai 2017
Great company with knowledgable leaders, that continue to pursue expansion. Hard work and dedication is an important aspect of being a part of the company, along with maintaining good relationships with customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 32Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company with great workers
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 décembre 2015
Great place to work for
Management where good
Learned a lot of new skills at this job
Co workers where good
Lots of ways to grow with this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 24Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok Company
Forklift driver (Ancien employé) –  vaughan2 avril 2015
I worked there 8 yrs good company. But some of the management treats the employees like numbers. No respect its miss managed other then that good company to work for.
Points positifs
100 keg cards
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 41Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Travel
Accounts Receivable - Credit Manager (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge22 septembre 2014
Unfortunately, after 8 years of traveling to the city I had to make a choice and I resigned.

The staff were like family and my co-workers worked hard and were well educated.

I had 5 finance reps that worked under my department to help with the daily receivables and credit.

I enjoyed working with our customers and staff. Being a credit manager takes a special person. You need to balance collecting the money from the customers but keeping them happy in order to stay loyal. This I excelled in and enjoyed.

I loved and love to learn, there was opportunity for upgrading within Watson's and they promoted it - when you could find the time.

I learned a lot about SCC and dealing with the judicial system. I went to many seminars with regards to Liens. -

Unfortunately, leaving Watson's was one of the hardest decisions I have ever made in my career
Points positifs
Customers - Staff - Room for Growth
Points négatifs
Hours - Travel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 25Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Drywall Manufacturer
Executive Assistant (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON15 août 2014
Not a structured company, very disorganized.Company was under new management when i started and could not meet with employee needs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Watson Building Supplies. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 11 avis
53
41
35
22
10

Notes par catégorie

2,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise