VHA HOME HEALTHCARE - Avis

Trouvé 57 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 60 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work-Life Balance
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 novembre 2019
I have been with VHA for less than a year and it was such a nice experience. VHA like any other agencies both have positive and negative characteristic but in my personal experienced with them, i was able to have a work-life balance. My coordinator is very accommodating and understanding in all aspect, she will give you more hours as long as LHIN has hours for VHA clients. Thank you VHA for such awonderful PSW job experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company. They always look for thier employee and client. Amazing staff too and accommodating.
PSW , Family and Home Support (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 octobre 2019
Amazing company who taking care thier employee and clients. Very accommodating and very responsive to both client and employees. I highly recommend to everyone to be a client or employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience!
RPN (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 octobre 2019
Like any other career which involves engaging with clients, it may be challenging at times but overall I’ve had an amazing experience. I look forward to caring for my clients daily. Although I would be happy with more hours, I enjoy the flexibility that VHA offers which accommodates my family life, Thanks!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Child and Family Nurse
Child and Family nurse (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 septembre 2019
Able to work with paediatric clients in the community and school environment. Opportunity to work with families connecting them with the best services.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible, interesting and oftentimes challenging place to work
Occupational Therapist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 septembre 2019
I enjoy working at VHA greatly. There is a lot of freedom to control your schedule, you meet many interesting people, and no two days look the same. It can be challenging at times, as you are often on your own in the community, but if you value flexibility and autonomy then it could be a great fit for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent service
psw (Ancien employé) –  City of Toronto, ON27 juillet 2019
Why I like to work with vha the company respect both parties the workers and the clients if there is a problem between the client and the worker VHA take care of both parties in a good manner

And VHA take good care of his workers

Thank you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to Work
HR Business Partner (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 juillet 2019
I have been working for VHA for a couple of years and I can say that they have an amazing business culture. They really care for their staff and clients. Their benefits are very competitive and they really listen to people's concerns. I can highly recommend working at VHA in any department or level.
Points positifs
Ongoing Training, Flexible Schedule, Open communication, fun working environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very supportive team
Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa West, ON2 juillet 2019
VHA is one of the excellent agencies in healthcare. The management support the staff in all ways, really recommend it however the pay is too low comparing to the work we do.
Points positifs
Flexibility and supportive management
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst
Psw (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 mai 2019
Probably the worst home care company
The supervisors/coordinators could care less about your personal life they just want you to work 8am until 6pm EVERY DAY and some weekends... if you upset the supervisor or complain they will remove clients and give you less hours which means less $$ to survive but expect you to stay with them they’re a joke ... I referred so many friends and out of them all only one stayed .
Points positifs
Good education sessions
Points négatifs
NOT ENOUGH HOURS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
3 juillet 2019

We are sorry to see your feedback as VHA prides itself on being a caring and supportive environment. It would be helpful to understand if you ever raised your concerns with a member of the management or HR team as we cannot address individual concerns if we are not aware of them.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good benefits
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON16 mai 2019
Gain a lot of experienced dealing with different kind of personality both elderly and child. I was able to learned how to work as a PSW that i learned from school.
Points positifs
Good Benefits
Points négatifs
Long Time travel from one client to another
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible horrible place to work
Client Service Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 avril 2019
Please if you thinking about working at VHA try somewhere else the regular staff is really nice however the management team such as the supervisors and managers in the CSC department have no idea how to treat employee they just dont care its all abouy bullying and coming up with better ways to bully their employees. They talk about better waus to make work life better but noooo its not trie at all. The turnover is ceazy there people are leaving every second because they are so over worked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
13 mai 2019

We are very sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience. We never want our team members to feel like this. The concept of bullying is very disturbing as it goes against everything we stand for. If you felt that way while here we hope you would have brought those issues to Human Resources so we could deal with them. We cannot fix issues if we do not know they exist. VHA wants every employee and service provider to be treated with professionalism and dignity.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
office staff
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 mars 2019
VHA clients are wonderful. Most of them anyways. the office is not organized and the co-ordinators have no idea what they are doing.
Was let go on my birthday without warning. it is unionized but that union does nothing to help it's members.
Points positifs
good pay/ great clients
Points négatifs
horrible coomunication with office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great energy, people and culture!
Corporate office (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 mars 2019
I am thrilled to be an employee at VHA. The company is an industry leader, proactive and is partnering with other healthcare organizations to improve patient care.
Points positifs
Employees are passionate about client service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful family type company
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Durham Region, ON25 février 2019
VHA is more like a community than a company. They are flexible to your needs and very accommodating with scheduling conflicts. Great communication within all departments. Offering a variety of perks and educational opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
different experiences
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 janvier 2019
loved going from home to home meeting all kinds of different people with ll kinds of different needs for care. nice having a time inbetween clients to kind of regroup.
Points positifs
experience
Points négatifs
hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 janvier 2019
VHA Home Healthcare is a great healthcare organization to work with. The wages are pretty good and if you are willing to work, you will get full-time hours. The benefits packages are fairly reasonable. and most of the staff at VHA are great to work with. I especially love that the company is big on further education.
Points positifs
wages, great co-workers, great hours, further education
Points négatifs
some times hard to get a hold of in office staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place
Home Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 décembre 2018
Assist clients with personal care and daily tasks.
Perform household duties such as laundry, cleaning and grocery shopping.
Promote health and safety of client.
Plan and prepare nutritious meals.
Ensure safety and security of the home that of the clients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love team work
Personal support worker(psw) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 novembre 2018
I like teamwork, I'm not afraid of challenges, I'm always motivated because I love my job sometimes yes it has more difficult moments but with the good communication I always ended up overcoming the difficulty related to my job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day at work
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON9 novembre 2018
A typical day at work with VHA consisted of daily personal care for clients. Care consisted of preparing meals, feeding and changes said clients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 novembre 2018
I work 20 years and they drop me, they give me 2 or 3 hours a day and so many gaps between one case to another, no respected my seniority, workers will deal with a new coordinator every day because they keep quitting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
5 décembre 2018

We would very much like to speak with you and resolve your concerns regarding your work schedule. Please email humanresources@vha.ca so that we can continue this conversation offline.

Regards,
Kelley Myers, VP Human Resources and Organizational Development

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez VHA HOME HEALTHCARE. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 60 avis
525
413
311
24
17

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise