Walmart - Avis

Trouvé 7 461 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 136 870 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
typical retail
Vaudreuil, QC (Ancien employé) –  Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC21 avril 2018
working in retail is a little rough, but a good student job to start out with. it is a clock in clock out type of job, i worked at the front cash and it was fine,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
typical retail but needs a lot of fixing.
Fresh Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 avril 2018
needs an organization especially in training.they lack consistency on majority of things in this company.culture needs to be changed to especially in hr department.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
great staff
Cleaner/Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON20 avril 2018
Amazing people work there however are poorly treated by head office. Share holders are all that matter. As the company has demoted or let go many of their staff to keep profit's up there are very few people available to help customers.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
very hard work and poorly equipped tools
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Keswick, ON19 avril 2018
Good place to work. I deal with lots of people and handle a lot of money.Management is good and caring. Most co-workers are like family. Very low stress and accommodating.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Professional in Logistics and Supply Chain Management
Administrative Support (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON19 avril 2018
Complete distribution center with delivery on time and all the time. Fast environment with good communication from Director level to Team member. Involved team member in all activities.
Points positifs
Free Benefits
Points négatifs
24 hrs working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 avril 2018
The co workers are great the management team is great hours are desired it is good for a first job if you don't have work experience. Overall, I really like it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Nothing but DRAMA
Department Manager (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC19 avril 2018
Very clicky, treat you not so nice. Dont train people properly. Pay sucks. List goes on forever but not gonna bore you with it. Nothing good about this place!
Points négatifs
Everything!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
welcome to walmart
Sale Associate (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB19 avril 2018
working at walmart was hard and comforting place to work and you needed to have very good customer experience since it was like 50% of your job. you also always need to smile no matter what.
Points positifs
discount card
Points négatifs
no full time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Vendor in walmart
Cell phone sales (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB19 avril 2018
Worked for OSL retail services selling cell phones. Constantly yelled at by Walmart customers due to the fact that I was unable to help with electronics and Walmart employees were never around.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
flexible workplace
Electronics Associate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON19 avril 2018
very friendly staff
very flexible hours
very supportive

you many opportunities to grow and move up in the company.

vacation pay and profit sharing is another bonus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Its a great place to start!
Shipping and Receiving/In-Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 avril 2018
If you are looking for extra money then its a best place for part-timer. Expect to deal with customer by helping to locate their desired products. Ensuring the shelves are stock. As a associate, you will educate yourself on varieties of products to execute excellent customer service. Due to multicultural workplace, You will be meeting different people and their various attitude to work/deal with. Difficulties that most employee encounter was getting a chance to step up in the ladder through top management. I enjoyed most of my time meeting new people.
Points positifs
profit sharing, 10% discounts and 50% on Store Anniversary
Points négatifs
Not Enough hours, No benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Miserable
Cashier and Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON18 avril 2018
Walmart was a very stressful environment and did little with bullying issues. I became miserable when working there and dreaded going to work. I personally, would not recommend working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB18 avril 2018
Good place to work
nice and friendly staff
always give its employees more hours and always looks to hire new employees.
chance for career advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult experience
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 avril 2018
Being a single mother and also having a disability Walmart Canada did not want to work with my hours to pick up my son from school or when i would get sick i would always have to fight with management to get better hours or try and switch with other associates working at Walmart Canada was a nightmare. Management made it very difficult for me to work at there store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.
Sales Associate and Customer Experience (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB18 avril 2018
Appropriate training program.
Friendly environment.
Very useful benefits.
Fun staff events.
Free snacks (once and a while).
Great employee opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad
Support Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 avril 2018
Not a bad place to work if you're just looking for a pay check. There's a lot of unnecessary drama but I'm sure that's everywhere. The biggest issue I have found working here is the lack of accountability for associates who do not perform at Walmart company standards. You end up with unmotivated associates who feel unappreciated because they do more work than others and management does not care.
Points positifs
We have a lot of potlucks, Plenty of opportunity for overtime, It is difficult to be fired once you pass the probation period.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Walmart Cashier
Cashier / Photo Lab / Shipping & Receiving (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON18 avril 2018
Good employer, fast-paced environment. Good experience and opportunity to cross train in different departments. Opportunities for advancement within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Company all about the bottom line
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON18 avril 2018
Worked very hard for the company and got paid out for no reason at all. Never had even one discipline with this company. Confused. Worked at the Sarnia, Ontario location. After four years with the company they told me we needed to talk. They then gave me a severance letter with no reason for the dismissal. I later found out they had promoted someone of the opposite gender the same week they had let me go.
Points positifs
Two days off a week
Points négatifs
No recognition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
interesting take on customer service
Stock Person (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON18 avril 2018
Although the management did not care for loss of product or even if employees attended work they only care of the overall money they make that day and if it beats out the year before's overall total
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
very busy placeof work
Cashier/Customer Service Rep (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 avril 2018
a typical day at work would be me cleaning down my register. then opening, having face to face contact with customers. I learned a lot about how the store works, codes. I also learned where everything is. The hardest thing about the job is dealing with rude customers. People who do not understand how the store actually works. I learned a lot of patience working at the job. I don't really attend any of the work parties or anything.
Points positifs
close to other great stores.
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez : Walmart. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Posez une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 136 896 avis
537,3 K
439,3 K
337,2 K
212,8 K
110,3 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Management
3,4Culture d'entreprise