Victoria's Secret - Avis

Trouvé 414 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 8 843 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
victoria secret
Bra Fitting Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 septembre 2019
Great place to work if you like the product. good management teams, lots of training and visual direction. They offer good benefits and incentives working there. job is enjoyable meeting new people and customer satisfaction
Points positifs
Good incentive for staff
Points négatifs
long hours lots of maintenance of store visuals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fun, continued learning
Beauty Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Canada9 septembre 2019
Fantastic place to work. Everyone working as a team, always learning something new. Schedule is based around business needs but can be hard on social life. Reasonable pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun fast paced team environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON9 septembre 2019
It was a pleasure working for Victoria secret for the past two summers. I thrive in a fun, fast paced team environment. I loved getting to know all of the wonderful employees whom I became very good friends with. It was an honour to be apart of the company's success!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy/fun job, some benefits
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON4 septembre 2019
good job to have as a part time job if youre a student. its fun and you build relationships with everyone you work with. positions/roles within the store are usually interchangeable. There is gratis per month where you get free or discounted items that are from new collections etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Energetic and fun place to work
SALES AND SUPPORT GENERALIST (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2019
As an employee, I got to learn a lot and because the management is so good they reach out to their employees every now and then to make sure they are doing good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not fun
seasonal sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON4 septembre 2019
When i had worked there, the managers constantly picked favorites and turned a blind eye to the abusive behavior of older employees to younger employees. The managers also were also extremely rude and cold.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely Fake.
Bra fits expert (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC3 septembre 2019
If you don’t want to put on a persona, you get less hours and they treat you badly until you quit. Sale goals are exceptionally high, only one or two people a shift actually make them and the rest get yelled at. You are worshipped for name dropping and the people who do real work like in the fitting rooms are often overlooked. In fitting rooms, you are expected to do full fittings and measurements with customers for absolutely no extra pay. Promotion is difficult unless you adhere to exactly the type of peppy fake person they are looking for, and they don’t respect their knowledge employees. Pay is usually pretty good, but you don’t make commission for all the work you do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of best in retail
Merchandiser Flow supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC26 août 2019
I have worked many retail jobs and I can say that Vs is by far one of the best places. The grass is greener on the other side lol. However there was a huge re-structuring during my 2 years there and I saw how it went from 100 to 0 really quick. Too bad! Management works really hard however sales associate make more money than management which I found relatively unfair . How can a part time student make more money than a full time manager who is willing to stay and climb up ? Anyways , I left there at the right time and got recruited by a much better job where again there was hope about the grass being greener on the other side. I haven’t worked in retail since and will never ever again but if you like retail and working on holidays and not so keen on family then this job is for you
Points positifs
Nice lunch rooms and beautiful store set ups.
Points négatifs
Pay, hours, expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No room for body diversity here
ASSISTANT STORE MANAGER - SELLING (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON23 août 2019
Management made me aware every day that I didn’t look like someone on the poster and I should change that immediately to be successful in the company. Extremely cliquey group.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working with different categories
Brand Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 août 2019
Victoria's secret is a very fun brand. I had the chance to work with both P&C, Fashion, Accessories. I work with a team; I rely on them to show up for work in proper uniform. the hardest part of my job was having inventory in my store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Complete sham
Store Associate (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC10 août 2019
Me and my sister in law went in there. It was a terrible mess , from the minute we got in there my sister was like let's leave , they're just looking for people to use and bring them sales . If you dont blebd in and listen to the managwr gossip or talk about her stupid love life rather than working , she will look for any excuse to fire you everyone there is laid back . One of the co workers the very short one who has the same name as the company " Victoria " is a complete headache case , my sister is allergic to plants s her bf would send her flowers every week and have us deliver it to her. All they fo is make ypu fold and stay in the stockroom . Its good pay but they use u and blame you for everything . Tjeyre basically lazy ppl looking for others to do the work and you gwr blaned for doing it the right way .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal sale associate
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 août 2019
Overall, working at Victoria secret was definitely an eye opener, A reminder how down and dirty retail can really be. I meet some great people well working there. The only pro. For cons don’t know where to start the employees, the manager, the schedule, the environment. Great seasonal job not for a full time nor partime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Support (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB22 juillet 2019
Decent benefits. Great teamwork and environment with a fast pace and goal oriented workplace.
I really learned how to be a team player while balancing personal goals. Also how to notice and read associate goals/strengths and weaknesses to be able to efficiently assign different tasks to workers.
Points positifs
Teamwork
Points négatifs
Varied hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great learning experience
MANAGER OF HIRING AND OPERATIONS (Employé actuel) –  Pointe-Claire, QC18 juillet 2019
For the First 6 months it was all very difficult there were so many Bras and standards to remember . Turnover seems to be very high which might be the reason why I felt like people weren't taking me seriously.
Everything is very organized and the management expects you to know your numbers and the stores numbers. Your behaviours are monitored and you will be given an evaluation every month.

-Sales- working as a sales specialist you are expected to hit targets each hour. You are expected to recover and do go backs at the same time.

-Bra fit expert- you will have to fit the client to the correct bra size and then show them different models according to their needs.

-Cashier - passing transactions, opening and closing cashs, recovering beauty section and selling beauty procucts.

After 2.5 years of working for the company I am moving on to be part of the management team, so yes if you work effectively there is opportunity for growth.
This job might sound glamorous , however it it not a job for the faint of heart . You will fold many panties and people will test your patience.

Only the strong survive.
Points positifs
Gratis
Points négatifs
late closes sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible Workplace
Brand Operations Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON15 juillet 2019
Victoria's Secret PINK has been very flexible with my school schedule throughout the years that I have been working at the company.
On a typical day as a Brand Operations Supervisor you are leading the sales floor for a few hours as the Customer Sales Lead (CSL), supporting the sales floor for your peers, leading the processing of shipment, and performing operational tasks (i.e. daily business reviews, store weekly focus and reviewing applications of applicants).
It is more difficult to move up to corporate level in Canada, especially considering the fact that you will likely have to relocate to the US to do so.
The company is extremely generous with its employee's discounts and benefits.
Over the years I have learned a lot. I started working here as a shy, timid 20 year old. I am much more confident in myself, my speaking, my conflict resolutions and my capabilities as a leader.
Points positifs
Generous gratis and discount
Points négatifs
Hard to move to corporate level in Canada, must be willing to relocate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work place
storewide sales to customers (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 juillet 2019
The girls i worked with are girls that i will never forget. it was almost like working with family. management was spectacular, the environment of this place was impeccable
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and prodtuctive
Generalist/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 juillet 2019
- Given good hours when asked
- You can make your work up
- You can work and experience different positions based on your interests
- Atmosphere and environment is great
Points positifs
Good Employee Discounts
Points négatifs
Can get very pressured
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recommend!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Bayshore, ON5 juillet 2019
I've worked in many retail places before, but I never disliked somewhere so much. The management will cut your shifts without telling you, call you off and promise shifts but will not follow through. When I was hired, I told them I wanted to work on the floor selling, but my only shifts consisted of moring stock (at 6 am) and three-hour cash shifts.
I was looking for a job to help pay for school and my bills but with one 4 hour shift a week and being called off on your single shift, there is no point in working here. There is obvious favoritism and it is just a toxic workplace.
Only perk about this workplace is the discount.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Management, No shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employee
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC24 juin 2019
Store manager Nancy and district manager of montreal are not inspiring. They yell on people on the floor and they Laught about us if we do a mistake. Very bad environmemt and they aren’t fair about schedule. I felt very unrespected in the store.
Points positifs
Gratis
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and amazing people to work with
Sales Floor Associate (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 juin 2019
I worked at the limeridge mall on in Hamilton and honestly such an amazing experience. I worked there seasonal but it was still amazing. pay and hours are good during the holidays but after that it slows down so you don't get as much.
Points positifs
fun and the people
Points négatifs
when its dead
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Victoria's Secret. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 8 843 avis
52,9 K
42,7 K
32 K
2669
1511

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise