Warehouse One - The Jean Store - Avis

Trouvé 32 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 33 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unwelcoming and Toxic Environment
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Courtenay, BC18 juillet 2019
One of the worst companies I have ever worked for. The management was absolutely horrible, treated their staff very poorly and only provided assistance when it was to their benefit. The higher management is just as bad. If you have an issue, don’t even bother reporting it, as it will be dismissed with no action. I have never felt so belittled in a workplace. I refuse to support this company, through a purchase or an employment. Save yourself the trouble, don’t do it.
Points positifs
Incredibly easy job
Points négatifs
Unfriendly/Unwelcoming environment, poor management, lazy employees, minimal training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice workplace
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Peace River, AB18 juillet 2019
It's was fun working there, nice company to work with.
Good training taking there time to train you perfectly, answering all question, clean store nice clothes.
Points positifs
You are getting discounts
Points négatifs
Only part time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t recommend
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Portage la Prairie, MB9 juillet 2019
You can make more elsewhere with less responsibility. They bring in terrible/faulty product at high prices and wonder why their stores can’t sell it (but of course instead of blaming their buyers, it’s the stores fault) The store I walked into was a complete mess and I had little to no training because everyone was too busy trying to fix the store then I was reprimanded for not knowing my position. (I was told numerous times to essentially train myself) After I was told that fighting for that store for 6 months was not enough and I need to prove in my actions that I want to be there, I handed in my resignation. It was only then that my area manager suddenly cared....when I refused to talk to her (I wonder why...).
Work elsewhere.
Points positifs
Paid breaks
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Environment
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 mai 2019
For the most part, the employees were great and we all got along. Good comradery and we had pizza nights together every few months or so. We weren't on commission, so there wasn't pressure to make-sales-or-lose-your-job, but there was still healthy encouragement to make sales and help eachother out as well. A relaxed comfortable environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good until new boss
Health and Safety Representative, Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Timmins, ON20 mars 2019
Worked here for over a year and loved it at the beginning, was thinking of quitting and the new boss arrived. Loved him, one of the best ever. He ends up leaving just after a year and the new boss arrives. It was so difficult within the first day that I up and quit, never returning there for my next shift. It used to be amazing, but then the micromanaging started and I would've had to change the way I'd been working (Which was fine with the DM earlier, btw) for someone who wasn't trained yet. It used to be amazing, but I wouldn't recommend this specific store to anyone now. I loved the discounts, the people, the interactions and it was an overall amazing job until it wasn't.
Points positifs
Paid breaks, amazing discount, flexible hours
Points négatifs
Management is never trained the same, difficult consistency within management rules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad district manager and regional manager
Manager (Ancien employé) –  The Pas, MB6 mars 2019
Many complaints made against district manager but she still works there, complaints go without investigation. No supports, managers are constantly micro managed. District manager pretty much a bully. Your never good enough
Points positifs
Bonuses
Points négatifs
1/2 hour lunch, no scheduling freedom
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ontario3 février 2019
Great company to work for and management very supportive in your development. customer interaction really makes the job enjoyable. pay could be better especially with the experience one has
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and upbeat places to work
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Airdrie, AB25 janvier 2019
Amazing people, both the customers and the employees. Great management and just a fun environment over all. A typical day is pretty standers for a clothing store. Sizing, returns, customer interactions, and cleaning. The best part of the job was by far the atmosphere. Very laid back and comfortable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay environment
Warehouse Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Yellowknife, NT24 décembre 2018
Warehouse one is good for a person who wants to come out of their shell . A typical day at work, everyday is different it could be really busy or it good be super dead meaning nobody comes in. I've learnt to do bank statements something I never thought I'd do. Management inst the great I find. I find they have favorite within the team members which I dont like.
Points négatifs
Not enough pay, or hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON7 décembre 2018
Terrible management. Mangers think they’re better than everyone else when they make an extra 2 dollars than us. Company doesn’t care about employees as were easily replaced. Management is allowed to get away with things without worrying about regional managers and general managers reprimanding them as they’re all best buddies.
Points positifs
Paid breaks and 50% off clothes
Points négatifs
Terrible management, regional managers are terrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult Team, District Manager unsupportive
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, SK2 novembre 2018
Liked the environment and pay, but found the staff cliquey and unsupportive. District Manager provided little to no support and training. Found it difficult to adjust to the company and had expectations to do that without any support.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Bad corporate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Comfortable and fun job!
Sales rep, keyholder, and shift supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Duncan, BC26 septembre 2018
Working with Warehouse One is extremely hands on, and goal oriented which makes it a fun but demanding position. An awesome company to begin your journey into sales with!
Points positifs
Discount, flexible hours, wage increases
Points négatifs
Management, communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management experience, but good company
Part time (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 août 2018
Besides the horrible management dealt with in the year of working there, I would say it was a really great job to have as a part-time job in high school. Was trained well and would recommend for sure.
Points positifs
paid breaks
Points négatifs
management can be iffy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun staff but horrible management.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB13 août 2018
To prepare for this job is grueling. About 24 hours of reading which most of it is forgotten within the first day of working.

The staff was fun, friendly, and energetic people. Loved everyone I worked with. The managers were a different story. At my story we had 3 managers and all 3 had different plans for the store.

I'd be told by one manager to fold clothes but the 2nd manager would tell me to deal with customers, the 1st would come back and complain I wasn't folding clothes. The 3rd would ask me to clean then the 1st would come back and give me trouble for not folding clothes. The 2nd would ask why I'm not dealing with customers.

When I was cleaning or folding clothes I was told to IGNORE customers that approached me and tell them (politely) to find another staff member.

It gave me a headache just working there.

They'd also force help on customers. I had plenty of customers tell me that they were fine and did not want help but the managers would then get mad at staff for not helping the customer.

I felt like the managers were toying with me. Once got told to hurry up and put clothes away but then got told I was moving too fast and doing the job too quickly and to move slowly, then got told I was going too slow and move fast and get the job done ASAP. As well as folding clothes the one manager stood beside me with a timer cause she wanted to see if I could meet her requirements. (about 10 boxes of clothes in 25 minutes.)

You got decent amount of breaks which are paid. It's a huge bonus.. Bonuses if you sold the most items in your store (though if you
  plus... work part time you don't have a chance.) And it is a fairly easy and straightforward job.

To take time off or request for different shifts was a hassle. The managers would make the shift and that was it. If you wanted it changed, you'd have to hunt down and bribe other staff members to take the shift and then ok it with managers (half the time they said no.) I even requested time off a month in advance and got put on the days I asked off and got told I had to find people who would cover my shifts then.

Advancement is also questionable. One of the girls I worked with had been working there for a year and a half and got a 10 cent raise and that's it.

If you land a store that has decent managers, this job is fantastic. It's fun, easy, and enjoyable. If you are a people person than you are going to adore every moment of working here.
  moins
Points positifs
Paid breaks. Easy.
Points négatifs
Management. No advancement opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work place not so great managment
Part Time Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Weyburn, SK22 juillet 2018
I loved everything from the customers and the products and the duties needing to be done. The management was the only reason I left. I loved that job.
Points positifs
Great products
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
met some nice people
Senior Sales (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 juillet 2018
I was a senior sales associate supervising young co workers
making bank deposits, redoing the inside of the store, greeting new customers, cleaning, putting clothes away
Points positifs
only 1 half hour break
Points négatifs
longs days, no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia15 juin 2018
This is a great company to work for! They are very fair and the head office support office has a genuine interest and care in their employees. Would highly reccomend it if you are considering a job with them.
Points positifs
Paid breaks, 50% discount, flexible hours, great co-workers and manager
Points négatifs
Mediocre Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warehouse One the Jean Store
Senior Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC23 septembre 2017
Very good place to learn and build confidence as a individual. Enjoyable and fun. Helps you grow and learn new things on the daily. Everyone that you work with strives for perfection like any good retail store should.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, friendly place to work at
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC29 juin 2017
Despite the all girl team, everyone is friendly and hardworking. Would be nice to have male staff due to girls liking gossip. Fun fast paced job that's good for first time workers or long time employment.
Points positifs
Paid breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment and great people
Managment (Ancien employé) –  Rocky Mountain House, AB1 mars 2017
Helping customers in a fast and courteous fashion
I learned so much in my many years there. From payroll, to every style of jean and how they will and should fit each body type.
The management was excellent, I was than promoted to assistant manager, and than to manager myself.
The hardest part of my job as a manager was to do evaluations, and have to let people go.
The most enjoyable parts were the staff and regular customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Warehouse One - The Jean Store. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 33 avis
56
413
38
22
14

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise