VISIONS OF INDEPENDENCE - Avis

Trouvé 21 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 22 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst management I've ever dealt with
Dsp (Employé actuel) –  Portage la Prairie, MB25 juillet 2019
Portage la prairie visions of independence is by far the worst place to work for when it comes to how management will treat you. The management will lie even when proof is available. They cover up incidents regarding injuries to staff and so much more. They have even gone as far as accusing and trying to charge one employee with abuse just because they didnt like her.
Points positifs
Great benefits and ok pay.
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unstable
Direct Support Worker (Casual) (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB11 avril 2019
I haven't been getting any shifts for a while. Not dependable for income when casual. Need to drive and have a vehicle to move up.
Poor communication.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wonderful work environment
Direct Support Professional (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 avril 2019
I learned a lot, received training, and formed a good networking circle.
Working with people with intellectual and physical disabilities was not only fulfilling, it was a wonderful experience. Learning that our Province has an accessibility by law opened my eyes to a lot.
Points positifs
Great benefits
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have worked with the company since 2006. It is the most rewarding job I have been with.
Facility Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB29 mars 2019
All the information I wrote for Women Helping Women should pertain to this job description. A typical day at work is learning new things everyday. Meeting new people. Working with my coworkers and helping the people I support. Management skills as in scheduling shifts, payroll, making appointments and taking them. I work with people of all diverse backgrounds and cultures.The hardest part of my job is leaving at the end of the day! The most enjoyable part of my job is making the people I support happy and comfortable in their home.
Points positifs
Taking the people I support on outings and seeing that they are happy.
Points négatifs
After a long day of work, i feel satisfied.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is awesome
Direct Support Professional (Ancien employé) –  Portage la Prairie, MB28 janvier 2019
Management is awesome but... they don't seem to take people being late for their shifts very seriously. It is quite annoying when you're there for an extra half hour or an hour after a night or 12 hour shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people
Facility Manager (Employé actuel) –  Portage la Prairie, MB17 janvier 2019
Great understanding of family values, allowances made if enough notice given. Very accommodating to staff for extra hours and switching shifts if a request is made. The opportunities to grow and experience new things and ideas almost daily. You get to work with the most amazing people who wll impact your life forever.
Points positifs
Flexibility when needed, family orientated
Points négatifs
Wages will increase with time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding careers with outstanding connections
Direct Support Professional (Ancien employé) –  Portage la Prairie, MB17 janvier 2019
My career with VOI began 7 years ago and within those 7 years I have made wonderful and supportive connections with management, coworkers, and the individuals recieving support.
In terms of the job, the impact you have on someone’s life is by far the greatest reward. Great work benefits.
Its not just a job, it’s a support network of people who care about you, and your wellbeing.
Great place to work.
Points positifs
Accommodating, supportive, rewarding career
Points négatifs
Industry wages due to government cuts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to learn
DSP (Ancien employé) –  Portage la Prairie, MB17 janvier 2019
Visions of Independence is great place to work and the individuals supported there will teach you alot about yourself . VOI management and staff need to be celebrated for their dedication to the people they support . If you want a job where you will grow and become a better human being than VOI is the place to be .
Points positifs
A place to learn and grow
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work :)
Direct Support Professional (Ancien employé) –  Portage la Prairie, MB16 janvier 2019
Good place to work very understanding of staffs needs.Management works together as a team. Fun place to work. You have to have a big heart to work at a place like visions. Not anybody can do this sort of work. It makes you feel good knowing that your helping in someone else’s life in a big way.
Points positifs
Great teamwork
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible work place
Direct Support Professional (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 janvier 2019
Not a great place to work. Your over work and under appreciated. Management doesn't help with any issues you may face and doesn't care about the people they support it's just a pay check to them.
Points positifs
Lots of overtime
Points négatifs
Horrible management, not allowed time off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good if your getting off welfare
Direct Support Professional (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB8 janvier 2019
Terrible structure constant demand to work extra hours and guilted if you do not. Senior management doesn't do their job so it falls to house manager which falls to direct staff. Office personnel at very ignorant and you never know who is who. You never told if you do a good job only complained to if you miss something. Unqualified people supervising very little knowledge coming from above. Not enough staff to do anything but senior management pushing yet they don't even know anything. If you have no skills and don't mind working for bad people go on apply. Any self respect you wouldn't work here
Points positifs
Work a lot if you need
Points négatifs
Senior management office staff and management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive at work
Residential Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Portage la Prairie, MB30 juillet 2018
worked with clients whom had disabilities, and mentality and behavioral issues, helped with the home cleaning, making meals, giving out medicine, did home inventory and food inventory---cooked meals, took clients out for walks to activities, to Dr..appointments. Participated with the clients on a daily bases. enjoyed working with multipliable culture persons hard part was the communication with management. problem solving and coming up with new ideas for activities.spend time with the clents.
Points positifs
free meals
Points négatifs
long days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work but be weary of the management.
Residential Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 juin 2018
Love helping people so this job has been very rewarding,it’s wonderful being part of a team that assist individuals live in a home setting and be as independent as possible while making sure they are safe.
Av’e had the pleasure of working with some wonderful work mates and for that am thankful!
Management however is a different story,like someone mentioned above,there is a lot of politics and gossip and if the management does not like you then you are in trouble,it’s unfortunate because they do do a great job with the residents.It has been like that for the years I have worked but hope this will change.
Points positifs
Wonderful work mates
Points négatifs
Management sucks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized
Direct Support Professional (Ancien employé) –  Portage la Prairie, MB28 mai 2018
The salary is good but management is unorganized and unfair. Not very understanding of personal issues, but don't need experience as they train you for the job.
Points positifs
Salary, paid training
Points négatifs
Unorganized, bad management, not understanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very to the book
Direct Support Professional (Ancien employé) –  Portage la Prairie, MB12 février 2017
Visions is very to the book kind of support care. It works for them. Organized and fun. It is a family that I was proud to be a part of. SI's in the company were great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Coworkers and Clients/ Lousy Head Office Management
House Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg Manitoba6 avril 2016
It was great to work with supported individuals and direct service providers(staff) The upper management lacked necessary skills required for their jobs, were often chosen based on seniority not on suitability for their positions, did not provide proper training and had poor communication and at times, unprofessional demeanor.
I agree with other former employee who said there was a lot of office politics, gossip and if you didn't have personal friends within upper management they found a way to get rid of you. One residence went through 4 managers in one year and upper management was definitely not able to separate friendship/family from work--alot of nepotism occuring in this company. Such a shame because the company does good work supporting individuals living in the community. My advice is to choose another agency if you wish to work with supported individuals living in the community.
Points positifs
Learned alot about payroll & budgeting, enjoyed taking individuals on outings.
Points négatifs
Upper management not always professional in their behavior.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
encourage them for independent as much as they can.
Direct Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 janvier 2016
work under pressure
positive attitude
team player
encourage them for independence as much as thay can
activities of daily living
Points positifs
i always bring my own food
Points négatifs
i stayed if they really need to after approved by manager.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its an alright place to work
Residential Coordinator / Facility Manager (Ancien employé) –  winnipeg manitoba23 octobre 2015
great place to work with individuals with disabilities. they have great hours, and alright pay. the only downside is the office politics and gossip.. its also seems to be becoming more of a family and friends get hired, regardless of peoples qualifications or not. and if your in with the head office your in good standings, but if your not they try to get rid of you. the clients with in voi are amazing individuals and make working there so much fun. if you can keep your work solely on the individuals and don't get mixed in with the gossip its a good place to work.
Points positifs
all meals are eaten with the clients, creating/finding fun activities everyone will enjoy
Points négatifs
either your friends with head office or they try to get rid of you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced workplace with great staff and clients
Residential Manager and Residential Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 décembre 2013
Unpredictable and challenging, but made my days interesting at work. I had varying responsibilities, which included; scheduling, payroll, doing groceries, training staff, participating in second interviews, budgeting funds for clients and the home, facilitating monthly staff meetings, supporting the clients through daily routines; basically ensuring that the home run according to company standards.

I learned to be patient, prioritize and delegate duties, be team player, and lead by example.

Management: I was the middle man between upper management and staff in the home. This put me sometimes in an awkward position, but it was part of the job.

Co-workers: Most of them I learned from and could rely upon.

Hardest: Resigning from my position as Residential Manager, because it was hard to juggle both school and this job. Mostly saying goodbye to the clients and staff

Enjoyable: Seeing growth in the clients and staff members
Points positifs
fast paced environment and the clients
Points négatifs
unpredictable (long hours)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning experience that me want this as a career
Residental Support Work (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB18 septembre 2012
At work, I start off by preparing dinner, and assisted the supported individuals with eating, and encouraging independence. I have realized that I really enjoy helping people and making a difference in their lives. I feel that the management is over worked, and do not have enough time to help their employees or are able to see which staff do not have the passion for the job. Some of the staff fall asleep on shift, and rely on the other staff to do all the work. I quite enjoy the look on the supported individuals faces when I come in to work, and making it fun. I love seeing them happy, and doing everything I can to make life as enjoyable as possible
Points positifs
free meals, learning experience
Points négatifs
gossip, lack of care
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour VISIONS OF INDEPENDENCE

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez VISIONS OF INDEPENDENCE. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 22 avis
55
45
33
25
14

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise