Wallace & Carey - Avis

Voir les 86 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor
Shipper / Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 octobre 2019
poor management. low salary. unprofessional staff. very bad workplace conditions, dirty and dusty staff dont get proper training therefore efficiency is very low
Points positifs
no
Points négatifs
yes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super stressful and very exhausting.
Order Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 septembre 2019
I was an order picker which is a very tiring job. Always on your feet dragging a jack with a pallet filling it with ordered items and shipping it off. We had computers on our wrists to scan items into our inventory but the always screwed me up and I was always the one getting blamed. They have a neat cafeteria but not neat enough to deal with how off putting my coworkers were.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Summary
Central Support Administrator (Ancien employé) –  5445-8Street NE Calgary, AB T2K 5R931 août 2019
Company was very good to work for. Management was good to the employees. The company held annual parties and gave rings to employees depending on the years worked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place.
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC27 août 2019
Poor management. Too much workload. "Supervisors" are not at that level. Dangerous operators. Overtime always expected. Supervisors act like childish bullies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work.
Order Picker/Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON21 août 2019
Overtime is forced.
Management never listens to problems or solutions.
Any lost time is your fault and not the company for making stupid placement decisions ON THE FLOOR IN THE AISLES THAT YOU WASTE TIME MOVING!
Constant firings and new hires.
Oakville just fired all office and upper management because head office realized they can do their job from Head office instead of having people do it at the branch itself.

Bad place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was fun
Inventory Control Clerk (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC14 août 2019
Wallace and Carey has a great potential to be an excellent company. The management just needs to realize this. I have learned a lot there and had some unforgettable time.
Points positifs
Competitive wages
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed the 4 ten hr shift I worked and very organized and productive
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 août 2019
It was a good place to work with a tight schedule and every order was out on time and good management and co workers, fun place to work

I worked with Wallace and Carey for 23 yrs and enjoyed the warehouse work with shipping and receiving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fast paced environment
Supply Chain Administrator (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB22 juillet 2019
A typical dal at Wallace and Carey would be fast and constantly completing new tasks, which is great because the day goes by a lot faster that way. I've learned how to multitask and get work done efficiently with no problems and also how to create a daily schedule to prioritize tasks that need to be completed before the end of the day. The most enjoyable part of the job was the indecency that comes with it. Knowing what needs to be done and completing it in a timely manner. The hardest part of the job is sitting inside an office during the summer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Work Place
Shipping/Receiver/Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC21 juillet 2019
I had a lot of fun working for wallace and carey but unfortunately i left them because i relocated here i ncalgary.if given a chance to work for them again i would.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some workers there are a blast and have a great sense of humor
Delivery Truck Driver/Warehouse Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB19 juillet 2019
Overall communication is a lack at the company, and the pay could be more for the extent of what the drivers do and deal with
Points positifs
Always overtime
Points négatifs
Lose on quality of life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A different kind of company
Shipper/Receiver/Forklift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Delta, BC16 juillet 2019
I have worked for a number of warehouses in this city and this one is different. Pay is a little lower than the big names, but benefits are incredible and not being treated like a number is worth it.

If you work hard, they give you raises. And trust me, there can be some heavy days. usually in the summer. If you need time off for personal reasons, they are understanding. BBQs and pizza lunches for working stats, plus OT pay!

Some people complain about having to work every holiday, but this makes for a great pay cheque! Its also nice to work in a place where you feel like part of a team. Working for a family company is better than being treated like a robot!
Points positifs
If you want to learn you will advance
Points négatifs
Some managers are hands on with their team, some spend all day in the office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Order Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 juillet 2019
When I first started working at Wallace & Carey (after working in many different warehouse positions), I quickly saw that Wallace & Carey had a different outlook on its teammates. Working with this family-oriented company, I always felt respected and like an essential member of the team.
The training process was clear and if I ever had questions, there was always someone there to answer.
The job itself was never hard, but of course like any warehouse work, can sometimes get tedious - but this is made up for with the positive coworkers that I got to work with each day.

I truly felt like a member of their team and not just 'some warehouse worker'.

Would recommend this company to anyone looking for reputable position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall management were helpful.
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON2 juillet 2019
Worked for a year and I love the people that I worked with. I would have liked to know more straight direction from management, and show more professionalism.
Points positifs
Oppurtunity for growth
Points négatifs
Hard working people does not get what they truly deserve.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family Owned and Operated for Almost 100 Years
Operations Manager (Ancien employé) –  West Kelowna, BC18 juin 2019
I have gained significant knowledge while working at W&C. I credit W&C with assisting me in growing personally and on a professional level in warehouse management and logistics.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They work you like a dog and give you outdated candies as treats
Driver/Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg23 mai 2019
Never felt so bad about a company. Hurt my back in there work truck. Was told to hand in my resignation immediately. They are trying to block me from getting a few days pay for my back...got robbed while on duty. Company told me we will replace what you lost. Didn't happen buncha liars
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run away
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB15 mai 2019
Worst place ever to work for, full of broken promises. They thrive on new canadians so they can bully them around. There is no work/home life, they force the overtime regardless of hours hired for. Management is horrible and will be two faced, no holiday time ever. They are closed only 2 days a year so forget about any real time off.
Points positifs
Occasional free lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours, no time off and forced overtime.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a job but definitely not a career.
Power Jack Operator, Picker / Packer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 avril 2019
A work day consisted of receiving, picking/packing with an RF scanner, meeting quota, and preparing for the next day.
The hardest part of the job was having to put-up with immaturity.
The most enjoyable part was when everyone cooperated and got along for the sake of the job.
Points positifs
A job well done... sometimes.
Points négatifs
A lot of attitude and gossip.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Steady work
Pickup and Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 avril 2019
Was an alright place to work. They provide job security based on your performance which was reviewed every three months. Unfortunately the core management members have fall away from the company and its values
Points positifs
Caffateria with a tab taken from paycheck
Points négatifs
Management needs to work on interpersonal skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible, just awful
Certified forklift operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 avril 2019
I've worked some bad jobs in my time, but this place takes the cake. The managers blame the workers for everything, and then expect them to bend over backwards for them. Long hours, low pay, the benefits are the only saving grace. Management play favorites, they scapegoat, and they are not shy about throwing someone they don't like under the bus if it will save them from discipline. Do not apply here if you can avoid it.
Points positifs
in house, tab based cafeteria, even after hours
Points négatifs
long hours, low pay, terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome environment
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 mars 2019
It was a great place to work. awesome management always trying to get better at what they do in the company an great at relying on their team to get the job done properly if it wasn't for having to move to Fort Mc Murray would have definitely stayed within the company.
Points positifs
management. people
Points négatifs
location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Wallace & Carey. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,8
D'après 86 avis
514
422
312
210
128

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise