Walmart - Avis

Trouvé 7 946 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 146 774 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Travel
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON21 juillet 2018
Interesting part of the work was travel to different schools to promote Lambton College. Why students should choose lambton college as for career. Preparation for the events.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to interact with people
Store Standards Associate (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON20 juillet 2018
I learned how to communicate with different type of people and deal with them.
Also learned how to train subordinates.
Learned to be confident in whatever you do.
Hardest part was to lift heavy weights but there was a profit in that too, you get to workout by doing that.
Easiest part was to deal with different customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Sales Floor Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ancaster, ON20 juillet 2018
Never know where you will be working until you get there.
Horrible management.
Lack of communication makes it difficult for everyone involved.
Team leads don't care about your health as long as job is done.
Points positifs
10% discount card
Points négatifs
Horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
best place to work
Pharmacy assistant (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK19 juillet 2018
it is eally nice company to start our carrier. they have really great training procedure before they put you on shift. In addition to that they have good pay rate and all heath benefits. they keep enough staff to manage work flow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 juillet 2018
The Walmart team is rapidly innovating to evolve and define the future state of shopping. it is our mission to help people save money and live better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Not always the best
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Santa Clara County, CA19 juillet 2018
I loved the values of the company but often they were lost with some of the Co-Managers. My team worked well together. However, the Co-Managers could be abusive and disrespectful. I know the company reorganized and the position of Co-Manager no longer exist.
Points positifs
Associates and customers
Points négatifs
some of the co-manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
terrible bosses
plancher,entrepot et reception de marchandise (Ancien employé) –  Granby, QC18 juillet 2018
They dont know how to deal with problems they themselves caused. Employees dont work and arent for most of them friendly. Obviously the only thing that matters to them is to make money. They do not care about their employees
Points positifs
10% off merchandise
Points négatifs
gestion. communication. non flexible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
To go to work and go home
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS18 juillet 2018
I worked over nights so their was no working with costumers just going to work putting out freight . working with minimal supervision. unloading truck.
Points positifs
getting a pay check
Points négatifs
being too tried to have a life with my wife which ended
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Amazing Staff
Customer Service Manager (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC18 juillet 2018
A typical day for me at work would be myself dealing with customers complaints and helping them with whatever they need.I would also help cashier with what they are in need of and sending cashiers for breaks. I also have to count the tills at the end of the night, make sure the extra money besides the float goes back in to the cash office. I have learned a lot from Walmart. I started off as a cashier, then worked my way to Customer Service and now I am a Customer Service Manager. I proved my assistant managers wrong when they didn't believe I could do all these things. The most enjoyable thing at Walmart would be meeting all the people that come from all over the world. It's nice meeting new people and also having our regular customers come in for simply just a coffee from McDonalds.
Points positifs
Staff, Paid 15 min breaks
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Generally Possitive
Department Manager (Ancien employé) –  Terrace, BC18 juillet 2018
My co-workers were the best part while Management generally fell short. The Store manager would not take the time to learn the issues going on within her store, Nor did she seem to care when they were brought to her attention.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Employees made the day fun
Various Positions (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON18 juillet 2018
Having worked in many different departments I was able to learn a variety of new skills. Being an entry level employee helped me see the career paths available to an individual who wished retail as a career. My coworkers were fabulous and we had great fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Front End Cashier (Ancien employé) –  thunderbay18 juillet 2018
team work
quality customer service
effective management
competitive salary
customer relation
safety environment
customer is the first priority
team support
friendly customers and associatives
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great first job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON17 juillet 2018
Get along with everyone
Management needs to understand student lifestyle more and accommodate when needed
Hardest part of the job is working multiple departments without anyones help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Its a Job
Support Manager (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON17 juillet 2018
A lot of management is hired from outside of walmart and have no idea what there doing with limited good training for the actual job before hand.
Expectation also vary from store.
I enjoyed my job till the store manager changed and the store dynamic changed a lot.
Points positifs
Good hours, decent pay
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
You will walk 500 miles.
UPGRADE HOST (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL17 juillet 2018
It's a minimum wage job in retail, for a store that has a high burn out rate. If you're willing to put in lots of hours but stay as a part timer, they'll likely keep you around. it's a lot of hours on your feet, you're going to wear out your shoes. Get a good pair of insoles.

The part that makes or breaks it is really management and the team. Try to become friends with your team mates. In my store however, It's very cut throat with employees and management watching your every move waiting for you to slip
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great work
CUSTOMER SERVICE MANANGER (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON17 juillet 2018
• Assist Customers with their wireless needs
• Manage inventory efficiently
• Process daily, weekly, and monthly reports on business transactions, Inventory orders, sales and customer activations
In charge of managing and creating monthly schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
My co-workers feel like family to me.
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Hanover, ON17 juillet 2018
Working at Walmart truly is a blast, you get your work done but you also get to connect with the people you're working with really well, making you never want to leave.
Points positifs
Amazing staff.
Points négatifs
Sometimes long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
working at a retail store
Customer Service/ Warehouse Reciver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 juillet 2018
walmart was your typical retail store like any other company you can think of. When I first got the job, I was a salesman on the floor and replenishing stock. Then I got word that working in the warehouse pays more, so I took it upon myself to apply and I got the position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place to work
Store Standards Associate (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON17 juillet 2018
a nice place to work, a typical day at work was gettings carts for customs and helping load things into cars as needed. also help clean up garbages etc as needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Walmart
Customer Service Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Whitehorse, YT16 juillet 2018
Most of the Managers are great to work for. Co workers are awesome to work with. Yukoners can be hard to deal with sometimes but still can be enjoyable place to work.
Points positifs
Discount card after 3 months
Points négatifs
shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Walmart. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 146 804 avis
539,9 K
442 K
339,9 K
213,7 K
111,3 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Management
3,4Culture d'entreprise