Warren Gibson Ltd - Avis

Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outstanding
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON27 juillet 2019
Excellent training program
Great runs for long haul flatbread with top wages and benefits.
Would have liked to have seen optical included in the medical benefits but the cost of the existing was quite low.
Only left because it was time for me to end my over the road career.
Thorpe Pigeon.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
USA flatbed driver (Employé actuel) –  Allston, ont15 juillet 2017
Warren Gibson is one of the leading Canadian companies around, new equipment, excellent wages, great dispatchers an overall excellent company to work for, am currently employed there, excellent safety Dept, this company really cares about thier people, wouldn't be there if it were any different. I worked here 17 years ago, I came back, this will be the company I will retire with, I've tried the rest, but came back to the best.
Points positifs
Couldn't ask for anything any better
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 19Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
managment never happy very bitter dispatchers
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON21 avril 2017
lots of promisses at orientation that never happen no chance to keep your first safety bonus even if you have never did anything safety department will find something and dispatchers will lie to you just to clear calls and good luck if you have to talk to anybody at shop when your truck needs to be looked at
Points positifs
if your lucky a newer truck
Points négatifs
long hours low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved driving the truck, and the people I worked for and with.
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON4 avril 2017
Pick up the truck and deliver it to the parts to the factory on time.
Management was great.
I loved the people I worked with on a daily basis.
I hated having to leave this job.
I really enjoyed driving the big truck.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 25Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good equipment
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON19 janvier 2017
Started out as a good job but due to corporate restructuring,went downhill quickly.No one would make a decision without calling head office in Calgary.
Points positifs
Good equipment
Points négatifs
Ineffective management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 12Signaler
Réponse officielle de Warren Gibson Ltd
25 juillet 2018

Funny how they would have to call Calgary since there Main Office is in Alliston Ontario. I think this guy was thinking of Gibson Energy out of Alberta.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
long times away
AZ TRACTOR TRAILER DRIVER (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON11 janvier 2017
good place to work but on the road too much for my life style ....dispatchers were not always familiar with details of trips....truck fleet was newer models and in decent shape
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced cross border
Long Haul US Driver (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON14 décembre 2016
Company has slipped over the past years, promises for routes not followed, bids for routes not honoured. Booked time off not honoured, not entered into computer system. Human touch gone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 10Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
too many freebies
Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Alliston, ON5 avril 2016
You have to work very hard 60 to 70 hours a week. You literally will have no home life and be expected to do more than possible without risking your safety bonus. I am currently working for them but I'm not happy and I'm always looking for something better.
Points positifs
steady work
Points négatifs
long hours with minimal pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Automotive Long Haul
Long Haul Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON2 juin 2014
The safety department will tell you to take your time, get out and relax for a half hour every three hours, the dispatchers will loose it on you if you do, bottom line is they want people to drive 13 hour shifts with only a half hour break and they expext you to go into off duty status while at the customer so your log book looks like you rested the proper amount. If you want to drive toward a heart attack and be a slave to the truck then this is the job for you.
Points positifs
benifits
Points négatifs
long hours, 1/2 break for the day, abusive dispatchers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 40Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Driver
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON28 janvier 2013
If you hate you family and you really dont want to be happy at work this is the place for you..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 8Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
job
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON2 janvier 2013
If you want to be treated like dung and not be able to say anything about anything than this is a place for you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed working there but due to medical coditions I was forced to quit
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON8 mai 2012
warren gibson is a good place to work with average pay.I had a good run from Chatham to Alliston every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Warren Gibson Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 13 avis
53
44
32
22
12

Notes par catégorie

2,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise