Victoria General Hospital - Avis

Trouvé 38 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 42 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was fortunate to work on a great unit with a great team
Clinical Lead - Social Work (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 septembre 2018
The Victoria General Hospital along with most of the WRHA has been undergoing tremendous change as the focus has become even more intent on patient "flow" out of hospital. This along with diminishing resources and stringent guidelines and policies has resulted in a particularly challenging time in health care.
I left the hospital before significant changes occurred. I can not speak to the situation over the past 2 plus years.
Points positifs
great team, supportive
Points négatifs
unrealistic expectations by some of the medical team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall I had a good team to work with hard working coworkers
Hospital Custodian (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC5 juin 2018
It has been a few years since I have worked there. Generally I remember having more assistance for example if I was called upon to do a discharge clean in an isolation room I was given a helper which was usually the floor cleaner he would wash all the walls and floors while I washed the bed and furniture and all the equipment in the room so the discharge clean would take half the time.
Points positifs
getting more help with cleaning my ward
Points négatifs
pay was less, short breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Old building, out-of-date nursing practices
Registered Nurse (FT-Temp) (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC10 mai 2018
Nursing practice is not up to speed there. The culture on the unit I was working on was pretty toxic. Hours/shifts and pay were consistent with union standards. Building is old and the re-circulated air gave me headaches.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
understandable
Psychiatric Support/Meal Delivery (volunteer) (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB24 avril 2018
This is a fun workplace to be at. I have been here for a wile and find it is a great place be start a career in the field. Co workers are great and so are the girls.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy working at the Vic Great staff
LPN (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 avril 2018
Glad to be there. Awesome schedule and great co workers. Lots of team work Cheerful Educational opportunities and adequate supplies. Management is approachable and reasonable and supportive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A balanced, educational workplace
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS9 avril 2018
invested in their employees, a very well rounded workplace that has much to offer. Educational experience and training, furthering education, competitive salary & benefits, job security.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Care Aid (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC6 avril 2018
Great workplace friendly environment fast pace always busy good food bus stops respectful union
Have to pay for parking and wear professional attire daily
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC4 avril 2018
Super team, with great staff! A true collaborative team environment. Great staff all around; they also offer a lot of in house training opportunities for staff to specialize and grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
surgical unit very friendly including the manager
Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB3 mars 2018
the surgical unit that no longer resides there was great. the staff were friendly supportive team players.the manager was easy to talk to and i'll miss him.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Company
4th Class Power Engineer / Maintenance Worker (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC27 février 2018
VIHA takes very good care of their employees. Although pay is not always competitive, they make up for it and more with their benefits. Management is very flexible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very clean and fun place to work
O.R technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB2 février 2018
This is a place where you can spend your eight hours of work and learn many things at the same time. Staffs are friendly and supportive and also the management.
Hospital is a very clean place to work, you are able to interact with other staffs, patients and their family, Doctors and Nurses are friendly and that makes the work very easy and enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great staff
Unit Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS12 septembre 2017
Make sure Clinics are running successfully; tend to patients, responsible for filing confiden-tial paper work and able to prioritize and multi-task in a very high paced and high stake envi-ronment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
my home
Nursing Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB1 août 2017
i enjoyed my stay at this hospital. I really want to go back to the same team i worked with because they were so amzing. I love where i work now but VGH is still home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No nformation
Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 juin 2017
The rating of the job is excellent, the ideal setting for team work place in the area of staff and the environments. Working in this job setting is fun because its what I was trained to do, my passion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place of work.
Pharmacy Technician course practicum (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB21 juin 2017
I did my practicum at the VGH, all the staff were very helpful, and accommodating, my first experience with IV, and TPN preparations was done by one of the pharmacist.
Points positifs
small pharmacy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Health Records at Victoria General Hospital
Health Record Technician (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC4 mars 2017
Health Records is a highly physical and busy department.
There is a vast knowledge to have and learn throughout.
The staff for the most part are friendly and easy going which is good to have during a busy and productive day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and I enjoy working with the group
Medical Laboratory Assistant/Technician (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB6 décembre 2016
I start with my day by doing our morning routines taking blood for morning blood works then after that Ill go to my respective area (like emergency dept or out patient)where I will take bllood from patients until afternoon. I learned how to deal with different people/patients especially patients who have different attitudes because of what they are experiencing at the moment they decide to be hopitalize.
I am a team player I can also help mu co workers who needs to be relieve for breaks. The most enjoyable part of our work is ending up servicing people who are in need of our help.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
it takes long time to be a full time employee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place
POWER ENGINEER (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC18 octobre 2016
Good place to work very relaxed but has a good structure to it. Most employees are very friendly and will help you when you need it. overall good place to start out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
love working here
Casual Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB26 août 2016
I enjoy working on this hospital. They have a good ratings of hospital. People working here are very approachable and helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good learning place with cooperative staff
Physical Therapy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 août 2016
Helped patients to cope with their limitations and daily activities
Assisted patients with their mobility aids and provided treatments with equipments like TENS,US, Laser etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Victoria General Hospital. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 42 avis
520
414
33
25
10

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise