Walmart - Avis

Trouvé 9 968 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 190 791 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of work, stressing.
CVT (Ancien employé) –  North Battleford, SK13 octobre 2019
Its alright i guess, Some co-workers are nice and enjoyable and some are not.I like how nobody is treated like an individual, everyone is treated like a teammate and we get celebrations every month or 2 if we all work good, I hate how managers sometimes expect so much work done from you in a small amount of time and they make you work in areas that you aren't even in charge of and they tell you to go do stuff when you're in the middle of working on something else. Overall its a fast paced environment to work in and requires you to have good feet and lots of energy. Its only a good place to work for a teenagers first job to save up to go to college or whatever. I could never see working here as a career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful but full of experiences
Front-End Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON13 octobre 2019
I was basically a seasonal worker. Christmas time was extremely stressful since this was my first job, and the management did not understand how to help me manage the job and school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced but made confusing by the management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Gander, NL13 octobre 2019
management lacks the ability to properly manage people they just don't care it baffles the minds of normal people how a company can hire such idiots for management and still succeed . They treats staff with utter contempt .constantly adding new tasks to be completed each shift so has to not have to hire more people .
Points positifs
going home from there
Points négatifs
having to work with them goofs they call managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was decent
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Portage la Prairie, MB13 octobre 2019
- Most breaks are paid
- People are friendly
- The place was dirty, though it's always being cleaned
- Management at the time was so so, they did care about what their employees wants
Points positifs
Paid breaks
Points négatifs
Not alot of people working there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
For a retail job, not too shabby
Customer Service Manager (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC13 octobre 2019
I've worked at 4 different locations in BC for Walmart. Retail wise. If part time work is all you need, maybe you're a student, or maybe your spouse works full time and you just need to work part time, I would certainly recommend Walmart over other retail places. I felt that I was given the opportunity to move up if I wanted to, I didn't, and that I was recognized for my work ethic and effort I put in the company, I just regret that it took like four years to get noticed.

Try to work for a smaller locaiton, not an overly big one like the victoria bc store. I find that when there is a management team of 9 people + you are constantly having to approach the shift relatively differently depending on who's the duty manager. And so many times did I have one manager instruct me to do something one way, then another manager would be upset that I didn't do it some other way I'd never heard of before. I rate management 2 stars for a reason, there was little to no collaboration or even agreement among management to a pathetic extent. The other locations I worked at weren't too bad management wise, but not perfect either.
It's not that the managers are bad people, individually I got along with most of them but the contradictions and lack of unity with the management could be frustrating at times.

Outside of that though, if you aren't in a supervisor position and you're just cashiering or stocking or what have you, the management issues won't really affect or harm you much.
I will say that Walmart was very accommodating to me when I needed certain time off. Also, I got to work
  plus... with a lot of great people.

Overall I rated this a 3/5, the job has a lot of positives.
It would be nice if managers were on the same page though.
if you are just working part time, I think you'll have a pretty good time working there, bring in some extra household income. Full time isn't too shabby either but unless you can get into management, the money is not worth it. (though I think that's true for all retail).
Not that I would recommend being a manager either. That's just me.
  moins
Points positifs
Great people to work with, good place to shop after work, usually accommodating to time off if given enough notice.
Points négatifs
Lack of unity from the management team, company too overzealous about their master card
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful and underpaying
Support Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 octobre 2019
If you have left last resort to work then only choose walmart otherwise it is not at all a good place to work
They pay very less wages and blood sucking work will burden your shoulder always and forever not a single day will go by when you will have a relaxed day no appreciation
And management will not let you grow in your field at all
Points positifs
Health benefits
Points négatifs
Slavery work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Data Entry (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON12 octobre 2019
All workers in the company were very nice and very cooperative to each other.Providing great salary to the workers plus vacation pay and health benefits as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management while I worked there was Awesome
Tire & Lube Technician (Ancien employé) –  Smiths Falls, ON12 octobre 2019
I worked in the tire lube department and the manager at the time was awesome he was helpful knowledgeable and very easy to deal with. The coworkers were knowledgeable and friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Associates
Bakery Associate (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB12 octobre 2019
All associate work harder than they get paid, lifting many and tons of boxes all in a fast pace. not getting paid enough for straining yourself to lift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I liked working at Walmart a lot. Management was good
Fulfillment Associate (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC11 octobre 2019
Management was good. My team was awesome. i liked my flexible schedule and long breaks . We get 2 15 minutes and 1 hour break during 8 hour shift I would definitely go back there if they start paying more in future .
Points positifs
Long breaks
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and interesting work place to be at!
Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Duncan, BC11 octobre 2019
I worked night shift in the dairy/
freezer department and it was very interesting because we had a lot to do for both sections! besides the fact of remembering where everything is, we had to make everything look nice and neat for the next day!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Brooks, AB11 octobre 2019
Even before i woud like to be a member of your team if given an oppurtunity nut I’m not lucky enough when I apply as cashier.
So now I would like to try again because I know walmart is very diverse company. And I heard a lot of hood things and feedback
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace work environment
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON11 octobre 2019
A typical day working at Walmart would deal with customers that are looking to exchange or return products. This may include dealing with issues such as proof of purchase. I learned that it is assuring to ask management for when there are situations like so. The job is enjoyable but can be stressful on busy days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Receiver /Shipper (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON10 octobre 2019
I am a very dedicated worker and iI do my best to make the customer happy.
I meet deadlines and perform well under pressure. I have a good track record and my immediate supervisor can confirm that
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a fun place to work
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Hunt Club, ON10 octobre 2019
Stressful and hard work.Overworked and underpaid..Hire more staff and spread the work around..Fix things when they're broken.Pay and schedule associates according to their years of service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace with room for advancement
Customer Experience Salesfloor Associate (Ancien employé) –  255 Silver Linden Drive10 octobre 2019
I am always learning new things. I love learning and gaining more experience. I love working with other people and independently. I like working in different departments so that it is not boring and always a good experience. The hardest part of the job is not being able to have or find a product the customer is looking for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
steady work that is repetitive,
Processing associate/other (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB. Tamarack10 octobre 2019
Keeping busy, do not need direction able to work on my own
Reliable and on time for schedule, follow protocol, wear PPE when needed,
The hardest part of job is not enough staff and the easiest is team work and running smoothly. Positive attitude.

I feel I fit many positions and can carry out with instructions and duties.

I do not have a position at Walmart but are wanting for Edmonton at Tamarack location. Thank you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent coworkers
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON9 octobre 2019
Hard to move up and get promoted unless you are a suck up
The harder you work the less likely you are to get considered for a promotion because you become versatile to their needs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
Order Picker (Employé actuel) –  Fernbank, ON9 octobre 2019
Fast pace. Friendly environment, not many support from management team, relaxed. Good for students.
fair paid, benefit for employee is ok, not too fancy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressful enviroment
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Pembroke, ON9 octobre 2019
your not always treated fairly, i personally worked 3 departments for the past 2 years and out of no where getting thrown into places im not use to nor strong in. so in that case i would get treated poorly to the breaking point that i cant handle that enviroment anymore.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Walmart. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 190 791 avis
550,9 K
453,4 K
351,4 K
218,4 K
116,7 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise