Walmart - Avis

Trouvé 8 354 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 156 619 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a happy place to work at
Night Manager (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON20 octobre 2018
manager push too much and expectations are higher than average. Can be let go just like that with no care for financial security. A very negative culture,
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
long hours, negative staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big company but lack of career advancement & compensation
F/T Customer Services Manager (Employé actuel) –  Maple Ridge, BC20 octobre 2018
Most enjoyable part of the work is fast paced environment and flexible working hours. Big company and the location is near my home so that I spend less in commuting from home to workplace.
Points positifs
Location
Points négatifs
Compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was ok
Cashier / Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 octobre 2018
Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
Provide reasons for why you liked or disliked working at the company
Ensure any facts you include in your review are true and accurate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
easy going
Produce Sales Associate (part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC19 octobre 2018
It was a fun place to be, but the management was a little bit incoherent towards employees, the hardest part of the job was the strain the work had on your back if not lifting boxes properly. On the other hand the most enjoyable part of the job was the climate of the workplace.
Points positifs
Occasional free food
Points négatifs
shortage of employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was alright not the best
Store Standards Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB19 octobre 2018
Good starting job but not a long time career. Pay is terrible only minimum wage but management is okay the work is easy But customers are a pain overall not a career choice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job for starting out
Customer Service (Bakery) (Ancien employé) –  Waterdown, ON19 octobre 2018
It is a good place to start getting work experience and to pay for education. They have some really good people working for them. The most enjoyable part of the job was the good people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Haha beep this job
Sales Associate & Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 octobre 2018
Everything is beeping lame from the customers to the management, best job for first timers who really don't know how the workplace actually works or also good for extra money only if your really beeping desperate
Points positifs
GETTING CALLED BACK TO GET ON THE FLOOR WHEN I HAVEN'T FINISHED MY LUNCH BREAK
Points négatifs
HAVING TO WORK THERE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place To Work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Slave Lake, AB19 octobre 2018
I enjoyed working at Walmart.

Most of my fellow employees were pretty great to work with.

It was busy most of the time, which helped the time go by quickly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun work place
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Bolton, ON19 octobre 2018
I personally really enjoyed my work experience at Walmart. All the employees that worked there were super friendly and the work place environment was easy to work in, really productive and fun workplace.
Points positifs
got alot of shifts to pick up
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Respectful environment that cares about associates
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough19 octobre 2018
Wal-Mart puts customers first. The culture is strong on respect for the individual. Training and advancement available. I started as a part time cashier and quickly moved up to customer service mgs and then asst mgr. Training it's exceptional and the workplace environment although busy and hectic is like a family. There is much room for growth and development within the company. Associates are treated fairly with timely evaluations as well as an open door policy to meet concerns.
Points positifs
Valuable experience gained within a leader in retail industry
Points négatifs
Very long shifts sometimes late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  sannich18 octobre 2018
you learn of to be good customer service and improve your customer service.
you learn how to be dependable

you learn how to work the cash register

dailuy work day is really busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Department Manager (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC18 octobre 2018
The job has had its ups and downs, I’ve enjoyed my time, was able to advance quite quickly with the company. Overall, I would recommend this place to work at.
Points positifs
Payed 1/2 hour lunch on Sunday
Points négatifs
Pay isn’t the greatest for the people that have been the for awhile
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never bored working here.
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB18 octobre 2018
I worked in fabrics and crafts, it was interesting and challenging for me. I had great people to work with and learnt a lot about sewing. I now make all my own clothes and make many crafts.
Over the five years I worked there I would say it was great.
Points positifs
Staff discount
Points négatifs
Shifts were never consistant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rating
It is expected of the associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 octobre 2018
Walmart employees take responsibility for greeting customers, locating products, price-checking items, and organizing store shelves and displays.

It is expected of the associate to be apprised with updates on items within the Walmart; updates on type of merchandize, uses, price, product category, product instructions, and arrangement of products. This is to enable the associate to be able to answer customers’ inquiries and give them quality service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Morale
Merchandising Manager (Employé actuel) –  Owen Sound, ON17 octobre 2018
Morale is low at the store I work at because there is a significant lack of staff, and people willing to work. It makes it hard to want to go into work each day. I used to love working here but the management team expect far too much from people who currently work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manque de personnel
Caissière (Employé actuel) –  Lasalle (30)17 octobre 2018
manque de personnel, beaucoup de chose à faire, pour le peu de personne
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Job, Bad Management.
Fashion Associate (Ancien employé) –  Carleton Place, ON16 octobre 2018
While I worked for the company a short time I got more training from fellow associates than my manager. She only ever talked to me when she needed something done and never liked to answer questions. It took 5 or 6 pages over the store speaker to even get her to answer, and when she did she'd never really be any help. She was also fond of paging me to clean up an area of our department while she was standing in it.
Points positifs
friendly associates, good hours
Points négatifs
bad management, lack of training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cashier
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK16 octobre 2018
Work was enjoyable, coworkers were pleasant, had to leave this position due to personal medical reasons. Would go back as it was flexible and a great work atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sams review
CES Salesfloor Associate (Ancien employé) –  barrie ontario16 octobre 2018
After working in the alliston walmart for about a year I realized mangers get fired daily not a good look on what your job is like.As well as 10% off like where is the 30% or something like mcdonalds but other then that the staff are friendly and so are most of the mangers not all.
Points positifs
discount card
Points négatifs
mean customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
yes
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 octobre 2018
Walmart was an experience company i work for . you can learn alots from them learn how to do order picker upload trucks management are cool people they help us alot when we were short of worker
Points positifs
yes . when they hit their budge
Points négatifs
from 330pm-12am
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Walmart. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 156 623 avis
542,4 K
444,7 K
342,6 K
214,7 K
112,3 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise