VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

VHA HOME HEALTHCARE - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada142 avis
142 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 147 avis
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I LEARNED -provide personal care and assisting with activities of daily living
-demonstrate sensitivity, empathy and compassion

-deal with persons with cognitive impairment and mental health issues

-observing, recognizing and reporting changes in the client’s behaviour and conditions
Points positifs
Waste time on travelling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
27 juillet 2020
Thank you for your review and for describing some of the duties that you performed in your role as a PSW. It is such meaningful work that has a tremendous impact on the lives of our clients and their families. We understand that inconveniences may arise when travelling from one client's home to another but our client services team works very hard to ensure this rarely happens by minimizing the distance to travel from home to home. Thanks again for your feedback.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
as a home health worker you need to be patience and on time schedule,need to be aware what kind of client your dealing on a day,Learn to have positive attitude and most of all have fun even in stressful days.
Points positifs
very good supervisor on downtown Toronto
Points négatifs
its hard to find parking in rush hour on this site job of downtown
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work culture, very good team.
however they do not provide appropriate compensation for their staff- everyone complained about getting underpaid.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I learned lot skills and how relationship with client and family , the management and supervisor very support us ,but the benefits company only paid half self paid other half.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
27 juillet 2020
Thank you for your feedback and we couldn't agree more that at VHA you will build relationships with co-workers, clients and their families that will last a lifetime. It's one of the most rewarding aspects of working at VHA. We also agree that our management team and supervisors are very supportive of their staff and we invest in our people so that they learn new skills and grow in their careers. Thanks again for your feedback.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
VHA is a great company to work with. I liked working with the clients I met and learning about different cultures. However, I signed up to assist with personal hygiene care, but my coordinator was also assigning me house keeping work. When I complained, I was told that if I wanted hours, that is all they have. But I knew it was a lie. They have favourites and it is very bad.
The negative aspect is the travel distance between clients if you don't drive and being sent outside of your catchment area. I signed on for work in the downtown Toronto but was being sent all over. The travel time between clients was ridiculous, as sometimes you didn't have sufficient time to get to your client on time. The coordinators often never listened.
Points positifs
You get to meet lots of different people and help those who need it most.
Points négatifs
Being assigned a job that you did not signed on for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
27 juillet 2020
Thank you for your feedback and we agree VHA is a great place to work. I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience with your coordinator and I wish you reached out to your HR Business Partner to resolve this matter because at VHA, our customer service center works very hard to minimize the travelling our PSWs do between one client's home to another. Thanks again for your review and all the best.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I’m satisfied need to be on time so that clients will not be upset waiting for the service each visit... so far so good there are client s giving a token everytime they want you and they are nice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
19 juin 2020
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience working as a PSW at VHA and we agree that our clients are nice. Also as you noted, being on time is very important because at VHA we strive to deliver spectacular client service and often our clients look forward to visits from their PSWs because they view them as part of their family. Thanks again for your feedback.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Vha is a great place to start, the people are great , hourly wage is good, unionized , benefits are amazing however schedules are horrible and management really shows they don’t care. You will definitely feel like a number
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
19 juin 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We agree that VHA is a great place to work with good wages and benefits. Regarding scheduling, we are sorry to hear you had a poor experience with it and somewhat surprised because our flexible scheduling is something that our employees value and appreciate a great deal. It is also unfortunate that you did not speak about your view on management to a member of the HR team while you were here as we would have immediately addressed your concerns because we always want our employees to feel like they are part of a family at VHA.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
this company opened my eyes to a whole new level of experience and a new way of viewing things. met some great people there whom i'm still friends with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
19 juin 2020
Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear that VHA has provided you with new experiences and ways of viewing things. Another thing that makes VHA a great place to work is our tremendous staff that are passionate and committed to the meaningful work that they do each day. Whether it’s with our co-workers, colleagues or clients, at VHA we are all about building strong long lasting relationships and it’s not uncommon to see friendships built here that last a lifetime as you’ve experienced. Thanks again for your review.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job always depends on the day. It can be a lot!! The only thing that is terrible is management. They don´t listen to the teams requests. The pay is not the greatest either as there are a lot of extra tasks the ¨leadership¨ put on the team and is not on the job description we signed up for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
19 juin 2020
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you felt this way about your experience at VHA. As a member of the Scheduling team, you do have a challenging role but it’s also very rewarding that has a big impact on our clients. It is also unfortunate that you did not speak about your view on management to a member of the HR team while you were here as we would have listened closely to your concerns because at VHA we pride ourselves on our collaborative culture where employees have a voice that will be heard at all levels in the company.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My experience with VHA was definitely rewarding, I had just graduated in 2014 from the PSW course and VHA was my first job I was field staff, I took care of clients from whites rd to Newcastle to Brookland, VHA threw me in many different situations I learned alot through my clients and was very grateful to be part of thier team. I felt at one point they were putting too much on me i
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
19 juin 2020
Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear that your experience with VHA was rewarding. As a PSW, you do learn a lot each day interacting with clients and dealing with many different situations which makes the work very interesting and rewarding. All the best in the next step in your career and thank you for your feedback.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really enjoyed the challenge in being introduced to a variety of different clients, different situations that i was thrown into, it gave me much experience as a new graduate. I was field staff and was new to Oshawa and i really got to know the Durham Region as i travelled from whites road to New Castle to Brookland to take care of my clients by vehicle.
i really enjoyed working with my Palitive care clients who are at their end of life as i have compationate care and was honored to be able to lift their spirits in their last days.

I learned so much from my senior clients, some lived through the war and were from different countries and shared their stories with me and i was grateful to learn of their history.

I really enjoyed our annual christmas dinner that VHA treated us to at the Manderine chinese food restaurant.

The hardest part of the job was when my clients life ended, its not always easy to not get close to our clients , however its sometimes hard when you get to know them for such a time as they become like your family. It was nice that the family invited me to their parents funerals to pay last respects as it made me feel part of their family and they had respect for me as well as a Personel Support Worker.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
4 mai 2020
Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear about your various experiences at VHA as a PSW and the positive impact you had on clients. Working in the community does provide our care providers with the exciting opportunity to work with a variety of clients and to build close meaningful relationships with them and their families. Thanks again for sharing your experiences.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
VHA completely under values the incredibly hard work the extreme cleaners do. They under pay and disrespect all cleaning staff and deny them the ability to advance in the company
Points positifs
Gratifying community work
Points négatifs
Lousy employer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
4 mai 2020
Thank you for your review. VHA greatly values the hard and important work that our extreme cleaners do so please contact the Human Resources department ASAP so we can address your concerns and resolve them with you.
Réponse officielle de VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
4 mai 2020
Thank you for your review. VHA greatly values the hard and important work that our extreme cleaners do so please contact the Human Resources department ASAP at HR-inbox@vha.ca so we can address your concerns and resolve them with you.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
VHA Home HealthCare is a place where everyone is treated fairly. It is a place where you will find a face with a smile, a person who is willing to listen, a Manager who will support your professional career and advancement. VHA Home HealthCare is an organization with a heart.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
4 mai 2020
Thank you for your review. We agree that VHA is a place where everyone is treated fairly and supported. It’s a core belief at VHA that the work we do and the care we provide is inspired, creative, and delivered by a skilled team with tremendous heart. Thanks again for your positive feedback.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
they say we dont have enough staff but we dont have any hours for the staff to work.
can never get through on the phone, emails never get returned. wait times to talk to a supervisor can be days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
4 mai 2020
Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are committed to addressing your concerns so please contact the Human Resources department ASAP at HR-inbox@vha.ca so that we can resolve these issues with you.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was good until I hurt myself on the job. They did everything for you to quit which I fell for. The job is heavy some clients are terrible once they don't get their ways they will lie .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
4 mai 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are committed to addressing your concerns so please contact the Human Resources department ASAP at HR-inbox@vha.ca so that we can resolve these issues with you
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I truly enjoyed VHA but the load was heavy and the staff was either reduced or new and unable to fully participate in some of the care required of patients. The computers make the work so much harder and longer, some days you may be working at home for 4-5 hours and this is unpaid just doing documentation and paperwork.
Points positifs
Good nurses trying to do a good job.
Points négatifs
not enough staff and the computer is cumbersome and makes many many extra hours of work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
4 mai 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience. We greatly appreciate our nurses and all the tremendous work they do in providing spectacular care to our clients. Workloads do vary and may be heavy at times but our recruitment team works hard to address these staffing needs so that there is balance. Our IT staff is also working diligently to implement new systems and tools that are less cumbersome and more user friendly to our staff. Thank you for your constructive feedback since it allows us to improve and make changes to benefit our staff and clients.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
caring with the client mostly with developmentally delayed and so challenging. working from place to place/ school. have patience / passion to deal with the client.
Points négatifs
no guaranteed hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
4 mai 2020
Thank you for your review. While we cannot guarantee hours due to fluctuations in referrals, cases and other factors, we work diligently to ensure our staff is being utilized to the fullest based on their availability. We also agree that the work our RPNs do is challenging which makes it extremely interesting and rewarding. We appreciate the patience and passion of our staff when providing care as it truly makes a difference to our clients and their families. Once again thank you for sharing your experience.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unethical human resources department
Little regard for front line worker welfare

Mixed information given to staff

Under staffed, over worked and under paid.



A culture where psw are expendable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
4 mai 2020
Thank you for your review. The welfare and safety of our front line workers are of paramount importance at VHA. Also, VHA greatly values our PSWs and the important work they do. Therefore, we absolutely want to ensure your concerns are addressed and I recommend that you speak with your Supervisor or Human Resources ASAP. Please reach out so we can get this resolved for you. Regards
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very low pay no increases based on performance! In order to make a decent living you would have to work way outside your availability Exp: nights, weeks Sat & Sun. Which leaves very little time for worklife balance. If you are single with little financial obligations than this might be perfect for you!. Someone with a mortgage and financial responsibilities and a family etc this job wont cut it at this rate of pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
4 mai 2020
Thank you for your review. At VHA we offer competitive pay and benefits along with performance based pay increases. We also have flexible schedules to help staff achieve work life balance. Please connect with Human Resources ASAP if you would like to further discuss your concerns. Thank you
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice work place.Their very understanding and considerate with your availability. I learned to work independently with minimal supervision. Cool workmates and good salary.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
4 mai 2020
Thank you for your review. We agree that VHA is a great place to work with great colleagues and a competitive salary. We are also understanding regarding the availability of our staff and offer flexible schedules to meet their needs. Thanks again for sharing your experiences.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I’m recommending this company for your future and your family. Fantastic benefits and competitive salary . You will enjoy working with the company due time flexibility.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de VHA HOME HEALTHCARE
4 mai 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We agree that VHA offers great benefits and a competitive salary along with flexible schedules that many of our employees find very attractive. Thanks again for your review.
Profil attribué
Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?
Posez une question au sujet du travail chez VHA HOME HEALTHCARE ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.
Note globale
3,7
D'après 147 avis
5
51
4
41
3
27
2
11
1
17
Notes par catégorie
3,4
Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3
Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3
Direction
3,5
Culture d'entreprise