VINCE'S MARKET - Avis

Voir les 22 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont work here
Food Prep (Ancien employé) –  Sharon, ON22 septembre 2019
The management in my area was lacking. Limited training was provided. Unsafe environment. Other staff would blame people for things even if it wasnt them. Very caddy environment encouraged by management. Was happy to quit!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfair and Unreasonable
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Uxbridge, ON21 septembre 2019
Not paid or treated fairly for the amount of work expected to be done. Very unclean works areas. Management cares very little for the employees. Most equipment is broken.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An awful place to work, with no respect to employees.
Produce Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON21 juin 2019
On multiply occasions I have been yelled at for anything and everything by my supervisors. Screamed at, called stupid, asked how I even got into university, and more. Human resources does not care, management laughs and says it's just how it is, there is no solution to this problem. There are no employee benefits and no raises.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun place to work
Cashier and Barista (Ancien employé) –  Uxbridge, ON12 mars 2019
I enjoyed working at VInce's Market. I was able to learn a variety of the different foods, brands and alcoholic beverages. I was also able to work successfully in a fast-paced team environment which i thoroughly enjoyed. The management and co-workers were very friendly and made my experience at the store fun and positive.
Points positifs
Store Discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 17Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful, Stay Away
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Uxbridge, ON27 février 2019
Breaks were made to be taken two hours into shift, leaving you to work 4.5-5 hours without a break. Awful management, shady business practices. Expired products being served to customers.
Points positifs
Staff, Customers
Points négatifs
Management, Breaks, Pay, Treatment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't Work Here
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON31 janvier 2019
They employ a lot of high school students and you would think the managers were in high school as well. Its a bad work environment and I would not recommend wasting your time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Please do not shop there!!!!!
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Sharon10 janvier 2019
The Sharon location I worked in the basement preparing food. I have never worked in a more filthy, fly infested environment in my whole working career it would the norm to have a few flyes on you or about your face while working. I have no idea how they could pass a health inspection!!! My co-workers were good people and that I enjoyed but the overwhelming toxic environment was something I had never experienced before. The amount of complaining about management and owners never ended, as for the owners 1 was always angry and the other 2 seemed very shady. The new staff turnover rate was high and it was not uncommon that if management did not like you your shifts were reduced. The office staff for the most part were not to friendly. As for the prepared food we constantly had various management and owner sampling the food and then wanting changes made, there was not standard recipe for us to follow it made very frustrating, to many Chiefs. If product was past due I was still expected use it even meat products!!! They would ship from the other two stores there past due meats and place them in the large walk in freezer. There was so much invetory in boxes stacked up that the boxes in the center of these piles never froze. I witnessed frozen baguettes being thrown out of the freeze to the ground, I thought they must have freezer burn and to be pitched out, Nope the baker picked them up and headed back up stairs, the floors in the basement were filthy, I also saw a cart of assorted breads for catering land on that same basement floor only to be picked up and used. My thoughts were  plus... that the worker are either in a state of I don't care because the culture of the store or they don't want to get in trouble possible losing their job. If you are thinking of working there think again.  moins
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
made friends while i was there but management did me dirty right after i trained my second guy by firing me and giving absolutely no reason why.
Meat Department (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON6 septembre 2018
A typical day at work includes packaging many meats and cleaning a lot of the things we used. the hardest part of the job was figuring out what to do for the remainder of my shift after finishing what i was supposed to do and then doing more.
Points positifs
easy job
Points négatifs
no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Independency is important
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON3 juillet 2018
I enjoyed working at Vince's Market because I mostly get to be independent with my work. It gave me the opportunity to have my time management flexible.
Points positifs
Friendly management
Points négatifs
Lots of hours. Other associates aren't willing to do their work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 25Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent pay, poor shift scheduling
Retail Employee (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON11 juin 2018
The pay was decent. The staff was friendly enough. You only got your shift schedule 2-3 days in advance. The shifts were very unpredictable. Under-staffed in peak seasons during busy times. It was overall just OK.
Points positifs
Discount sandwiches
Points négatifs
Short notice for schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Small time company that only cares about themselves
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Sharon, ON6 mai 2018
-management does nothing to help employees with issues that need to be tackled....
-benefits suck,employee discount card is a big rip off
-shady owners....very very bad management
-high turnover rate.... there’s a reason why everyone quits so quickly......workplace culture is toxic and sketchy ....always short staffed in every store
Points positifs
Coworkers are nice
Points négatifs
Management, sketchy business practices, no discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly Managed
Grocery (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON15 avril 2018
Management/Supervisors don't appreciate their employees. There was no transparent communication or positive reinforcement.
I never received a review or raise.

I did enjoy working with my colleagues and the store hours were good.
Points positifs
Hours
Points négatifs
Poor Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
OK first job, management needs to be replaced
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON5 avril 2018
Seeing as it was my first job i was unable to see how badly the place was run and horribly the workers treated. The owner is nice but shady and the ladies running the place are unqualified and uncertified for their responsibilities. They do however realize that they have crazy turnover and will pay and promote you to stay if you're a good worker.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful Comapny To work For. Bad Management Stay Away!
Grocery Clerk/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Uxbridge, ON17 juillet 2017
I would advise no one to work here or shop here. They are cooking bad food with expired products. They have no real care for the customer. They also treat their employees awful. It's a miracle they are still open for business and haven't been shut down.
Points positifs
Okay pay
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 57Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Favouritism is a Constant
Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Uxbridge, ON4 mars 2017
I was constantly asked to serve expired food to customers, constantly told I (as well as my co-workers) was not doing an adequate job despite following all asked orders from upper management. We were constantly micro-managed, asked to do things we expressed we couldn't (lifting trays much heavier than our capabilities, despite warnings during INTERVIEWS that it was an issue) and made to feel highly inferior. I suspect this is because its a family owned/run company and they do not appreciate their employees, seeing them as very expendable.
I do not suggest working for this company, despite my making great relationships with the people I worked day-to-day with. It was not worth the stress in the end.
Points positifs
Great co-workers, discount sandwiches
Points négatifs
management, overall treatment from managers to lower employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 61Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I do not recommend this company
Prepared Foods (Ancien employé) –  Uxbridge, ON16 janvier 2017
I worked for Vince's for 4 years and they consistently treated everyone like dirt. No one got raises for 3 years after the store opened. I was forced by supervisors to cook bad food, and forced to divulge personal information. This is a very greedy, sketchy company and I really wish that they change their ways or shut down. I was denied breaks and consistently put down even though I sacrificed a lot, always worked hard, and showed time and time again that I was a good employee. They don't care about their workers, just about themselves.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 62Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Part time worker (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON1 avril 2016
No complaints, good experience as well as good hours. All the employees are well mannered and enjoyable to be around. The work was not too overwhelming and management is pleasant to deal with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 35Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Felt Singled Out
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Uxbridge, Ontario16 octobre 2015
So went in for a meeting with Vince's manager today to speak about some issues regarding the job, I got let go for standing up for myself and attempting to resolve something I felt was inappropriate behaviour. On my last shift I had a 7 hour shift and 2 hours in I was told to go on my break. I asked if it could be later and was told no and to go. I also asked if I could split it into two 15 minutes was also told no. I went for my break though as asked and worked my final 4.5 hours. Made for a long day but fine, I did so.
The next day I came in as a CUSTOMER to pick up a few things. I intended to be quick as my parents and pups were waiting in the car for me.
The Front End Manager comes rushing out calling my name as I am leaving, I stop thinking perhaps she is going to say hello or ask me if I was available to work later that day or something of the sort (it was Thanksgiving weekend after all) Instead I am given a lengthy lecture about how I gave attitude the other day. And how that's the way things are run. I tried to explain that I merely asked, but was rudely interrupted by her saying "Oh well that's the way it is. Sometimes you have to take your break 20 minutes into a shift even if you work all day, so Oh well."
Regardless I was surprised that not only was I just told this in a very hostile tone of voice. Like she was pushing me to react, I was filled with anger but told her that I had to go, walking away.
I felt harassed, singled out and actually chased out of the store on my day off. I will not be giving Vince's my business again and encourage others to not do
  plus... the same.  moins
Points positifs
Love seeing customers
Points négatifs
Management. Not feeling secure or protected in my job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 72Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great frist job
Produce cleak (Ancien employé) –  Uxbridge, ON4 février 2015
My other co-workers were great people to work for. It was also a great place to work while attending secondary school and get a feel for the work force.
Points positifs
Good co-workers
Points négatifs
Bad managemant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 17Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cashier
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Sharon, ON3 juillet 2014
Processing customers orders, bagging their orders. You also maintain the lane and areas around it, make sure its stocked up and cleaned. If you're not busy help other cashiers bag the items and replenish the bag stock. Assisting other departments with tasks assigned by your supervisor.
Points positifs
Great co-workers, awesome supervisors good hours
Points négatifs
There wasn't anything really that bad about the place, everyone is supportive!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 26Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez VINCE'S MARKET. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,4
D'après 22 avis
53
42
34
25
18

Notes par catégorie

2,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
1,9Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise