Viterra - Avis

Trouvé 33 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 76 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Finance Manager (Ancien employé) –  Portage la Prairie, MB17 novembre 2018
Highly enjoyed the people and the position.
Supportive of travel.
Great management who strove for exceptional work.
Culture involved close group of friends that were welcoming to new-comers. Easy assimilation.
Points positifs
bonus plan
Points négatifs
instability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Facility Assistant (Ancien employé) –  North Battleford, SK15 novembre 2018
Hard to work for unorganized and don’t know where to put you , to many staff on shift, not enough chiefs that know what your doing all time , especially the marketing manger telling you what to do and he’s not your boss . And don’t do the proper training they say it takes a week and half and the assistant manger comes in and pushes you to get done faster . And don’t get breaks when loading rail cars . And they say you get a hot meal when loading cars you don’t , and I worked with a guy that was there for 16 years and still was a facility assistant and hasn’t gone for training for grading grain , and they tell you that you can move up the ladder went in turn is a bunch of bs .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place to work
Facility Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Saskatchewan12 septembre 2018
I worked at Viterra for a year and a half, we worked 13.3 hour days, if it was a car loading day it could be longer. I liked the job, really sucked when they went through layoffs. Also, it was not uncommon to be understaffed during carloading, which meant twice as much work for the people on top of cars.
Points positifs
Lots of hours
Points négatifs
No job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and ever changing
Trade Execution Container Logistics Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK26 avril 2018
I've enjoyed working at Viterra. If an Internal position be came available prior to my end date I would apply and stay on.

As a company that answers to shareholders, it's a bit unsettling that any position is open to elimination at any time. It is also unfortunate that seniority rather than achievement is used as the benchmark to lay off employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good corporate culture
Project Manager/ Network Architect (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK18 avril 2018
No nonsense work environment which comes with being a contractor. It is a challenging work environment which requires good time management and knowledge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
Office Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Blackie, AB16 janvier 2018
Enjoyed working here. I worked in a small rural location. It was fairly boring at some of the times, and I had a lot of free time. Which worked well as I had young kids and needed to work shorter days to work with their school schedule, and that was wonderful
Points positifs
Short work days
Points négatifs
not very busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A difficult, yet rewarding job, it was dirty and dusty cold work
Facility Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Caresland and Indus Alberta4 janvier 2018
Working in a large terminal elevator is dangerous hard work. As I aged I realized it was not for me. I was forced to leave it with a heavy heart. This is a job that is for younger fit people.
Points positifs
Good wages, excellent benefits
Points négatifs
Long hours working at height and in all kinds of weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very reliable and stable work
Facility Assistant III (Ancien employé) –  Warner, AB5 décembre 2017
In the 9yrs I worked there had no really slow days or layoffs.Advancement was slow but easy to move up, the hrs were very reasonable mangement was good organized,easy co workers to get a long with.
Points positifs
4 days on 3 days off
Points négatifs
can get alittle noise and dusty (mustard flour everywhere)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
Admin/Facility Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Saskatchewan5 juillet 2017
Company offers great benefits and my manager is great! Busy environment to work in. Meet very nice customers and build relationships with them. They offer good training.
Points positifs
hour long lunch breaks
Points négatifs
weekend loads or holiday train loading
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
alright place to work if you don't mind the grain dust
Maintenance Tech (Employé actuel) –  Crossfield, AB24 avril 2017
constantly missing parts or tools to do jobs in a timely manner. very dusty work environment. Management was very disorganised which created a frustrating environment to work in.
Points positifs
paid lunches, great benefits
Points négatifs
management was very disorganised, lack of tools to do job properly and
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working with the people that I worked with. The atmosphere was good in the office but rather restricted corporately.
Grain Sales Rep (Ancien employé) –  Crossfield, Alberta11 janvier 2017
I would have liked better advancement opportunities. This company was bought out by a very large corporation. when that happened the work environment changed. Instead of being a great place to work and help people it became a focus on the dollar company. This was due to the philosophy of the new company. I love to help people and find this company very restricting in terms of caring for their clients.
Points positifs
Stable environment
Points négatifs
Limited advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff and clients
Yard supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB5 décembre 2016
Early starts during seeding time. Long days and short nights. This provided a feeling of accomplishment when you provided a product and/or service to our clients.
Unfortunately this cut short when company was sold.
Co-workers were generally great, but the facility needed replacing and in was just worn out.
Points positifs
Staff and clients
Points négatifs
Worn out facility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
travelling work
Casual field worker (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK30 juillet 2016
Early mornings and late days. working outside is always beneficial
Coworkers were awesome
Free lunches courtesy of employer
traveled to various job sites
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work with friendly co-workers and steady a steady work pace.
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Bow Island, AB26 décembre 2015
I did your typical general labour work loading bags of beans into semi trucks, stacking pallets of beans, sweeping shops, and unloading farmers semis of beans during harvest. I generally enjoy labour work as it keeps me busy and helps the days go by alot quicker when im kept hard at work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working environment
System Engineer Consultant (Ancien employé) –  regina sk23 octobre 2015
Good place to work with emerging technologies. company outsourced to company from India so contract ended. co workers all were on the same page and got along great. management kept communication very clear
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
International shipping
Rail Cars Operator (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC8 octobre 2014
Do various jobs on daily basis which make it unique.You learn a lot of safety procedures at work and how to work smarter not hard.Management treat workers nice and workers are like family members ..Pretty much the job is easy if you follow procedures per management and can be hard if you mix up different products going to the boat.
Points positifs
once or twice we have free bbq or lunches from company and christmas parties every year
Points négatifs
work different shifts every two weeks and sometimes overtime weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty much mandatory overtime
Facility Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Saskatchewan6 juin 2014
Pros - Meeting lots of people, dealing with complex situations,

Cons- Upper management ruled the facility, unlimited but highly encouraged overtime

Great group of guys to work with, benefits are okay, overtime was only 1.5 times base

Being accountable for upper management decisions was also a detrimental factor, and having to work some ridiculous hours because of these decisions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An incredible place to work
Office Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB3 juin 2014
We would work very hard but laughed all the time working together as a team. We would make lunches for the team. When things got tough we would laugh harder and made things happen.

The hardest part of the job was saying goodbye when the contract ended. My supervisor always said work hard and if you make a mistake learn from it but don't think it will be your last. No one is perfect.
Points positifs
Wonderful People and very interesting
Points négatifs
The contract ended
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An incredible place to work
Office Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, Alberta20 mai 2014
It was a position that was only supposed to last for 6 weeks. I was there for 14 months before they were bought out and my contract ended. Management had indicated several times that they wanted to hire me as a full time employee. It was a very sad day for everyone when the contract ended. I still stay in touch with the girls.
Points positifs
Close to home. Loved the customer service.
Points négatifs
Not full time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Facility Assistant
Facility Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Carseland and Indus, Alberta19 mai 2014
Assisted, as part of a team of 5-10 people, in the day to day operation of a large inland grain terminal. Typically we would receive, process and ship cereal grains and oilseeds. I learned how to grade grain, clean grain, operate the necessary machinery. Safety training, grading training, on going policy and procedure training. Hardest part was having to load rail cars in any and all kinds of weather, working at heights of 25' plus. Most enjoyable part was meeting and dealing with the customers.
Points positifs
Good salary and benefits.
Points négatifs
Working in all types of weather.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Viterra. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 76 avis
528
425
316
24
13

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise