Walmart - Avis

Trouvé 9 640 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 184 288 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced retail environment
Asst. Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ancaster, ON19 août 2019
Fast paced workplace that offers new opportunities each day, Opportunity to have continued learning and training. There is potential to explore other positions in the store and gain better working knowledge of the over all operations, The company offers great benefits to full time associates and the option to buy company stock at a reduced price
Points positifs
Potential for advancement
Points négatifs
Work/Life balance is difficult during certain times of the year
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Customer Experience Salesfloor Associate (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC19 août 2019
overall decent. management is poor but overall very decent , this job is great for beginners and first time workers. which is also one thing i like about walmart u do not need to have experience to get hired
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked here for a year
Floor Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON19 août 2019
While working at Walmart I got pregnant, I was constantly degraded for not completing as much work 'expected of me',
I was constantly scared of being caught sitting down, because they expect you to spend 8-10 hours on your feet at all times. You're not allowed to stop to speak with your coworkers, even if you're asking a question. And if you don't complete your job because you were helping customers, and other workers, you're to blame. I had an 8 hour shift and was given a job that 'was supposed to be done in 3', but I covered 4 different people on their 15's, and 1 hour lunches. Not to mention the 20 minutes I would spend helping countless customers, but at the end of the shift all I heard was "THIS is all you got done?" At 8 months pregnant, mind you. You wouldn't recommend working for this walmart, not if I was paid to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced and busy
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  south lethbridge19 août 2019
very flexible hours if you're a student. you can switch shifts with coworkers when you need. opportunities for extra money if you're good at offering master cards. you can also pick up extra shifts if you need more hours. however, it can be stressful working as cashier.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very pleasant place to work
cashier, grocery clerk, self checkout attendant (Ancien employé) –  Huntsville, ON19 août 2019
I would love to get back to work at what i do best and a place that feels like home. But i had to move for better choices for my family. They hours were great I made some good work relationships and the training staff was very helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good people , lousy pay
ORDER SUPPORT ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS19 août 2019
I enjoyed working here, but the pay is not good. there is room for advancement. you will get 30 cents per hour raise, each year !!! that s not worth the effort!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh
Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Cranbrook, BC18 août 2019
not bad benefits and holiday pay but they have stupid high expectations and make employees feel useless when they don't reach these unrealistic goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
constantly pushing you to do more work than humanly possible
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB18 août 2019
go to work, look at your assignment and don't get help or changes when your doing more than you should be able to.
big business doesn't care.
management us terrible.
save money live better means walmart saves money and lives better.
constantly being overworked and underappreciated.
working with people i like.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
prepare to work harder than you would for that level of wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Seasonal Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON17 août 2019
hours were ok, people there were fun and great to work with. management was all over the place though, never knew who to report to. overall experience and everything was ok.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced work environment
Deli Associate (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC17 août 2019
Fast paced work environment but you find your pace after you get used to it. Great manager, gives me my days off when requested and helps me whenever I ask in his best ability.
Points positifs
one hour break during an 8 hour shift, included with two 15 minutes
Points négatifs
Rude customers, handling expired foods
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Until something better comes along!
Overnight fulfillment (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON17 août 2019
the management is petty and very unprofessional, duty managers are loud,crude and often times bullies!

Several times my hours have been affected for personal, reasons. Complaining gets no positive action, if management actually backed their employees, Walmart would be a good company to work for!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hopeing to gain experience
Customer Experience Department Manager (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC17 août 2019
Assigning departments to associates and making sure that they clean up the department. Taking returns from customer service that customers don't want and returning the item(s) to the floor if it can be resold.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it's a job
Customer Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON17 août 2019
I enjoyed the people I worked with , love working with the customers, management was less then helpful, only left position because of another employment opportunity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Az Driver
AZ Driver (Employé actuel) –  Cornwall, ON17 août 2019
Good place to work good equipment and staff never pushed to to do anything you don't feel comfortable doing.
Good pay and benefits goto be a Team player!! Like the wise old owl said the less you say the more you hear ?????
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace.
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON16 août 2019
I worked in the men's department and then transferred to Cashier position. This enabled me to fully have knowledge of a cashier position and in a specific department where i can apply both of my work ethics.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst management ever
Customer Service Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON16 août 2019
as pregnant woman working there..
they don't really care about you they want the job done without any consideration of your situation ,they keep giving me two employees work just because they are cutting the expenses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hectic and Inconsistent
Customer service (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB16 août 2019
I started working for walmart just out of highschool, and it was a great place to work; I quickly began to learn a lot of necessary customer experience, and I learned things like inventory counts, texlon gun training, etc. However, management is severely lacking, and I don't feel respected as an associate more than 50% of the time.
My availability is often ignored as I'm scheduled outside of it, and my departments requests for anything from more associates to our own say in what should change in the department falls on deaf ears. My hours are a roller coaster; I'm part time, but my hours can go from 35 a week to 12 on the flip of a dime.
This job is suited for younger people who want to get customer experience and perhaps a management opportunity, but I wouldn't recommend staying if you're looking for a job to love.
Points positifs
associate discount, small part-time benefits
Points négatifs
not enough hours, poor management/communication, no associates where needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team members are way smarter then managers
Desk Clerk (Data Entry Clerk) and warehouse worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 août 2019
Safe working environment, no safety issues at all, friendly team members and few supervisors and managers but your working area is distinguished by your skin colour. Managers are still in 19th century.
Points positifs
friendly team members
Points négatifs
unskilled managers, racism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for a young person looking for flexible part-time hours.
Cashier / Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kenora, ON16 août 2019
Walmart was a good experience. My typical day at work went by fast, and as I was a student, the flexible part-time hours made it easy to navigate school and work life. However, whenever I wasn't in school, I was booked and that made it difficult to have a social life. I loved being around people all day; if you have good customer service skills, it seems like you're just hanging out with friends all day. The hardest part of the job is the big rushes, when you feel overwhelmed and stressed.
Points négatifs
Long, often busy hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just like High School. Mangers don't listen to the people whom work. Any problems we have we hear from the Managers (I don't want to hear it).
Produce Associate (Employé actuel) –  Fort Erie, ON16 août 2019
People you work with can be OK.! I like the fact you can help anyone, in other Department's. A lot of people take long breaks or lunches..I worked from 6am until 2 or so, Very busy getting things ready for opening at 8. Time goes fast. If you need help forget it.. People hide, or stand around talking while some of us work our butts off...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Walmart. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 184 288 avis
549,3 K
451,8 K
349,8 K
217,7 K
115,8 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise