Avis des employés pour Wajax - Calgary, AB

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 137 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place with very helpful and well-cultured workers
Mechanical Designer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 décembre 2018
Very busy in both Engineering and Shop environments. Was in charge of Engineering design of Oilfield Skid -Type Standby Electric Power Generators.

As a mechanical engineering technologist, I was also able to learn a bit more about electrical engineering with good understanding of most Codes and Standards.

The management was ever ready to help in all diverse ways if a worker is in any form of need or trouble.
Points positifs
Getogether lunch hours.
Points négatifs
When spare parts are late due to slow shipment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 11Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Forward Culture
TECHNICAL SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB16 août 2018
Excellent benefits and training opportunities for all employees. Management gives support to new hires with employee buddy program and vendor product training.
Only downside is below average industry pay scale.
Points positifs
Training
Points négatifs
Pay Scale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed Environment
Administrative Assistant / Reception (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 juillet 2018
Friendly Environment. Admin hours are from 8 to 4:30 pm. Free ample parking. Some days can be very busy. Lots of free training. Room for advancement if in the right department.
Points positifs
Parking, Easy to get to
Points négatifs
Laid off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 10Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sigh
Heavy Duty Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 mai 2018
great people in the mechanic shop, management is something lacking in humanity. Just mind your own business and dont get into any trouble and youll be fine.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Apprentice
Apprentice Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Calgary12 avril 2018
Good people but poorly managed. Very disorganized and not well run. Parts inventory is poor right down to nuts and bolts. Shop tools are disorganized missing and broken.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be careful of these reviews
Workshop technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 juillet 2017
I have worked for Wajax and anyone reading these reviews should be aware that anything over three stars are more than likely written by management. No one that I worked with thought that highly of the company or management so be careful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 54Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good group of guys to work with
Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB20 juin 2017
The wages are good, benefits are above average, pension is a bonus. There is opportunity to do a large variety of work. Very nice shop with lots of tooling. The company is way behind with technology though, old desk top diagnostic computers, paper work orders and a poor parts system.
Points positifs
Nice shop and tooling
Points négatifs
Lack of training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awsome place to work
Technician in Training - Tear down engines (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 février 2017
Great shop great bosses who teach you the best way to repair a vehicle. they are honest in the repairs that are done never doing repairs before talking to customers. really good repair shop and place of work.
Points positifs
overtime
Points négatifs
dealer ship only can learn so much
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 21Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional and lots of incentives
Heavy Equipment Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 août 2016
Engine overhaul
Transmission overhaul
Heavy Truck engines and transmission diagnosis and repair
Good, clean, safe work environment
Great pay, benefits and incentives
Too many egos and clicks but enjoyable on the whole
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 47Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company without visions of mission statement
Outside Sales Representative (OSR) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 juin 2015
Changes at Wajax are frequent but management have troubles to make a successful changes.
Lack of skilled people and people leaving the company are frequent.
Points positifs
Good benefits and competitive salaries
Points négatifs
No vision or mission, lack of skilled people and constant staff changes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful Place to Work
Sales Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary15 avril 2014
Wajax Power Systems was a wonderful place to work. Everyone worked as a team which fits right into how I like to work. There were many challenges in this job but none I couldn't learn or excel in overtime. It was always comfortable at work as everyone was easy going and no one was micro managed.
I started the position not knowing anything about how a diesel engine works and with time I got to learn alot about the parts and pieces that make the engine work! Most of my day was coordinating with suppliers on lead times for all of our inventory and parts. I looked after logistics and making sure everything went smooth from PO to delivery to the customer. I submitted PO's and work orders as well as change orders.
Along with the coordinating role I also had to provide invoicing to the customer, which had to be coded correctly as well as make sure all costing was correct, there was completing monthly and yearly reporting to my manager, calculating commissions, and completing expense reports.
So as you can see I did a vast amount of duties in my position. I love to learn new things!
Unfortunately Wajax was downsizing and moving manufacturing to Edmonton and my position was no longer needed.
Points positifs
Easy going environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long term employment offers great advancement
Southern Alberta Branch Manager & Sales manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary Alberta20 décembre 2013
Worked for Wajax for 13 years started in shipping and worked my way up to Sales Manager for Southern Alberta, Wajax offered great advancement opportunities.
Points positifs
Advancement
Points négatifs
Corporate Management changes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Wajax

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Wajax. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 137 avis
523
448
329
221
116

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise