VIPKid - Avis

Trouvé 25 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 560 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good supplement but not main source of income
ESL Online Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 octobre 2019
I would have been working here for almost 2 years in February 2020. I have gotten $3800 CAD in a month, so you can make a good chunk. Problem is, it's not consistent. Last year October 2018 I was very busy. This year 2019,I barely got booked in October. September 2019 I got paid $2700 CAD, which is much less than $3800. have better chance bookings if peak hours opened everyday. Yoi
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible work hours
Online English Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Stewiacke, NS4 octobre 2019
The ability to create your own hours makes VIP Kid an excellent source of supplementary income. VIP provides you with excellent training resources and amazing interactive slides to work off of.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de VIPKid
12 octobre 2019

VIPKID really appreciates your kind words. We work hard every day to offer an even better environment to the amazing teachers in our platform!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fine
Online ESL Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Home Based7 septembre 2019
it is an okay place to work. very slow at the beginning to gain classes and regular students, I am struggling to get more than 2-3 classes per week unfortunately.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de VIPKid
9 septembre 2019

Don’t be discouraged! Our students and parents are simply getting to know you while you familiarize with the system. We encourage you to persist and have a look at information aimed at new teachers. We’re sure your schedule will fill up quickly! If you’d like to discuss your concerns directly with us, please send in a ticket and our team will be in touch shortly.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic
E-Learning ESL Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Remote5 septembre 2019
Awesome place to work! Work life balance is excellent. Getting in can be a bit nerve-wracking and you have to step out of your comfort zone to do this job, but this is seriously one of the best jobs I ever had. Unfortunately, there is little job security and you are easily replaceable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
ENGLISH TEACHER (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 août 2019
Very rewarding job with lots to learn. Job and life balance is amazing and also teaches how to use computer skills at different levels. I would recommend this job in the future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de VIPKid
27 août 2019

We’re glad you are enjoying yourself! Thanks for your comments!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting and flexible work hours
Tutor (Employé actuel) –  Virtual16 août 2019
With VIPKID, each day is an exciting opportunity to teach young English learners. I enjoy being able to choose my own schedule and work accordingly from the comfort of my home.
I have learned to use gestures and props to convey meaning of words. VIPKID management is compassionate and responsive to teacher complaints. It is a very accommodating culture. There are several Facebook groups where teachers discuss and share ideas.
The hardest part about the job is standing out to parents to increase bookings because payment isn't guaranteed unless you teach classes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
English Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Remote9 août 2019
It is a great platform to teach English. They pay well and it is a very rewarding experience. You can teach anywhere in the world. The students are wonderful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de VIPKid
12 août 2019

We are very glad that you’re having such a good time teaching with VIPKID!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional
Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Canada11 juillet 2019
I had a really bad experience applying for this company.

I passed the initial demo then I booked the first demo class after which I was asked to book a second demo and I had gotten a really good feedback with some minor issues like using less full English sentences etc. I even got a Congrats email asking me to book second mock interview.

When I logged in to schedule a second mock class, I got a message your account has been locked. I then emailed the technical team and after a day I got an email saying, "You have failed the mock class and we apologize for the mixed messages".

So unprofessional for such a big organization, initially they should have sent an email themselves instead of giving "mixed messages". I'm so shocked if I had not emailed the technical team they would not have bothered to even let me know.
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
Recruiting team needs to define proper communication methods to prospective employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de VIPKid
15 juillet 2019

We have been working to consolidate information provided to our future applicants to be more unified and transparent for those interested in joining the VIPKID teaching community. We apologize for any miscommunication that occurred during your interview. You are welcome to email us at teachvip@vipkid.com.cn if you have further questions.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teaching, no guarantee
Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Alberta26 novembre 2018
The selection and interview process was great. The online classroom was great and worked well.

The process the become a teacher was supported and understandable.

Once you became a teacher however there was no support and they do not provide any help to get classes booked.

I reached out multiple times and the only suggestions they made were to open more slots in a standard email with a list of 'tips and tricks' to get bookings. This did not change the situation and after 23days of open slots they still provided no help to match students with new teachers.

Do NOT expect a certain amount of teaching or salary per month. It is not guaranteed!
Points positifs
Good interview process
Points négatifs
NO work gaurantee (at all)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 78Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work at home and make up own schedule while teaching ESL
ESL Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON25 novembre 2018
Great opportunity to work at home and make up own schedule while teaching. Very hard to work full-time because the time difference in China. It is hard to advance in this company as well salary wise and position wise. Wish there was an easier way to get a raise.
Points positifs
Work at home and make own schedule.
Points négatifs
No guarantee hours and almost impossible to advance salary wise and company wise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Online EFL English Teacher (Ancien employé) –  REMOTE21 novembre 2018
Good company for remote work. Not too good with advancement, job security is there. Job culture is not really established.Great students and good feedback system for personal development.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love working for VIPKID
Online ESL Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Remote5 novembre 2018
Excellent company to work for. VIPKID is listed on forbes 5th best company for work for in 2017 and I definitely see why. Work/life balance is great. Teachers get to create and work at their own schedule. There is an abundance amount of materials and services to help each teacher get all the help they need to be a successful teacher.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible
Online English Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 juillet 2018
Teaching at VIPKID enables me to have a flexible side job while working elsewhere :) It also keeps my experience going with teaching so that when I apply to other ESL teaching jobs I will have great experience from it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 16Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
LOVE working here
ESL Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB4 juillet 2018
I've worked at VIPKID for 8 months, and I absolutely love it. It did take about a month to fill up my schedule with regular students, but now I'm almost always fully booked.
If you have a degree, fast wifi, and no criminal history it's such a score! I'm making about $22 USD/hr with no commute! Once you get comfortable, the prep work is minimal. It's a wake up and show up job that makes double what I would be making working freelance otherwise. LOVE IT!
Points positifs
Work from home, flexible schedule, excellent pay
Points négatifs
Can take some time to build student-base
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 59Non 9Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay
Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 mai 2018
Decent pay, but so many hurdles to get through. Managment is not the most supportive and training and all demo videos are unpaid. Trials are very hard to book with many student no shows. Overall have made the decision to leave this company as hours are not sufficient.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 73Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
AWFUL company
Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Remote14 mai 2018
Probably the worst people I’ve ever dealt with. You can work for them for 40 hours a week for two years and one day you get a stomach bug, no raise. They are heartless when you write in to address an issue. They are very rude and treat their teachers like robots. They are probably *the worst* people that you could ever have to deal with. After working at this company for two years, having perfect attendance and a 5 star rating with the students I can say- I hate this company with all of my being. I hope they go down in flames.
Points positifs
Great kids
Points négatifs
Too many to list. Just terrible human beings.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 163Non 14Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interview process takes 10 days
Applicant (Ancien employé) –  On-line3 décembre 2017
Interview process takes 10 days with no compensation. I spent a lot of time and money on collecting materials, practicing for the interview and reading information. They also recommend that you watch a lot of videos. After reading the material and watching videos, you have to take a quiz, then 2 more mock teaching lessons, which are really interviews. I was told I was hired then I was terminated after the 2nd "mock lesson" /interview. It was very heart-breaking and costly. I spent over $100, which considering that I did not get a job, was also disheartening.
Points négatifs
Expensive and lengthy interview process
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 195Non 14Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Many promises, not a lot of money.
Online English Language Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON26 novembre 2017
Trying to fill up your schedule is the luck of the draw. If you are a male teacher, you will be booked solid from the second you open your available time slots. If you are a female teacher, you need to know that it will take weeks or months before you will see a full schedule. Then, you are at the mercy of parents' reviews - they don't understand what assessments are and will trash your rating by accusing you of not teaching their child. You will live or die by their reviews.
Points positifs
Supposedly, one can "make their own schedule" but peak times are determined.
Points négatifs
Trying to live on the paltry salary.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 221Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great stay at home position
ESL Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 octobre 2017
I have been working for VIPKIDS for the past few months and I love it. You get to stay at home and work in your pajamas. There is a great Facebook community of fellow teachers for support and the students are very cute and fun to teach. You also get to learn a little bit about China from your students. It's very rewarding and alot of fun.

The interview process can be quite difficult therefore you need to really prepare for the mock interviews. Strong internet connection is also important because you get dinged or poor ratings from parents if your internet connection is not strong.
Points positifs
Make your own schedule, one to one teaching, get paid if students does not show up or cancels last minute, get paid in US dollars, the lessons are already planned, work in the mornings and the rest of the day is yours
Points négatifs
Early morning, you have to be up early mornings when students are awake, they have zero tolerance of sick days, you can only get a hold of management via ticket on Freshdesk
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 106Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love my job with VIPKID
Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Halifax Regional Municipality, NS25 octobre 2017
I teach for VIPKID from NS Canada.

Pros:
1. Salary $20 per hour
2. Bonuses for attendance, punctuality, converting trial students to regular students, holiday contests, etc.
3. Flexible schedule that you control
4. User friendly teaching platform
5. Immediate access online support
6. Great company culture- Although I’ve never laid eyes on the head office or other staff, I feel like I’m truly part of a team.
7. Happy students and parents
8. Convenient hours for me

Cons: I really do not have anything negative to say about VIPKID.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 73Non 37Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez VIPKid. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 560 avis
5298
4132
347
220
163

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise