Waste Connections of Canada - Avis

Trouvé 68 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 70 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is a joke
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB22 septembre 2019
It’s a popularity contest there, skill and dedication mean nothing. One of their 5 values is integrity but they have none. There is no job security. The name on the door has changed s few times but it’s the same people running the show 👎
Points positifs
Home at night
Points négatifs
Management needs to be cleaned out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place ever!
Driver/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON19 septembre 2019
If you work at the Barrie yard you will be harassed by supervisors and have your job threatened if you don't pick up the slack of less competent drivers. Always pushing you to max out your driving hours. What does it say about a company that has switched over owners at least 6 times during my employment there. It's American owned. Need I say more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seems like an OK place to work
Class 3 - Residential Side load Driver (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC11 septembre 2019
Required to work long hours. Doesn't really work for the home/life balance. Work is mostly 5 days/wk 13+ hours a day. Their pay structure is better than the last company I worked for, and they seem to care about their employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Still using old ideologies
Driver and loader (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON10 septembre 2019
///1980 s is not 2019 !!///“”@@
I hop this is nice moment
I think management must change or study how is Canada today
If no
The company is not gonna move forward
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Follow the rules and your ok
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC4 septembre 2019
It's not a bad place to work, if you love alot of hours, and can abide with a million rules. They will fire you and don't care, what kind of hard worker you are. They preach safety, but don't always practice it, untill it comes to drivers and all rules must be followed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best work environment I've ever experienced
Accounting Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC14 août 2019
From day 1 at waste connections, I've felt at home. Not your typical 9-5, check your brain at the door and do as your told, corporate environment.
I have never worked for a manager that asks what they can do for me, but I can say I do now. No job is too small and no ask is too big. I always feel like I'm the top priority. I feel truely valued each day.
Waste connections offers so much support, lots of training and knowledge and very much an open environment. Excellent servant leadership, room for growth, and an amazing culture. I love my waste connections family!
Points positifs
Wellness Wednesdays, excellent support for career growth, servant leadership, work hard play hard attitudes
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Yardman (Employé actuel) –  Penticton, BC12 août 2019
Hardest part of the job is other traffic, management is easy to talk to and try and help in any way. All your work mates are friendly and helpful. Managers try and keep bottled water and Gatorade in the fridge, Fridays there is ice cream bars in the freezer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work with lots of perks
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON12 août 2019
i have been working with the company since 2008 and it always hasn't been the best place to want to work. since 2016 when Waste Connections took over that has completely changed. supervisors and management have changed the culture and continue to work with the front line guys to make sure we have all of the tools to do our job.
lots of perks including boots, uniforms, BBQ's, ice cream trucks,pizza days monthly team prizes, team building events, Christmas parties etc.
if your looking for a physical job with good pay and good benefits with a team full of good people this is the place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Other employee treated you like dirt
Head Bailer Operator (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC5 août 2019
I worked there for over 20 years was an excellent place to work before with all the other companies and till waste connections of Canada took over and it went downhill From there on and on
Points positifs
When the last day I worked was the best
Points négatifs
Bad working conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job
Swing Driver (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB31 juillet 2019
Equipment is mostly brand new but .when something breaks it's the drivers fault. And slow to fix things. And they just look for an excuse to get rid of a person .management is no good.
You jump around from truck to truck . And most of the people back stab you to make them selves look better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON29 juillet 2019
love the people
management is actually very good and helpful
great benefits
you need to love to work outside
they provide everything you need to get the job done safely
defiantly a great place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do yourself a favour and just don’t !
Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON26 juillet 2019
Believe me you will regret it. The only thing the management of this company knows how to do is use the bully tactic and throw people under the bus when the finger is pointed at them. They are so understaffed due to employees quitting because of the unlawful acts in which they conduct the business it’s not even funny. If you want to be treated like absolute dirt and bullied into working 14+ hours a day for peanuts then this is the job for you!
Points positifs
I quit
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced but Fun!
Scale Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON24 juillet 2019
Every day at Waste Connections presents new challenges so you're always learning something! Everyone is very supportive and gives you the tools you need to succeed. New ideas are readily accepted and implemented by management and everyone helps each other out!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 12Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dysfunctional work environment
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 juillet 2019
Management is more concerned over bonuses and productivity, over workers work life balance or safety. Equipment is garbage and the shop manager is more concerned about budget over safety of equipment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cut throat
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam18 juillet 2019
This is not a job, more like jail. Crazy hours manipulated in to working overtime constantly, someone is either getting fired or written up frequently. Micro managed constantly. The allures of money is a trap.
Points positifs
Money lol
Points négatifs
Fosters an unhappy bitter workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots to Learn
ASSISTANT CONTROLLER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 juillet 2019
Culture is great. Every company has its flaws but you can achieve a lot of personal growth here with the right mind set and attitude. Sad to leave it behind so prematurely.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 12Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Backwards organization
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON10 juillet 2019
Windsor location totally mismanaged
Highest turnover branch in the company
They do not know what they are doing
Soon will have no customers to service
Upper management is off site so when the cats away the mice will play
Points positifs
No longer there
Points négatifs
Cant get back the time given
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pays well and you get treated fairly
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON8 juillet 2019
Pay is good and you never worry about a paycheck bouncing. Some long hours but they work with you when you need time off. Union shop so it is what it is.

Seen people come and go but most that go are the ones that screw up and then complain bout the company.

Do your job safely and you’ll make good money. If you wanna screw around then probably not the place for you
Points positifs
Pay, job security, home each night
Points négatifs
Long days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away if possible
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON6 juillet 2019
The dispatchers are a bunch of SOB's. You need a great set of kneepads to get anywhere there. The dispatchers will exploit you if you let them. They push the drivers like there's no tomorrow.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
The teamsters Union helps the company, not drivers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great group of co workers.
Roll Off Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB3 juillet 2019
I have enjoyed working for Waste connections but it's time for a change. The current start time is becoming tiresome. It's affecting my relationship with my wife and family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Waste Connections of Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,5
D'après 70 avis
512
411
37
27
133

Notes par catégorie

2,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,1Direction
2,2Culture d'entreprise