Avis des employés pour Vitran Express - Concord, ON

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 283 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work life balance.
Dockworker (Employé actuel) –  Concord, ON11 novembre 2019
It was a good life balance job with kids. Previous management was good. After management changed, dealing with management was incredibly challenging. What you need is not accepted right away.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Pricing Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON7 mai 2019
Please avoid working in this company. Particularly, avoid working in the pricing department. The manager and the supervisor are very selfish. They don’t care for you. Even if you are sick they expect you to come into work. I have haven’t seen such high standards of unprofessionalism.
Points positifs
None. You get 5 sick days but you can’t use them.
Points négatifs
Everything you can imagine, No growth, I have seen people working there from 15-20 years but still at the same position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very suffocating place
Pricing Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON2 mai 2019
Very suffocating place to work. If you want growth in your career never join Viran. 15 ppl are working in same department at same level and some if them are there from 25 years. No promotion If you are an international student NEVER join this company they don’t help in permanent residency even if you leave the company. No reward for hard work. No new technology. Sometimes they fired ppl in their probation period just for taking two leaves. Management is nothing. they don’t have any idea what’s going on in office. Specially pricing /rating department is worse and they treat ppl like garbage. If you don’t trust, go and get experience like me.
Points positifs
Same work everyday
Points négatifs
Sleeping management, no job security, no growth, no one listens you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace environment
DOCK WORKER/FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON16 août 2018
You are going to need to spend two years to get a first raise it does not matter how hard you work and how committed you are, there is a union that only protects and respond to seniority, new employees will not have the chance to go on holidays on July or August and they do not consider you as a person or human being, not an organized environment and the union woks mainly for seniors, I don't recommend this place
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
disorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok job, not much room for growth
O S & D Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Concord, ON26 juillet 2018
I worked there for 7 years with no promotion or significant raise, despite excellent annual reviews. I made many attempts to try to learn more and advance but was stopped at every turn and not supported my management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run far away from this place as possible and don't look back
Dock Worker (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON3 juin 2016
This is a horrible place to work. Don't waste your time working here if you have a job already don't quit it to come work here. They hire people but don't keep them they let them go just before its time for their probation to be completed. The pay rate is a joke and it will take you 7 years to get to top rate while the senior men get top rate and $500 dollars a month in rsp's. If you get hired on you will never get that rsp money it's only for senior dockmen. Management is two faced and so are the employees that you'll work with they constantly backstab each other. The union is a joke they can't do anything for you management runs rough shot over everything that goes on there. I ended up quitting vitran and it was the best decision I ever made I feel alot better and my health is much better overall.
Points positifs
Nothing.
Points négatifs
Don't have enough time to list all the cons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An always changing company.
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON27 mai 2015
Management consistently changed at the top level during my employment causing many disturbances throughout the entire company.

Shift seniority left new people on midnights of afternoons.

Overtime was based on seniority.

Contracts were based on date of hire and actual employee benefits and wages differed solely based on date of hire not years of experience. I.e. anyone hired before X date would receive Y weeks holiday and anyone after that date would be capped at Y - 2 weeks. Those differences in benefits can never be attained by any new employee nor existing employee hired after X date.

Many interoffice politics.

Great pay and benefits fresh out of secondary school. But raises come slow over years to make the standard wage with no advancement beyond that. Not a career choice.

Fear for job security as union contracts come to close.
Points positifs
Was union during my time of employment.
Points négatifs
Politics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work was fun but management arent very intelligent.
Transportation Clerk (Ancien employé) –  concord21 février 2015
The work itself was okay. Management were some of the hardest people to ever deal with. Never take any inputs from employees into consideration.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunity to learn about another industry
Supervisor, Sales Administration (Employé actuel) –  Concord, ON7 octobre 2014
Started off doing administration, assisting the sales reps
Learned a new industry and created a new role of Corporate Customer Service. Was able to expand our inside staff.
Points positifs
ability to learn new things
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i was hard working employee who worked more than 20 yrs with this co. fired for leaving 15 minutes early
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON10 juillet 2014
loading trailers
untrustworthy management
new management uncaring of long term employees
working in fear of their jobs
wondering when they would come up with a rediculace reason to fire me
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON10 juin 2013
I love the people I had work with, and I love the work hours. The company help me to improve my admin skills.
Points positifs
long lunch
Points négatifs
40 hrs per week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Working Company.
Bilingual Analyst/Dispatch & Freight Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON21 mai 2013
Working at this company is Greate, I have learned that Loyalty at the company is not acountable for your hard work.
Management pushes employees to do more work wich is okay at any logistics company but when your asked to work more hours then your contract and its not compensated for so working for free is not okay per management doesn't care and doesn't compensate for the exess hours of work to complete the extra work given from management.

Co workers are fun to work with but at the end of the day every one is for them selves. The hardest part of the day is when your manager doesn't help you but tells you you need to do more when you ask for help.

The most enjoyable part of the day is when you go home after all the stress that is pushed down from the management down on to your shoulders to cover their work.
Points positifs
n/a
Points négatifs
EXESSIVE WORK PRESSURE WITHOUT COMPENSATION FOR IT.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I LOVED WORKING HERE!!!
Office Floater/OS&D Associate (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON6 juillet 2012
Vitran Express Canada was by far my most favourite company. My co-workers became a family and everyone was very helpful. I learned in detail the day to day operation of a transportation company that will help me in the years to come.
I have absolutely no negative feedback for this company...I really enjoyed working here.
Points positifs
great environment!
Points négatifs
...none really...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Vitran Express

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Vitran Express ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 283 avis
541
467
394
233
148

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise