Voyago - Avis

Trouvé 33 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 34 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disorganized office
Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Carp, ON14 octobre 2019
Obtaining time off goes through 1 of 3 people, doesn't matter which one, but you may need to tell all three as inter-office communication does not exist here. Promises made by 1 boss about advancement or raises are disagreed with by others and so advancement never happens. Favoritism evident among workers, getting extra work such as charters or longer, higher paying runs goes to those they like best.
Points positifs
Flexible with children
Points négatifs
Unavailable for 12 hours a day, get paid for 6.5
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good to have B Driving License
School Bus Driver (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON5 octobre 2019
This job need someone who like driving & his customer are Kids.
Working hours some at AM & some at PM. This splite time doesn't fit all.
The pay should be more comparing to scoope of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst training experience
Draiver trainee (Ancien employé) –  Carp, ON18 septembre 2019
Some of the trainers for Bus Drivers are worst people in the planet, they are brash, jerky, rough-tough and they think new learners are coming to steal their jobs. The management asks for medical test before passing road test and those don't make it, the cost for police check, medical check up etc, will never be reimbursed. Government of Ontario and City of Ottawa should never give any Contracts to Voyago. They caused the expense but wouldn't reimburse. Scum and scammers ! I urge people don't work for them, and OSTA should stop awarding contracts to such Bus companies. Totally unethical company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Patient Transfer Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON16 septembre 2019
Management has no idea what's going on around them. They'll take your shifts away and tell you they had "no choice," while the people who buddy up with them never have to worry about job security. Occasionally you'll get told two different start times. If your start time does get changed, 80% of the time nobody notifies dispatch so they'll constantly try to send you to calls when you're already going to go over 12 hours because "according to their document they have you for another 2 hours."

Dispatch will often ignore you for hours at a time and rarely take ownership of their mistakes when incorrect patient pick-up info makes you late for a call. They'll give you a Kitchener pick-up for 1:20pm while you're in the middle of wrapping up a call in Mount Forest at 12:58pm, 1 hour away, and then get mad at you for being late. Getting to take your pathetic 30 minute lunch break can be an ordeal. And god forbid your truck breaks down, as now dispatch is angry and management half-treats it like its your fault.

But the worst thing about Voyago is how much management lies. About advancement, opportunity, truck safety... you name it. It's hard to get a straight answer out of them without half-baked excuses and platitudes thrown your way. Everything is somebody else's fault.

The employees are mostly fine, the equipment is usually passable (except the glitchy tablets), and the job itself isn't awful... time goes by pretty fast at least. But all of these little things add up to make a menial minimum wage job more stressful than it has any right to be.

Do not recommend unless you're
  plus... going for EMS, and even then I'd recommend exploring your other options first.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay place to work
Paratransit Driver (Employé actuel) –  London, ON22 juin 2019
After being hired in July started training in November. Not liking the lack of communication to explain why such a delay. When I contacted Voyageur, they had no idea I was even hired
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for
Recruitment Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa West, ON24 avril 2019
Great place to work. It is fast paced but that makes the day go by quickly. It is a great group of people that you work with every day and all are looking to help you accomplish your goals.
Points positifs
Great Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 14Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't waste your time .. 100% it is a terrible job
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 avril 2019
You will be responsible for 1000 things to do :
Bud check every morning ..
Driving .. to the yard and back again to the afternoon shift ...
Students & kids ... Oh my gosh ...and you will drive All the day and will get paid for 5 hrs ... !!!
Find any other job .. trust me .. don't waste your time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Joke.
Former employee (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 avril 2019
I love how all these so called " reviews " with 5 stars are from the upper management that literally have no clue what goes on, on the front lines. Poor management. Company is a complete joke. The only reason why this company is still around is because no other patient transfer company has the money as of yet to bring a fleet into London and steal the business.

No accountability with their dispatch, they consistently lie to customers and the hospitals on when a crew will be there and then go and blame the crew that shows up. Saying some how it's our fault and blah blah, dont bother reporting them because upper management doesnt care thats their baby and nobody can touch them.

They use a broker system because they want to pawn off the responsibility. "Smart business decision " is the answer I get when I asked about it. So much for their slogan.

Anyways they're forced to hire ppl off the street because nobody who went to school for emergency services wants to be a part this disaster they call a company.
Points positifs
None lmfao.
Points négatifs
Even considering working there is a con.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid at all costs
Patient transfer attendant (Employé actuel) –  Ontario6 avril 2019
-management/ dispatch doesn’t care about ministry set laws. For example you are not allowed to drive past 14 hours in a day but they will constantly tell you to do it anyways
-no set shift start or end times, I have seen day shifts start as early as 4:30am and end as late at 11 pm
-I’ve had lay cheque’s with around 100 hours worked yet have never received overtime pay. (Ontario laws say overtime must be paid after 44 hours weekly or 88 hours bi-weekly)
-the vehicles you are expected to drive have constant problems and when they finally do go in for repairs the mechanics never actually fix the problems (I suspect this is more of managements fault and not the mechanics themselves but can’t confirm)
-dispatch will expect you to do an hour long drive in 45 minutes
- good luck getting a lunch and even if you do it will be after 5 hours which means your lunch is supposed to be paid for but when recording that you have gotten your lunches on your log sheet there is no where to indicate what time it was taken at so they take it off your pay anyways.
- many of the employees here are either paramedic student/graduates or fire student/grads. All of which believe they know absolutely everything
-in order to meet job requirements you are supposed to do a 250 lbs lift test during orientation but don’t worry they don’t actually care if you can’t lift it, they just pass the burden on the the person you’re working with
-hardly any full time positions available but if you do get one you get a whopping 900$ in benefits per year
- your hours can be greatly effected by your partner,
  plus... if they call in sick you will either be told not to come in or will end up working an extremely short shift
- uniforms not supplied.
-due to lack of crews you are always late for pick ups resulting in some angry nurses/patients who have no problem taking it out on you
-many people starting a job here believe they will be helping patients truth is you’re just a taxi without the tips
-you will be told to drive in any and all weather conditions (fortunately they do understand driving according to road conditions)
- I could honestly go on and on about the problems with this company and I know as soon as I submit this review I will think of something big that I wish I added.

Anyways have a nice day and stay away...
  moins
Points positifs
They give free scarves and other useless stuff that nobody will ever use
Points négatifs
See review
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely Horrible Unsafe Place To Work
Attendent (Employé actuel) –  London, ON8 mars 2019
If you or your family want to use this company DONT. If you are thinking about possibly working here DONT. This place is absolutely terrible. The trucks are not safe at all and I’m surprised they pass their inspections. The dispatch doesn’t know what they’re talking about half the time and they also send you to the wrong addresses. Management also expects you to do an hour ride in 30 minutes without any regard to your safety or the passengers. The tablets that we are given to communicate with dispatch and figure out where we are to go are not the best either. They easily have to be restarted 4-5 times a shift for them to work. You’d be better off finding something else to put on your resume if you’re looking to be in Fire or EMS. Management also bullies the employees into working 14 hour shifts. Disptach is also well known for bullying employees to do a 14+ hour shift. They also have no known knowledge about labour laws because they break them on a daily basis. If you do make the leap of faith and work here then you need to log down your hours as they also like to hold back hours from your pay cheuque. Bottom line is that this is not a good place to work and avoid it at all costs.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
It’s a horrible company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Diesel and gasoline fumes smell great when loading passengers...
Slave Driver (Ancien employé) –  Virgil, ON12 janvier 2019
That is about the ONLY good positive in reviewing this "company..." They look @ patients as $$$ signs, just like cops, EMS, firefighters, and the rest of the LOW IQ'd people on this plane. Flat earth plane, I might add. These people know NOTHING about the world. A typical day at work is smiling your joo butt off for 12 hour shifts, while on call, working with wannabe rent-a-cops who wanna make it in the pig world - who *THINK* that they are "police officers," when they are not. They are nothing but EMS phonies. Hardest part of the job is looking at humans. Most enjoyable part is being able to smell the nice aroma of diesel fumes while the engine idles... I learned NOTHING, here. They ALL want to make as much money as possible, in the QUICKEST amount of time possible... Makes me SICK. Management never comes around unless they want to try to NAIL you for doing "nothing." That's about enough.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job with good people
Patient Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON6 décembre 2018
Pay isn't great and you only find out your start time night before your shift. However I really enjoyed this job. I loved working with my boss and other employees. Very chill job if you enjoy driving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Voyago is growing fast and has lots of opportunity
VP Marketing and Communications (Employé actuel) –  London, ON30 octobre 2018
Voyago is a family owned and operated business and keeps that small family feel even though growth is pushing the company into a large organization - there are many opportunities and examples of advancement in the organization.
Points positifs
Great benefits
Points négatifs
Ongoing changes to keep pace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 24Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical of Patient Transfer Companies
Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 août 2018
Managers often have power trips and don’t react properly to situations. That is, if they even answer their phone. Can be VERY lazy and useless.

You can be put with some good people, but you can also get put with bad people.

Hours are nowhere guaranteed. Could do 12hr shifts, 4hr shifts, or be forced to do 13+ hour shifts. You won’t know what your start time is until at LEAST 730pm the night before.

Dispatch is based in London and know nothing about Toronto or what it’s like to drive in the city.

Crews are not appreciated at all.

Brokers are often on the verge of bankruptcy.
Points positifs
Can be a good experience if you’re looking for a stepping stone into EMS or Fire
Points négatifs
Hours not guaranteed, hard to have a life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont waste your time
Attendant/driver (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON20 août 2018
This company will tell you that youll get full time hours when they hire you, but after youve settled in they cut you down to 1 shift a week... if you like waiting till 8-9pm to find out when you work the next day... or being pressured to skip your lunches... or being pushed to 14 hours in a single day... work here theyll hire anyone
Points positifs
Driving time, overall positive attitude from staff
Points négatifs
Management, cleanliness, vehicle conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 36Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Company that Cares about their People
Manager (Employé actuel) –  London, ON9 août 2018
Since I have joined Voyago, I have been given the opportunity to expand my role and take on new and exciting challenges. The Senior Management team supports personal growth and allows their employees to learn different aspects of the company. Voyago operates according to their Mission, Vision and Values and demonstrates them everyday. I couldn't imagine myself working anywhere else but here!
Points positifs
Safety and People are the priority.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 32Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, exciting company to work for.
Operations Manager (Employé actuel) –  Central Ontario28 juillet 2018
If you are looking for an opportunity to grow with a fast paced, energetic company then Voyago is it. Everyday offers new and exciting challenges. Improve your communication skills, become a great team player and learn to drive at an expert level.
Points positifs
Growth opportunities, independence, flexible work schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 29Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive and encouraging environment
Data Analyst (Employé actuel) –  London, ON26 juillet 2018
Voyago is one of the nicest places I've worked, the Managers and executive team are all extremely supportive, approachable, and caring. Managers genuinely care about all of their staff. They ensure staff are supported in their growth and advancement in the company from day one, be it providing free licence upgrades to new hires, or working with their motivated drivers to help them advance. There are always opportunities for dedicated drivers to pick up more hours, by driving for other divisions, or picking up shifts at short notice. Our recruiters work hard to find dedicated and hardworking individuals for our teams, so you can be sure you coworkers are all top notch as well. Because of the nature of the job, our drivers can face any number of scenarios on the road, so its important that our staff is well trained and capable of being safe and professional at all times, so as well as extensive up front training, we also offer retraining if employees need some more support, and our veteran drivers are always willing to offer support and advice if needed. Voyago has may employee benefit programs, from gym discounts, GoSafe, and GoImagine programs that reward employees for being safe and invested in their work environment and culture, We have been awarded the Canada's Best Managed Companies award for several years now, and its easy to see why.
Points positifs
Employee benefits and growth programs
Points négatifs
Can be stressful as unexpected situations arise on the road
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 35Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Voyago is an excellent company to work for
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON24 juillet 2018
I have been working at Voyago for 3 and a half years. Voyago is a company dedicated to customer service. Management is very approachable. Voyago provides a wide range of transportation services. Health and safety is a top priority at Voyago, with excellent training. Great opportunities for career advancement, which is recognized by management.
Points positifs
Great company to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 28Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Voyago takes care of their employees
Marketing Associate (Employé actuel) –  London, ON24 juillet 2018
My Time at Voyago has been very educational. I enjoy the people I work with and management is very accommodating. The company culture is caring because care is at the centre of what Voyago does. I would recommend working at Voyago to a friend.
Points positifs
Friendly staff.
Points négatifs
non
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 31Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Voyago. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 34 avis
518
43
33
23
17

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise