Walgreens - Avis

Trouvé 12 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 31 850 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok for young people
Customer Service Representative NOC 6421 And 6611 (Ancien employé) –  Coral Springs, FL15 septembre 2019
It's OK, it's pays better than Walmart, you have to multi-task more as to are expected to do more than one job, at the time they would allow me to have smoke breaks but it was not a policy, it was ok
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy-going Environment
Assistant Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Clermont, FL4 décembre 2017
A good job to start off with to give you an insight on what work life would be like. There a lot of expectations that they expect you to live up to but nothing too bad.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and competitive
Oracle DBA (Ancien employé) –  Deerfield, IL24 novembre 2017
productive and fun workplace with less social life and staff parties. good for starting job but not for long career planning.
gives ample time for adapting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and healthy environment
Oracle DBA (Employé actuel) –  Deerfield, IL30 octobre 2017
start with priority and non priority tickets.
every day is a learning experience.
management shares there knowledge and goal to focus .
relaxed and constructive culture.
most enjoyable part is team debates.
Points positifs
work from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment that supports self growth
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Ancien employé) –  King Wood, Tx26 août 2017
The typical day at work is atypical. That is to say that no two days are ever alike. anything can change from day to day such as fluctuation in patient volume to drug inventory. The one thing that is somewhat consistent is the pace of the day which is very quick.
This job teaches patience when dealing with difficult people or situations, how to dissolve tension, how to pace ones self on tasks and how to fulfill ones duties in a specified time frame.
Management, like workplace culture, is either hit or miss depending on the pharmacy, but usually good based off of my experience. There's always space to converse with coworkers during lulls and connecting with over the counter staff is enjoyable.
Points positifs
flexibility, job security, available overtime
Points négatifs
inadequate training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Goal Oriented and support of staff outstanding.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS26 juin 2017
I began my career with drugstore.com as an inbound customer care representative. Received incoming calls from customers wanting to place an order, check on an order, requested instructions to return orders, track orders, take payments, provide refunds and complimentary rewards and credits. I eventually worked from home as email support. Doing the same as before, but only by email.

Eventually, Walgreens bought drugstore.com. My role at home changed taking calls when the center went into queue. Down the road I was directed to work on emails and take calls. drugstore.com was shut down. I was transferred to our Vision Direct store. Still at home responding to emails and taking calls. Shortly after, February 2017, our entire office became redundant and closed.

Under the management of drugstore.com, employees were viewed as members of the entire team. Upper management and office level management took great care in working with Customer Facing Employees. They were greatly missed when it was bought out.

Hardest part of the job was remaining objective. I worked hard at not letting the experience get to me personally.

Best part of the job was not only the team spirit, but being able to provide the best support experience to the customer every day.
Points positifs
Family aware and caring
Points négatifs
Designated shift hours unreasonable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An amazing company to work with and for - 34 years strong
District Manager (Ancien employé) –  Deerfield, IL20 avril 2017
I loved working for Walgreens. The people, the customers, the opportunity to work with employees from all backgrounds including upper management. Working with those in upper management that wanted the entrepreneurship in me to grow with the company.
I loved having my own district and the opportunity to build it to a powerful and profit producing part of a great company while maintaining positive feedback from my managers and staff in support of what the company was asking us to do.
Work/home balance was important to me as well as those in upper management. When something needed to be done with work it was expected that I be there and understood, when things happened at home I was expected to be there too.
Customers were the most fun part of the job. To interact with them on a daily basis with complaints and solutions to just helping them while doing store supervision was the key to developing strong sales and customer service in the managers of the stores and the employees that interact with them on a daily basis.
Points positifs
Paid Vacations, Sick Days, Medical Insurance, Company Car with all expenses paid, Customers, New ideas and leadership
Points négatifs
Weekend work, holidays and evenings, unrealistic expectations set by people not in the stores
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
EMR application
Project Lead (Ancien employé) –  Franklin, TN26 février 2017
It was very nice application build with vb.net and asp.net. This application was designed and developed to help nurse practitioner to check the patient detail along with Insurance validity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, great team members but very exhausting work experience
Pharmacy Intern (Ancien employé) –  Farmingdale, NY15 novembre 2016
I worked in the pharmacy for 6 years as a Pharmacy Intern and I absolutely loved it there. I only left because I was moving, and I miss it so much! I learned so much from my time there, and I grew as a person because of all that I learned. My co-workers were always kind and helpful, and we worked as a team to make sure all our patients' needs were met. The job was stressful because it was a busy pharmacy and we had a drive-thru as well, but we helped each other out and got the job done. The hardest part was being on your feet the whole day, so I would go home every day completely exhausted.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and good
SAP MM/IM Functional Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Deerfield, ILS10 septembre 2013
great company and good environment

the most enjoyable part of the job
Points positifs
good environment
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place
sale associate, placing in respectful area (Ancien employé) –  Lake Elsinore, CA7 mars 2013
best job i had so far i would love to work at walgreens it was just a job insteship i was in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Walgreens

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Walgreens ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 31 850 avis
58,9 K
49,5 K
38,1 K
22,9 K
12,5 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise