Visions Electronics - Avis

Trouvé 154 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 158 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big Sale Day 8-8pm, No Customer Show Up, Overhype for Nothing
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON15 octobre 2019
The store location and who is the GM of that location where you will be working will decide your life here at Visions Electronics. If the GM is a nice person and does not treat you like a slave then you are pretty much lucky. Otherwise, before coming to work you just want the day to end. For example, endless moving products to the sale floor and back to the warehouse for no reason just because the manager is indecisive. This is really frustrating and exhaust the warehouse staff and sales staff out when he/she can focus on selling or organizing their department other than just relocating heavy products out front and back to warehouse repeatedly and wasting time.

The amount of stock checks on a daily basis has increased tremendously comparing to when I first started due to an increase of store locations now in Ontario. It is like you working for other locations and not making and commission at all. Sometimes I noticed so much skids of shipments that the warehouse gets blocked up badly to the dock that the warehouse staff cannot build skids to ship out product to other stores. If they do not act quickly and ship out products right away the other store on other end will give them a complain phone call telling them why they are taking forever to ship out their products.

I also noticed that every time when there is a long weekend such as Labour Day in September or Thanksgiving in October; there will be an extended long hours sale day on Saturday of that same week. Staffs who is normally scheduled off on that day will be forced to go work on that day from 8am to 8pm (12hrs shift
  plus... yes comparing to just an 8hrs shift). So be prepare for that.

On top of that, there will also many Grand Openings of other stores within the country. So a new store will be opening and they make all other stores in Canada open at 7am to 8pm that day. Also prepare for that one as well.

What will happen is that there is no customer coming at 7 o'clock morning on a Saturday Sale Day meanwhile every sales staff is excited for nothing and the day just going on like any casual Saturday of the year.

Sales staff where I work at continuously getting fired or leave on their own will due to lack of salary or management is not treating them like a co-worker but more like a slave as I had noticed while working here. Not sure what management said during the interview but they seem disappointed after getting their first 3 paychecks.

There are probably 5-15 training a year for new products like TV or Cellphone both online or in-person at a location. You must travel there on your own with your pocket money or gas if you drive. Sometimes my manager forced me to go training on my day off while I already had plans with my friends and family. Worst case is when I had to attend training after work (so tired after 8hrs shift and standing on my feet) and go training and they do not provide foods there.

Manager also used their special PIN to reverse sales and give them all the commission credits while I worked hard for that package of deal for my customer. This is unfair since I worked hard for it and get only half or less for the commission.

Pros now: there are monthly contests such as LG, KEF, Dyson and SONOS. If you make it to the top then you can win prizes for that category. I won a SONOS Play 1 once and I was so happy but watch out there are many pros salesman out there in the competition as well and he/she can win your prize during the last minute and all your hard work is gone down the drain.

Remember to apply to EDP for Virgin and Bell for you and a family member because you get 50% off monthly bill for being an employee here.

You can buy anything in the store at cost if you work here. Pretty come in handy if you love electronics products like me.

You only get Benefits after working here after 1yr. Let your manager know right away when you almost reach one year so they can apply for your Benefits and when it is exactly 1yr you can have your Benefit card ready to go clean your teeth and like 70% drugs discount.
  moins
Points positifs
50% off Cell Phone Discount and Buy Products at Cost
Points négatifs
Every Long Weekend There is a Random Sale Day (12-14hrs Shift Mandatory)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good co-workers and paid breaks
Car Audio Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK22 septembre 2019
Really good company to work for I was previously let go due to going to college after my 90 day probation. The paid breaks were really good since it was only 1 hour break per shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work with upbeat music playing all day
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB17 septembre 2019
Enjoyable atmosphere with friendly and relaxed environment. Great music was always playing on the stereos, and most of the customers were easy to work with and left feeling appreciated and a valued member of the team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst experience in my life!
AV Installer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 septembre 2019
I worked in Visions Electronic as a AV Installer. Their pay system was based on commissions from amount of installations. I asked how much that is and was pleasantly surprised with the answer. Unfortunately, in real life it was close to the minimum wage. Their internal database system with products and creating invoices was super slow and glitchy. Almost each day was chaos and it took at least 30-60min to find out which product I should take to the installation. When I asked for something, no one knew what I wanted and they addressed me to another co-worker or manager until I got into a vicious circle with one simple question.
Conclusion: The worst work ever in my life!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Car Audio Installer (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC13 septembre 2019
Been here over a year now, store management could be better. But the regional managers are doing a great job.
It’s a fun and rewarding job if you like working on cars and being able to create some cool projects for people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to learn
Cellular Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  1680 pembina highway, winnipeg5 septembre 2019
long hours, hard to sell when most people come their to bargain.
typical day at work is answering phone calls, dealing with customer issues and selling electronics.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
boring location
Car Audio Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK4 septembre 2019
Working at the meadows parkway location was really boring because it was recently open in November 2018. They let me go because of reasons that were deemed unfair but were acceptable due to being on probation.
Points positifs
paid hour break
Points négatifs
boring shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredible company to work for with an incredible work environment
General Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB1 septembre 2019
My experience with Visions Electronics was amazing overall. I learned so much about technology as well as leadership. I loved so many things about the job. I enjoyed merchandising, inventory management, talking to customers and getting to know my coworkers. The hardest part of the job is trying to come up with new ways to reach customers and try to avoid the retail decline. The culture was always very welcoming and inclusive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun coworkers, very friendly environment
Cashier and Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 août 2019
Working here helped me gain better experience in customer service. A typical day working here included cashing out at least 70 customers, helping customers find items. The management was very well, they are understanding and they do their jobs very well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Commission Environment
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK5 août 2019
You'll find people that are there to make money and that's all there is to it. Different stores will all be different but the typical sales rep will put themselves before the rest.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best choice in a career
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 août 2019
Working here is like working in a sweat shop. Working long hours. Don’t get paid commission even though they are a commission based company. Lack of management and if you’re not a favourite then you won’t get treated right.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK29 juillet 2019
Visions Electronics is a very nice organization to work. My role was a Sales Associate and I was involved in direct sales and customer service. I leant a lot from my colleagues , The entire team was very helpful. It was fun working at Visions.
Points positifs
Some times free lunch. Free coffee.
Points négatifs
Rotating Shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to learn
Sales associate/Warehouse (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 juillet 2019
visions is a great place to start as a future sales professional they have great training and a very self motivated atmosphere with a main focus on commission. i learned lots from the people that worked at visions mainly from management and again its a great place to start.
Points positifs
cost on the best tech out at that time.
Points négatifs
very hard to move up in this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going place
Department Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC25 juillet 2019
Easy going, with professional atmosphere, incredible overall selection for customers and head office extremely helpful for sales people on the floor. Have worked for several other commission sales based companies, visions pay is very fair.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 juillet 2019
They give you all kinds of dreams during the interview that you will be paid commissions, spiffs and a lot more. but in reality the commission per product is so less that you only make minimum wage.. Most of the time you stand doing nothing..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect for students or retirees
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 juillet 2019
Chances of being promoted are slim if you can survive on your small paycheck for a few years to get seniority. The work incentive here is to sell customers the items that make the most margin. If you can't sell the items head office wants you to sell, you will not make any money.
Points positifs
Product discounts
Points négatifs
Not being paid for all of the hours you work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Massive executive change - culture destroyed
anonymous (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 juillet 2019
The company had a major executive change. Nearly half of the ownership partners have left. The culture is poor, it is now a cold place to work.

At the stores, things are OK but there is an instability still felt throughout the company.

The current executive team is new, underpaid, overworked, and hold a negative culture in comparison to before.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Real Opinion
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 juin 2019
This was my first foray into commission sales and at the time turned out to be a poor fit. My rating is low simply because I wasn’t there long enough to develop any opinion about the company. I’ve shopped there since my leaving their employ and found their salesmen typically helpful without being pushy… but that’s strictly my opinion as a customer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Desperate for sales
Key Holder/Department Head (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON24 mai 2019
If you want to work for Visions in Ontario get ready to run out of the door for customers who weren't ready to buy on the spot.

Commission isn't paid (at all) out unless it exceeds what you would have made in minimum wage (14 an hour in Ontario, one of the highest minimum wages in the country)

Your hard work often goes unrecognized if you aren't in your GMs good side.
Points positifs
good discounts
Points négatifs
No breaks during long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Knowledgeable
Store Administrator/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC10 mai 2019
Some knowledgeable staff work there that know what they are doing. Higher up management have no clue as to how things work in the place. The store manager currently there now is a very bright gentleman that knows how to treat people well there. The previous store Manager had many flaws while working there.
Points positifs
The customers
Points négatifs
Lack of communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Visions Electronics. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 158 avis
540
451
331
216
120

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise