Avis des employés pour Licensed Practical Nurse chez VON Canada

Trouvé 10 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 277 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run
LPN (Ancien employé) –  Halifax Regional Municipality, NS4 octobre 2019
Don't understand why they are looking for people but don't call anyone . For interviews especially nurses with alot of experience the hiring manager knows nothing about her job.Good luck finding people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All around great job
Licensed Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Pictou, NS29 avril 2019
As a health care provider, we really strive to provide the best care possible to our clients/patients. Working in the community, you really get to know your cllients and their families. You are able to develop a healthy personable relationship with them that grow day by day. On top of that VONs flexiable hours allows you to have a great work life balance.
Points positifs
Time with your clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive Management, Great Coworkers, Flexible Hours
LPN (Employé actuel) –  Pictou10 avril 2019
I love working for VON. I started as an LPN student working casual homecare and have recently accepted a position as an LPN for this summer. I love meeting clients in their home. There is no other place where you get to see all the determinants of health and how they are affecting the clients well being. It’s different every day, and I love the independence of being on my own. Of course you always have a team at your back, ready to help in any way. You’re never really alone.

Management is very supportive. My dad recently passed, and they were great to give me the time I needed. It was one less worry to know I had a great job I could return to when things settled down.

The hours are flexible and allow for a great work-life balance. And your colleagues are fantastic, always willing to mentor or support you.

Finally, VON is well respected in the community. Everyone knows VON provides compassionate care of the highest standard. I’m so proud to represent them.
Points positifs
Supportive management, continuous learning, flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Place to Work
LPN (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS25 mars 2019
I have worked as an LPN for VON for almost 2 years. This is a fantastic place to work! Yes there is lots of hours but I would rather have lots of hours then having no hours and wondering how my bills are being paid .. if there is mandated overtime it is usually an hour or less.. I can count on one hand how many times I was mandated to stay passed my shift. If you follow the correct processes and reach out to management than you don’t need to work as much as some let on. I have small kids and VON helps me with my work life balance. My shift starts at 8 and most nursing jobs start at 7 so I am always able to send my kids off to school. If I need to go to an appt or pick up a sick kid from scho I have the ability to do that on my break, etc. If I want to run to Tim’s and grab a coffee I can do that anyway.. it’s the small things with this job that give the most freedom. As for the work of this job it is a very rewarding to be able to care for people in their home. You always have one on one with them and you do a lot of advocating for them. You use plenty of skills and there is tons of educational opportunities. They have a dedicated nurse educator which helps lots. Even though you work independently there’s is always a conworker or manager you can call for help or a question. The CSAs in the office are very nice and they as well have a different kind of stressful job. If you give people respect you will get it in return. The nurse managers are very great and are usually available anytime. If they aren’t available they will get back to you in a reasonable time. I feel very fortunate  plus... to work for VON and client care is always a priority for them.  moins
Points positifs
Work life balance/lots of hours/working independently
Points négatifs
No cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very helpful co workers, supportive management, loving and grateful clients
LPN (Casual) (Employé actuel) –  Pictou, NS22 mars 2019
While starting at von i had many questions about scope of practice for lpns and tips to make the days go easier. Every von nurse or manager that i asked questions to was very helpful and patient.they realise that we are new to the job and will have many questions.
Starting off you are given a low amount of clients so that you are not over whelmed. if you ever have a concern you can call the csa's at the office or a manager and they will do everything to help.

We are giving our clients the opportunity to have great care in their own homes (where they are most comfortable) therefore they are so appreciative. They become more than just a client, they become your friends. And what better way to work than to help a friend?! I love working with VON so much i couldnt have picked a better job!
Points positifs
7.5 hour shifts, 1 on 1 with your client
Points négatifs
Getting used go where clients live
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful place to work, supportive coworkers and management
LPN (Employé actuel) –  Pictou, NS22 mars 2019
I have had a love of being a Von employee for years now, going from the role of CCA to an LPN. Providing care to clients within the community is so rewarding. With Von you get the privledge to work independently and make decisions, while always having support at your finger tips if needed. All or fellow nurses and managers are so easily accessible and a wealth of knowledge. Wonderful job and wonderful organization to work for! I’m a lifer!!
Points positifs
Autonomy in decision making, supportive coworkers and managers
Points négatifs
Winter driving can be hard sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting experience .Everyday I learned something new/
License Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS10 octobre 2015
We have excellent team work relationship although we work independently in the community.we have very approachable and helpful nursing managers that we can rely on if we need advise.
The nature of work is definitely Nursing,its all about caring and helping and educating people in the community to improve health practice.
Points positifs
manageable work
Points négatifs
driving a lot in winter time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Started Good, Ended Bad
Licensed Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Antigonish, Nova Scotia12 mai 2015
Overall, I think this organization has a good reputation for delivering quality services to their clients. My experience began positively, but ended as one of the worst experiences in my long nursing career. I was bullied for over a year by a co worker. Neither management or union knew what to do with this employee, and even though I documented numerous incidents, it had to be proven. It appeared to me that there was more protection for the bully than the bullied.
Points positifs
Salary and benifits were good, and lots of educational opportunities. Autonomy
Points négatifs
Need clear guildelines for conduct that will not be tolerated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 119Non 12Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Community nursing
Licensed Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS26 août 2012
Travel from clients home to do nursing care. Visits can include med admin, wound care, vitals and assessment, catheter care, staple removal, palliative care, cancer care clients, adults, children, and elderly. Respite care. Personal care, bowel care. Etc.
Points positifs
more time to spend with client.
Points négatifs
spend a lot of time trying to reach doctors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour VON Canada

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez VON Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 277 avis
576
467
350
234
150

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise