Vector Marketing - Avis

Trouvé 186 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 648 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's educating and experiencing
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 septembre 2019
My intake on Vector Marketing is a learning experience.
I've learnt how a sale is done professionally, and how the product is sold instantly. Going to conference meetings was my enjoyable part in vector marketing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON10 septembre 2019
Like my Avon job, this required lots of fieldwork and cold calls. would do demonstrations with the product to try and sell. hardest part for me was getting them to buy at least one item.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, hardworking, and supportive environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB25 août 2019
Great for self motivated workers who enjoy connecting with people. The workplace could not be more supportive or fun. The hardest part of the job is making phone calls to set up appointments.
Points positifs
Can earn free Cutco knives
Points négatifs
Lots of phone calls
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Customer Service for the Quality Assurance Team (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga23 août 2019
open door policy,made you feel very comfortable Training was very good.
Timing was very important,especially during break's.
Management was very helpful and understanding in time of need.
calling client sin the morning.
The incentives.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wage is alright and no medical benefits.
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON21 août 2019
5 hours a day job.
customer handling
friendly management
high context culture
fewer hours per shift
commission paid per product is not that much.
no medical benifits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Self-paced job
BRANCH MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC21 juillet 2019
You will do as good here as you want and try to. Need to put in time and effort in order to do well. Need a customer base of people you know. Amazing atmosphere and great people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace.
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 juillet 2019
An amazing job with lots of ways to advance and build a good resume.
Points positifs
Flexible Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Jam Packed and Busy
Salesperson (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 juillet 2019
Setting up appointments and giving demonstrations for the products when appointments are secured. Then securing sales at those appointments.
Time management and responsibility/taking charge were skills that I earned here.
Management was extremely useful in helping salespeople reach their targets and sales goals.
Workplace culture is like a big family.
The hardest part of the job is closing sales.
The most enjoyable part is being able to share a great product with many people.
Points positifs
lots of help and coaching available
Points négatifs
super busy schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was so bad.
Sales Representative (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 juillet 2019
whatever we sold wed make back 15% and i sold a set for $550 and my pay for the week was $27 plus what we got paid to just show up to the clients.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and interactive work place doing things as a team.
Cutco Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 mai 2019
Paying close attention to instructions during training. Rehearsing what to say and how to say it during specific situations with clients during demos and closing sales. Making phone calls in the office and booking appointments with clients via in the home or virtual.

Helping others rehearse what to say and how to say it.
Points positifs
Fun and interactive environment.
Points négatifs
Paid by commission and not by hour.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing, Fun and able to advance quickly
ADVANCED SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC24 mai 2019
The managers are motivating and fun. You have the opportunity to advance at whatever pace you feel. The work culture is great. This is a self motivating process.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recommend
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON8 mai 2019
Not a good job, only want your contacts. Will pay you less than what you payed in gas going to appointments. If you like starving/harrasing everyone around you to buy thousend dollar knifes this place is where it's at....
Points positifs
You can tell people your employed
Points négatifs
Hardly fair to call it a job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Neutral
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 mai 2019
Only worked here for a month and a half so I can't really say a lot about advancement opportunities. Based on my experience, if you know a lot of wealthy people who will buy the products, you can make good money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent work
Telemarketer / Salesman (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 mai 2019
Vector marketing has issues in that it has no discipline, set work hours, or work security. On the other hand it has the benefit of a relaxed scheduled.
Points positifs
Relaxed work hours
Points négatifs
Job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overbearing attitude
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON30 avril 2019
As someone with severe social anxiety, I got panic attacks before every single phone call I had to make. To the point, I would be sobbing for 20 minutes before each call and almost vomit. When trying to quit my team manager would just tell me "Oh well everyone gets nervous". I don't get nervous, I have a clinical mental illness that did not agree with this line of work and I felt unheard and uncared for.
Points négatifs
It's nonsense
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 17Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love it!
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB7 mars 2019
With Vector/Cutco, I learned so much and I love the product they sell. I could talk about Cutco forever and still enjoy the topic. To do this job you need Self-motivation, Time management, organization, and most importantly - CLIENTS.
Points positifs
You gain skills you never would think possible
Points négatifs
Very centered on customer referrals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunity Of A Lifetime
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB4 mars 2019
vector gives you an opportunity to learn and grow with fantastic life skills and experiences. the skills that i have picked up from vector have helped my personal growth incredibly. the culture and team that the office has makes me feel like they are my second family. so grateful for vector marketing as a whole.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very positive workplace with amazing management
In charge of growing personal sales (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB3 février 2019
very great workplace for developing independent working habits and organization skills. The amount of intangible benefits and skills i have learned from this job will stay with me forever. They are very forceful on finding people to book demos and get referrals from. They have a book which tells you how to advertise their products and communicate with customers. Using their methods to communicate to my relatives and family friends this sometimes resulted in a lack of trust and created a sense of deception with the people i am close with which took away from my character. Aside from that It was a great opportunity that i will never regret
Points positifs
many learning opportunities, great staff
Points négatifs
large time investment, forced sales and
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment for personal growth
Sales Representatives (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON31 janvier 2019
The team is strong and the survey product is very nicely written. Fun opportunity to learn new things and expand your knowledge.

Advice to Management

Find better way to incentivize employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK20 janvier 2019
It is a lot of work, a great team, amazing product. You have a lot of opportunities to grow and it is great for personal development. You have to be motivated and have a positive attitude because the job is hard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Vector Marketing. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 3 648 avis
5966
4931
3924
2420
1407

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise