Warehouse One - The Jean Store - Avis

Trouvé 41 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 42 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Timmins, ON28 septembre 2019
Typical day at work is serving customers, doing stock and making sure to upkeep the store. Learning new things about the business sector everyday.
New management in this store.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the great staff that is currently there. They are awesome people to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly, Committed, Real
Key Holder/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB25 septembre 2019
Always had the best experience working at warehouse one, the customers were always so polite, the management runs smoothly and effectively, true meaning of teamwork. Any issues that arose were always dealt with in a timely and professional manner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The most enjoyable part of working at WH1
FULL TIME KEYHOLDER (Ancien employé) –  Leduc, AB25 septembre 2019
Was the staff. Having limited staff members really allows you to creat strong bonds that last a life time. My first job ever and I stayed there for over 4 years for a reason.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Part Time Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Timmins, ON24 septembre 2019
I would recommend this place anyone that needs a job. They have an amazing atmosphere, the staff is super friendly and just fun to work with. I recommend this job to anyone that is looking to have fun at work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
don't work for WHO
Manager (Ancien employé) –  North Battleford, SK17 septembre 2019
absolute garbage company. steals your soul and will to live. don't work here if you value your mental health and overall well being. I worked for WHO for about 2 years, and it was awful. i went through 3 managers in the first 6 months, then became manager myself and realized why no one would stay. If you're a part time employee it might not be too awful, but if you're looking for full time I'd suggest you find soemthing more fulfilling. awful DM and unrealistic expectations for the team.
Points positifs
possiblity to advance roles
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible upper management
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Timmins, ON8 septembre 2019
Pay was terrible. DSM was very unprofessional. She made 2 associates quit the first week. She used belittling comments when something wasn’t done correct. While she was supposed to train me, she left for 20 minute smoke beaks every hour. She even brought her secret bf to town. By far the worse person imaginable for the DSM job. They have had 4 different managers since thebeginning of the year, and it’s only Sept.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Honesty look somewhere else
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC24 août 2019
I was hire to be the assistant manager but also told at same time I’m training to be store manager because did’t know if she was coming back, which was crazy enough on it own little to no training just here and go the ladies will backstab you in this store if they don’t get there way and 2 of them are so up the manager butt that DM never could understand they wonder why chilliwack store has horrible turn ovwr
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic environment
Full Time Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK24 août 2019
I got hired on the spot when I first started as full time key holder. I should have know the company was a mess the second I started. My training consisted of me reading a book for 5 hours everyday for a week straight. I watch three sets of staff go through the store I worked at within the 9 months I was there. District manager wouldn’t let me leave work even when I walked in with a sever knee injury nor would the regional as well and they both where in the store at the time as well. The management had inappropriate relationships with some of the staff members. I was degraded and belittled by my assistant manager and district manager. I genuinely feel bad for anyone that gets stuck working there. The district manager ruined my work experience for retail same with the assistant that worked there when I left. Save yourself the time and stay away.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Work Environment
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Timmins, ON6 août 2019
This job started out pleasant and fun, and by being reliable and hardworking I earned 2 promotions within a year into a management role. However I was given no time to perform any management training to assist in the transition. Unfortunately the management team who had made the job enjoyable moved on shortly after I started, which drastically changed the workplace dynamic.

The majority of work to keep the store tidy and keep up day-to-day operations such as coaching and paperwork got pushed onto me as the store manager's behavior encouraged employees to do minimal work. Staff were encouraged to gossip and workplace harassment quickly became a problem that was left unaddressed in the name of team-building.

As a part time job or an entry level fulltime job it is can be fun and rewarding to find someone that perfect outfit. There is a thrill with getting a large sale by being honest and introducing people to promotions to save money. However at a management level it is quick to get burnt out by being undertrained and overworked.
Points positifs
Quick advancement, Good clothing discount
Points négatifs
No training, Workplace harassment, Unable to create modified duties
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unwelcoming and Toxic Environment
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Courtenay, BC18 juillet 2019
One of the worst companies I have ever worked for. The management was absolutely horrible, treated their staff very poorly and only provided assistance when it was to their benefit. The higher management is just as bad. If you have an issue, don’t even bother reporting it, as it will be dismissed with no action. I have never felt so belittled in a workplace. I refuse to support this company, through a purchase or an employment. Save yourself the trouble, don’t do it.
Points positifs
Incredibly easy job
Points négatifs
Unfriendly/Unwelcoming environment, poor management, lazy employees, minimal training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice workplace
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Peace River, AB18 juillet 2019
It's was fun working there, nice company to work with.
Good training taking there time to train you perfectly, answering all question, clean store nice clothes.
Points positifs
You are getting discounts
Points négatifs
Only part time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t recommend
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Portage la Prairie, MB9 juillet 2019
You can make more elsewhere with less responsibility. They bring in terrible/faulty product at high prices and wonder why their stores can’t sell it (but of course instead of blaming their buyers, it’s the stores fault) The store I walked into was a complete mess and I had little to no training because everyone was too busy trying to fix the store then I was reprimanded for not knowing my position. (I was told numerous times to essentially train myself) After I was told that fighting for that store for 6 months was not enough and I need to prove in my actions that I want to be there, I handed in my resignation. It was only then that my area manager suddenly cared....when I refused to talk to her (I wonder why...).
Work elsewhere.
Points positifs
Paid breaks
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Environment
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 mai 2019
For the most part, the employees were great and we all got along. Good comradery and we had pizza nights together every few months or so. We weren't on commission, so there wasn't pressure to make-sales-or-lose-your-job, but there was still healthy encouragement to make sales and help eachother out as well. A relaxed comfortable environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good until new boss
Health and Safety Representative, Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Timmins, ON20 mars 2019
Worked here for over a year and loved it at the beginning, was thinking of quitting and the new boss arrived. Loved him, one of the best ever. He ends up leaving just after a year and the new boss arrives. It was so difficult within the first day that I up and quit, never returning there for my next shift. It used to be amazing, but then the micromanaging started and I would've had to change the way I'd been working (Which was fine with the DM earlier, btw) for someone who wasn't trained yet. It used to be amazing, but I wouldn't recommend this specific store to anyone now. I loved the discounts, the people, the interactions and it was an overall amazing job until it wasn't.
Points positifs
Paid breaks, amazing discount, flexible hours
Points négatifs
Management is never trained the same, difficult consistency within management rules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad district manager and regional manager
Manager (Ancien employé) –  The Pas, MB6 mars 2019
Many complaints made against district manager but she still works there, complaints go without investigation. No supports, managers are constantly micro managed. District manager pretty much a bully. Your never good enough
Points positifs
Bonuses
Points négatifs
1/2 hour lunch, no scheduling freedom
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ontario3 février 2019
Great company to work for and management very supportive in your development. customer interaction really makes the job enjoyable. pay could be better especially with the experience one has
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and upbeat places to work
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Airdrie, AB25 janvier 2019
Amazing people, both the customers and the employees. Great management and just a fun environment over all. A typical day is pretty standers for a clothing store. Sizing, returns, customer interactions, and cleaning. The best part of the job was by far the atmosphere. Very laid back and comfortable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay environment
Warehouse Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Yellowknife, NT24 décembre 2018
Warehouse one is good for a person who wants to come out of their shell . A typical day at work, everyday is different it could be really busy or it good be super dead meaning nobody comes in. I've learnt to do bank statements something I never thought I'd do. Management inst the great I find. I find they have favorite within the team members which I dont like.
Points négatifs
Not enough pay, or hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON7 décembre 2018
Terrible management. Mangers think they’re better than everyone else when they make an extra 2 dollars than us. Company doesn’t care about employees as were easily replaced. Management is allowed to get away with things without worrying about regional managers and general managers reprimanding them as they’re all best buddies.
Points positifs
Paid breaks and 50% off clothes
Points négatifs
Terrible management, regional managers are terrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult Team, District Manager unsupportive
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, SK2 novembre 2018
Liked the environment and pay, but found the staff cliquey and unsupportive. District Manager provided little to no support and training. Found it difficult to adjust to the company and had expectations to do that without any support.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Bad corporate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Warehouse One - The Jean Store. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 42 avis
510
414
38
23
17

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise