Walmart - Avis

Trouvé 8 561 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 160 973 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible work place and inept staff
Ovenight Support Manager/Associate (Ancien employé) –  Pembroke, ON13 décembre 2018
Over worked, under paid, and the company is totally mis-managed. They lie, steal, and cheat their employees. take of benefits and do not provide them, promise deferred profit sharing, then take it back when you leave. People are not promoted on merit, instead they are promoted on stupidity.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
All the above, including lazy workers and management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
meat stalker
Top fastest worker (Ancien employé) –  Bradford, ON13 décembre 2018
not the best environment, the management wasn't very understanding with family matters. the training i received was non existing. not my preferred place to work at
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Maple Ridge, BC13 décembre 2018
Most people are great to work with and for. Customers can be difficult at times but it teaches you to become adaptable in all circumstances. Great place to work when stepping into the work field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Memorable Place to Work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON12 décembre 2018
As a full time student, Walmart made sure to be flexible and understanding of the busy student schedule. They were fair with hours and could balance a good work to study ratio. The hardest part of working at Walmart was the miscommunication that could take place between associates and management. Overall, it was a great place to work as a part time employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly staff, bad management and dishonest company
Associate Manager (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON12 décembre 2018
The store is a major mess up after new store manager took over. He decided to become cheap. Was promised a higher level of pay but turns out only a dirty minimum wage job. For the amount of hard work that the staff do, that's not enough. Go figure why the store is in a bad situation currently. No one cares about the job since they're under paid and they like to hire students who barely know how to speak ENGLISH. Also their discount is a joke 10% on a billion dollar company... Really? Hours are horrible and don't count in ever being full time here even if they promise you since there are people years working there and nothing except empty promises.
Points positifs
Flexible hours mon-fri 3:30-midnight and some saturdays
Points négatifs
Very unorganized client, software crash, unprofessional management for the client not the agency
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gained lots of experience
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 décembre 2018
This job is the reason I fell in love with the pharmacy environment, I enjoyed filling prescriptions, I enjoyed receiving and stocking. I learned a lot.
Points positifs
Always busy lots to learn
Points négatifs
Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Emploi apprécié
Associer à la charcuterie (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Georges-de-Beauce, QC11 décembre 2018
J'aimais bien travailler chez Walmart pour les raisons suivantes. Je travaillais avec une équipe dynamique et motivée, mon travail se faisait dans une ambiance positive et mon travail était toujours apprécier. Dans cet emploi, j'ai appris le sens du travail d'équipe, et des responsabilités.
Points positifs
Bonne équipe
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, Okay place.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON11 décembre 2018
I learned to extend my customer service skills, and typically I would cash people out and bag their items. The management did not seem to always communicate properly but things were handled proficiently.
Points positifs
Great Breaks
Points négatifs
Interferes with school schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for students
Self Check Out Attendent/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON10 décembre 2018
I worked with in the company for almost 3 years and loved every moment of it. I made a lot of friends and always had a good time going into work as everyone was so friendly and they became family. As a cashier and also self check out attendance the job was not difficult at all, the hours were decent about eight hour shifts each. The breaks are amazing as you do get more Breaktime then you would at any other position I’ve had in the past, Approximately an hour lunch for an eight hour shift plus 15 breaks in between. You were never expected to do more than what’s outside of your pay grade which allows you to focus on your job and do it well. We did a lot of training every couple months which was actually really great because it allowed me to develop different skills and understand how to problem solve in certain situations that I can take with me for the future. One of the best jobs I’ve ever had as a student as the hours are very flexible, the management is very understanding and you were always able to find somebody to switch shifts with you or take your shift as there is a lot of employees.
Points positifs
Fun job
Points négatifs
Not enough advancement to a higher position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I felt working at Walmart Windsor
Cashier, Customer (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON10 décembre 2018
Comfortable, Nice staff, flexible, Happy. Had to leave because I relocated, otherwise I loved working here. Learned many social skills working with Walmart. Very multicultural.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Dairy Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON10 décembre 2018
I couldn't stand it there, they blamed me for everything even if it wasn't my fault and they are blaming me for getting injured there even though I slipped and there was no wet floor sign anywhere.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Terrible management, terrible hours, negative work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Product care
Walmart (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB9 décembre 2018
I want to put the products in right place and organize the shelf I like doing that. I want to earn money. It is good to do this I like it. It is my favorite.
Points positifs
I want to earn money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Customer Service Manager (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC9 décembre 2018
The ambiance of Walmart is pretty conducive to growth of an employee, as company's no.1 priority is "Customer Satisfaction", and inevitably the values of civility and customer honor get entrenched within a Walmart associate.Moreover, there are different teams which represents different departments. Despite such Distinction, all the departments act as a cohesive unit when it comes to delivery of customer services.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work,friendly staff excluding the management team.
Lube Technician (Ancien employé) –  Mount Pearl, NL9 décembre 2018
Started the day off by inspecting and preparing the machines before beginning the workload. Serving customers and working on their vehicles.

Management at the store was pretty poorly handled. Had no regard for the automotive center, the employees there had to run the garage by ourselves.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced work enviroment
night cleaner & grocery stalker (Ancien employé) –  Keswick, ON9 décembre 2018
great place to start off. benefits for full time. profit sharing for all employees. discount card and 15% off coupons at Christmas.

Walmart takes care of its employees. snacks in the lunch room on payday.
Points positifs
free holiday dinners
Points négatifs
being asked about a product that only loblaws carries
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
unloader (Ancien employé) –  Bolton, ON8 décembre 2018
lots of work to do with little compensation. not the best managers in the world but it was tolerable. long shifts and late nights. not the best job in the world
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
flexable
Fort Erie - Customer Value Associate (Employé actuel) –  customer service7 décembre 2018
Good place to work. flexible shifts. Nice and friendly. works well with family life. Discount helps when buying for a family. Plenty of oppertunity to move up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cashier Position at Walmart
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 décembre 2018
Working as a cashier at Walmart, my daily task was to cash customers out, bag their items and be able to get them out of the store in a timely and respectable manner. As a cashier I learned to memorize all the codes for all the produce items, and find methods in which that would make my job more efficient to our everyday customers. I also learned to utilize my customer service skills when dealing with a customer, and try my best to assist them if i can, If I am unable to assist them I would locate them to someone who might be able to.
Points positifs
meeting new people, building relationships, learning how to manage my time.
Points négatifs
long standing hours, also can be very busy at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
easy transitional job
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON7 décembre 2018
management leaves much to be desired.
there are difficult customers, but those aren't as often as the good.
coworkers super friendly for the most part.
easy to take time off as long as you give required advanced time notice.
Points positifs
super flexible with scheduling
Points négatifs
management, monotonous
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worked in the essential aisle
Cashier/ Sales Floor Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kenora, ON7 décembre 2018
stocked shelves on the display so people can grab what they want ,, i also helped out the cashiers with getting more people through the rush hour and busy nights
Points positifs
good team work
Points négatifs
short lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Walmart. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 160 999 avis
543,6 K
445,9 K
343,7 K
215,1 K
112,7 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise