Virgin Mobile Canada - Avis

Trouvé 174 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 177 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Part Time/Student Job
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON19 août 2019
as stated above this is an excellent part time/student job. Very flexible hours and with commission pays much higher than average retail jobs. For part time it is much harder to get full time hours as there are only so many hours to go around and they seemed to be continually cut back.
Points positifs
good commission structure, very flexible hours.
Points négatifs
hard to get true full time hours, target based structure, income is very location based.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was great, but moving in the wrong direction
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia4 août 2019
This job was a great one for a few years, but there isn't any upward mobility if you aren't interested in management and the pay stagnates quickly. The expectations continue to grow despite the industry plateau, and the company treats customers and stakeholders worse each year. Flexible schedules so good for students, but qll development opportunities are being cut.
Points positifs
Flexible, commission
Points négatifs
No growth opportunities, make you do customer service but don't factor this aspect into evaluating you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun environment with the right team
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON23 juillet 2019
The pay is very fair for a student in school working part-time. Like most sales jobs it puts you out of your comfort zone, However you learn to overcome it quickly with the help of good management. Overall great place to work, they provide lots of incentives.
Points positifs
Lots of contest for employees
Points négatifs
Tough to get consistent a schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work gained lots of knowledge
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC22 juillet 2019
working at virgin was a great experience . dealing with people on different levels of the spectrum really allows one to develop skills and use them in life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
Sales Representative/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 juillet 2019
People are fun to work with, management is really welcoming.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun fast paced hands on with wireless devices and customers
Wireless Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB29 juin 2019
Great place if you are good with sales and enjoy working with wireless devices. Great discounts and amazing, friendly and supportive team who is small but strong.
Points positifs
Commission and salary, shofts flexibility, benefits
Points négatifs
Competive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful!!
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK19 juin 2019
Not going to lie, the best position I've had in my career in customer service/retail. The company was very good at making sure you had all your product knowledge at your fingertips and management was splendid. They all worked with your strengths to find a selling method that would help you close device and accessory sales. They also had a two-day training session for you to attend that helped you get comfortable with your selling method and make it your own when you interact with customers.

Salary was very typical when it comes to retail, a little above minimum wage, but also offered an uncapped commission rate. The more you sold, the more you made. You could easily make 4-digits every two weeks if you closed sales regularly.

Everyone got along and made it so much easier of a transition into the telecommunications industry. They were very much like a family in the sense that everyone had each other's back and had friendships outside of work as well.

Typical day consisted of light cleaning, accepting stock, answering the store phone and helping out members, as well as processing new activation's, upgrades, and general purchases. Staff at other stores often came to the kiosk and chatted when it was slow, which made the work environment that much more enjoyable.

Working in the mall had its downs. If the weather was horrible, there wouldn't be many shoppers in the mall, resulting in a slow day.

You were always scheduled with someone else, so the longest you were alone was about 30 minutes when someone was on their break.

Overall, a very wonderful company
  plus... and fantastic staff! I would go back to work there in a heartbeat if the position was offered to me
.
  moins
Points positifs
friendly staff, structured training, fun environment, wonderful company
Points négatifs
Slower days resulted in less sales, therefore, less commission made
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dank
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC11 juin 2019
Best job I've ever had with the best co-workers around. This won't be the same for everyone but Virgin Mobile treated me well always. I was the top rep one year and won a beautiful full pay trip. I wouldn't be who I am today without the wonderful people I worked with. Thanks for everything my dudes.

Papa Bless
Points positifs
Easy, pay was good
Points négatifs
Slow at times, pay was at your own pace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Make sure you work at a busy store
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Greater Hamilton Area31 mai 2019
All around not a terrible job, however make sure you don't get stuck at a C/B tier store as you'll generally be bored out of your mind and develop a thousand yard stare.

Get a feeling for your manager as well, as one who micromanages and conforms too closely to what head office would like will have you refreshing for new job openings in the area.
Points positifs
You have quite a lot of time to read on your phone/learn new skills
Points négatifs
Dull as heck & have to withstand awful marketing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work place
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC30 mai 2019
clean and stress free work place, can be slow at times, lunch breaks at 20 minutes is very generous and more than enough time to get quick bite. Manager is very nice to workers
Points positifs
good lunch breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
OK, Not Healthy Atmosphere, Minimal Pay
CUSTOMER SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC15 mai 2019
Was making 800 sometimes 1000 bi-weekly with commission. was about 3rd sometimes 2nd highest sales person. Had hardly any customers compared to Wireless Wave, Fido, Rogers, etc. Horrible coworkers, all females harassed me constantly called me names and accused me of commission fraud, while THEY illegally shared each others passwords. The manager is a really great person and takes care of you but is lacking a lot of training. the money is just not good enough to linger here, the supervisor however was absolutely amazing passionate and understanding. she could not fix the treatment towards me, but thats life. just slow in business mainly is my opinion. 3 phones a day was considered decent. not every store will be like this. was there for 4 months and needed out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolute waste of time
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB13 mai 2019
No room for growth in the company. You are stuck as a sales rep until job opportunities pop up but they tend to favour the Bell employees over Virgin. Poor management as well and high turnover.
Points positifs
Commission
Points négatifs
No growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Solutions Rep
Retention Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 mai 2019
LOVED working here.
Culture was great
Managers were amazing
Team was awesome

If you are looking for fun, play and work all in one, Virgin Mobile was the place to be and it is never a dull moment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive, as well as a great experience
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Welland, ON2 avril 2019
i loved my job at Virgin Mobile. i was trained very well on multiple sales techniques and skills. My manger was fair, as well as very easy going. sales were very well shared throughout everyone, therefore we all succeeded as a team as well as individuals.
Points positifs
sales skills, flexible hours, good work environment
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Fun Job
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON16 mars 2019
I was able to develop excellent interpersonal skills in this position and it was a fun job with great perks and benefits. Working as a sales associate for Virgin Mobile gave me the confidence to fruitfully engage with the public in any setting.
Points positifs
Member benefits
Points négatifs
Promo T shirts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it's probably fin now.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 février 2019
The environment I worked in at the time was really unhealthy. The management who knew how to motivate staff and get the best results were in the minority and instead the people who were being hired didn't actually have the skills or values that matched what virgin was selling.

The person responsible for hiring them is gone now and as far as I know the environment is a lot better.

So without that environment that caused many of my coworkers mental health to deteriorate to almost life threatening levels.

it was a pretty okay job. They have a minimum amount of hours they're willing to give you which is about 20, everyone gets benefits which is nice because most places don't do that.
you can set up a TFSA and your RRSP and the company has an okay % to match considering it's a minimum wage (plus commission) job.
You get commission off of basically everything you sell, accessories don't really count because in order for it to really show up on your pay cheque you have to have a high accessory attach rate always and you don't get much for it, but you get money for each phone you sell depending on the plan.
They have contests for the employees as incentives and a big yearly top performers thing that's for the whole region. If you get on it you win a trip somewhere.

It is high pressure sales, you have daily, weekly monthly etc. goals but they're not always that difficult to make. You could have one day where you make your week and anything after that goes towards your month (of course you get a new goal the next week but whatever the month is more important than the week.)
  plus...

You will have to deal with some ridiculous people, I had someone enter the kiosk screaming at me because I couldn't take his photocopied ID, I had another guy threaten to call my head office and have me fired because I didn't know his facebook password.. You also get some cool people though, I had people bring me coffee or booster juice as a thanks for fixing a problem or getting them a really good deal.
  moins
Points positifs
benefits, work with good people, solid base hours giving some kind of job security.
Points négatifs
hours are based on sales so you might be stuck at 20 hours, you have to deal with angry ppl, if you can't handle high pressure sales it's definitely not for you, they're not as pro mental health as they advertise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
customer service
Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 février 2019
Helping customers find a phone plan that worked for them, troubleshooting technical issues, explaining invoices and payments, helping with upgrades and promotions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB3 février 2019
Good workplace culture, competitive pay, and commission. Slow pace and mind-numbing though if you're not in a busy location, and there is harsh management should you not be able to hit your targets.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great window company to better jobs
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB26 janvier 2019
To be honest I have been with this company and bell for the past 6 years, and from my experience with this company while they do preach a great workplace and environment and upholding customer service and one of their main focus its a ruse. They only care if you get them the numbers, and as long as you do that you can keep your job. Out here in Alberta the hierarchy is horrible as if you are not friends with the regional or district managers you wont be climbing up the ladder if at all. As they constantly are promoting staff to management that cannot handle their staff, or their product or sales with any amount of tact or organization the workplace is often chaotic and disorganized while the blame is passed on to someone else.
This is a very simple job but then again it isn't suited for everyone, some who achieve with their numbers here are often caught committing fraud , and while this company like most in the telecommunications numbers is all that matters. Not the customer service or anything of the sorts.

I have seen and trained several great staff here who have gone onto other jobs with much success as this was a great place for a stepping stone into the workforce, but a permanent solution it is not. Trying to achieve a career at Bell/Virgin Mobile will be quite challenging.

What you do at this job is primarily check to see if you can get customers a phone number or a phone, though on the virgin side its more people bringing their own devices and u running a credit check. There is also stocking inventory and doing inventory checks.

Otherwise from what I have
  plus... seen over the last few years is mostly people standing around bored.  moins
Points positifs
contribute to educaiton, top preformers trips, 35% discount on personal phone bill with +5GB of data on one line
Points négatifs
high demands, lots of downtime, compition is feirce
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON21 janvier 2019
managing a small kiosk with 6 staff total. keeping up day to day sale requirements . ensuring all proper posters are posted up for the monthly deal. handling payroll and scheduling
Points positifs
fun place to work at with a great sales team that is motivated
Points négatifs
down time is very slow, not much traffic or sales after major holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Virgin Mobile Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 177 avis
561
466
328
212
110

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise