Waste Management - Avis

Trouvé 250 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 312 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough place to work
Route Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ontario10 octobre 2019
The route manager position is a tough role. 4am start time and 12 hour days are contributing factors to the challenges faced, as are unionized drivers who's performance, or lack thereof, determines your credibility as a supervisor. If a driver calls in sick or a vehicle breaks down then upper management expect you to figure some miracle and if you don't they'll throw you under the bus to corporate. There are some positives but not many.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your a number
Master Scale Operator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 octobre 2019
After working and breaking my back busting my butt for 15-17 hr days with most weekends and holidays required to work, They stuck me in an office continuously trying to find a way to get rid of me, after 15 yrs of service they through me out the door offering a poor package I had to obtain legal assistance
Which costed me well over $8000 and walked away 5 times what they offered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do Not Recommend
Scale House Operator (Ancien employé) –  Watford, ON5 octobre 2019
No work/life balance
Disconnect between front lines and management.
Profit conscious NOT safety conscious.
Employees do not get along with each other. Not a team environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice job
Directeur Centrale de Cogénération (Employé actuel) –  Drummondville, QC23 septembre 2019
Really nice work environnement. Love working here, benefits are really good. Learned to work on my own, and diagnose problems easily, but the tools are limited.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Team leader (Ancien employé) –  Mount Forest, ON8 septembre 2019
Worst job I ever had they had no respect for the people that were working for them on the starting line you're just a person and whenever they want they will throw you up work there for two years have never been treated so bad in my life would never go back I suggest to anyone don't go work there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
safe place to work if you follow the rules set in place
rolloff Driver (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 août 2019
I loved working for waste management.i moved from Toronto to Kitchener 4 year ago and have been trying to get back in. so good luck ..................
Points positifs
safety
Points négatifs
lay-offs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
calm environment
Scalehouse Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON13 août 2019
Over all the job is not bad but it can become very monotonous, and lonely. You're duties are pretty much to get drivers information, give their ticket, memories a few things, send emails and thats it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Welder/MRF Operator/Bailer (Ancien employé) –  Campbell River, BC6 août 2019
Great Company to work for would recommend them. Enjoyed my time there and would go back if there were another opportunity for me. Looking forward to securing another position in the future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Had a Blast and fun place providing great crew!
Roll Off Driver/Frontload/picker (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC4 août 2019
Certainly enjoyed the time I was there and still friends with all the guys and management. Nothing bad to say but only wished that it was a bit busier to stay on the job!
Points positifs
Was in the oilpatch so being home with family each night was a bonus!
Points négatifs
Some days were to short made it hard to cover bills at home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Potential employee
Roll Off Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC1 août 2019
Had an interview scheduled twice. First interview was changed for their convenience. From July 25 to August 1. Showed up for the interview and was met by a cold dispatcher telling me there are no interviews this week. All interviews had been rescheduled for next week. Which wouldn’t be an issue if this was communicated. But I had taken a day off my present job for this scheduled interview I showed her the invitations and confirmations for the interview and she brushed me off like I didn’t matter at all. Well I was very excited for the opportunity. WM sounds like a great place to work. At lease here in BC it does. But I don’t think any potential employer that treats any person in this way deserves a qualified and loyal employee. Unfortunately the recruiter nor the interviewer will reply to messages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
exhausting and long days
driver (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON12 juillet 2019
long days expected to work crazy hours sometimes... poor management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Top heavy management
Heavy Duty Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB3 juillet 2019
Good benifits, good pay, not much overtime. Cumbersome procedures and top heavy management make it difficult to do your job efficiently. Trained one way and told to do things another way. Make sure to get all orders by text or email
Points positifs
Pay, benifits
Points négatifs
Management, CYA or get discarded
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stress factory!
Account Executive (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC24 juin 2019
Way to much stress and pressure put on me. Zero work life balance! Worked 18 hour days and still didn't make quota most months. My manager died of a heart attack due to stress. RUN!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Im glad I worked here and glad I quit
General Labourer (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Watford, ON12 juin 2019
Working here is a great way to challenge and improve your work ethic. You'll be challenged mentally and physically, and if you pull through it'll harden you as it did me. Cleaning a never ending mess through blizzards, rain and uphill and ditches was very physically demanding. The company I was hired by was extremely unprofessional in about everyway, but thats not Waste Management's fault directly. Id almost recommend people to this job just to see how long theyd last here.
Points positifs
The pay wasnt aweful
Points négatifs
Short hours, bad job overall
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job, very hostile corporate culture, too much change
Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Canada11 juin 2019
This company could NOT try any harder to stand in their own way. There is a pervasive negative, combative corporate culture that the market area simply cannot figure out how to ‘fix’. This could be an EXCEPTIONAL place to work, manage accounts and truly be the ‘environmental consultants’ this company puts so much lip service into being. The majority of one’s job is cleaning up billing and service issue for very upset customers, trying to get this done while there is no cooperation interdepartmentally, and divergent goals for each department so there is actually a penalty for working together cooperatively because your goals won’t be made. Doing what is right for the customer is avoided, as it may incur a legitimate credit or service adjustment. Teamwork spirit is abysmal with numerous management changes, and no consistency for reps. Internal process changes are poorly communicated as there is so much changes it is hard to track who has been told what. As a result, there is a ‘loop’ of training in a mediocre effort to stem problems but not actually created to address the actual problem. Training is verbally ‘safe zone’ but a punitive environment is the reality...every question is scrutinized. I am a multiple award winning employee and this job is lucrative with excellent benefits. I find myself needing a shower some days after work because of the ‘slime’ factor. So much fantasticness to be had...and a company that is determined to stand in their own way. I could go on and on...anyone applying should research this INDUSTRY and business ethics and take a long look to see if you  plus... could thrive in this type of environment.  moins
Points positifs
Salary, benefit, pension match, bonus/commission
Points négatifs
Corporate culture, ethics, negativity and punitive pervasive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a fun place to work
circus driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 mai 2019
good pay, long day,s . if you like getting treated like a kid then this is the place for you .Dash camera,s watching you 24-7.new driver,s get the tuesday- saturday shift, and slip seating is expected, alway,s in a dirty unit. Planing a holiday here is terrible-seniority has first crack at holiday time off, driver,s must chok tire,s when vehicle is stationary, such as lunch break, etc. 60% of bin,s are compactor,s. the other bins are open top and usually have garbage in them from winter or are damaged and un useable. if you like the circus life then this is the 3 ring circus youv,e been looking for...
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
dispatcher and management is horible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved working there
Industrial Technical Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 mai 2019
The corporation restructured the position I was in. The position was moved from Edmonton to the United States. It was a great place to work. Company benefits, vacation, location and parking was great. Loved working with the customers.
Points positifs
once a month the supervisor would purchase lunch for the staff
Points négatifs
moving my position to the USA
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Roll off driver
Roll off Driver (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON20 mai 2019
This company will lie to you from the beginning. The Hamilton location is constantly hiring, now why if at 28$ it was such a great place to work would that keep happening? Oh, that's right they treat staff like garbage. The woman in charge of hiring will tell you everything you want to here just to get you in the door. Once you get there be prepared to hear a completely different story. If you get close to the end of your probation get ready to be let go. Oh and the "trip to Florida" umm ya enjoy communal living with random people for a week welcome back to college. This place has not a clue, don't waste your time or license here what a joke
Points positifs
money
Points négatifs
everything else but the $
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
run do not walk RUN
Roll Off Driver (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON14 mai 2019
worst place i ever worked, rush through their so called training even thought you already know how to do the job but now have to change how you do it and conform to their way. and you must remember everything in their "safety books" so hope you have a good memory to remember every single rule the deem to be acceptable.management is a joke other drivers were awesome.
do not go here they will use you and as soon as you stand up for yourself they find any reason to get rid of you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great structure and training
Route Manager - Commercial / Industrial GTA (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON26 avril 2019
can be very rewarding when overcoming challenges on a daily basis. Continuous improvement is a part of every day. Very professional work environment with lots of support structures in place
Points positifs
company vehicle, great safety culture, good training program
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Waste Management. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 4 312 avis
51,2 K
41,2 K
31 K
2455
1503

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise